We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How to feel like a VIP”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Come to this boutique hotel. From the moment you arrive: nothing is too much trouble, anything is possible, recommendations on what to do, where to go, or where to eat, etc are provided by staff who are so friendly, knowledgable, helpful and professional. If you take a risk with a day trip there is little downside as the island is so accessible that you are an inexpensive bus journey or taxi ride away from returning to comfort and serenity. Relax on the roof terrace overlooking the marina, chill out by the piano in the lounge, who cares? If you have a complaint it is that you should have booked longer. Is Capri just a rock in the middle of the Tyhrennian Sea? Only if you have no soul, for it is populated by people with soft hearts, warm spirits and a passion for wanting you to have the best time possible during your stay, as exemplified by the Excelsior. When people say "It is so good it makes you want to cry, then this will happen to you",

Room Tip: We had room number 12. Ground floor. Own jacuzzi. Separate bedrooms. Great for family with kids or i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoydWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

592 - 598 of 1,160 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2012

We spend 2 wonderful, great nights in Hotel Excelsior - the room was very nice and very stylish. On the balcony we had breakfast and spent hours overlooking Capri Marina and the astonishing view - simply unforgettable!
On top of this, all Hotel staff was very, very friendly and had excellent advice for our stay. We can really only recommend this wonderful place and would immediately book again if back in Capri. Last but not least, the birthday present we forgot in the hotel was sent to us to Switzerland with no costs, which was very much appreciated!
Best regards and a big thank you to Hotel Excelsior Parco staff for your great hospitality!
Cornelia & Davide

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cornelia_188113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

My only disappointment with this hotel is that we could not stay longer,my partner and I travelled Europe for 6 weeks and this hotel goes right to the top of our must go back list. Valerio Paone and his staff are excellent,from the welcoming drink on the up stairs terrace to the magnificent dinner served in the intimate dining room. Perched high on the hill with magnificent views this is truly a gem.Our room was magnificent, large and spotlessly clean.Breakfast and dinner were exceptional. A 4 star hotel that deserves more,we could not recommend this hotel more highly truly a boutique hotel at it's best.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eltigres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Lovely boutique hotel where you are definitely not a number.

Only a small hotel and this is it's attraction!

The hotel team are all extremely friendly and helpful. They will help you plan your days and any trips you would like to do.

From the grand reception to the breakfast room this is a very nice hotel.

The rooms are comfortable with plenty of room. The bathrooms are very nice too.

The cleaning staff are continually making up the room for you when you leave which was a nice surprise.

A well stocked mini bar should you wish to take refreshment in your room.

The roof terrace is nice and has a good view of the harbour and p towards anacapri.

Breakfast was very nice though if you want something hot, just ask and they will pull something together for you. We had an omlette with bacon on the side.

Glad there is a driver to shuttle you back an forth from the hotel to the harbour or Capri as its a good 25-35 min walk to Capri town.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobertScott14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

What a beautiful place! From the moment we stepped off the ferry until we left, we cannot say enough about the Excelsior Parco. The staff go over the top in assisting you with whatever you may need. Andreas, the driver is an excellent, friendly driver and will recommend activities and resturaunts to eat if you ask. Viviene is very friendly and professional and greeted us with a drink on their rooftop terrace. Our room was very pretty with a view to die for. Their breakfasts are very good with alot of variety and will make you an egg if asked. It is very close to a supermarket for drinks of soda and water. It was our anniversery and they gve us a bottle of champange which was very nice. You will not want for anything here and we hope to someday get back to this beautiful island and the Excelsior Parco!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dalme53654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We absolutely loved Capri and Hotel Excellsior Parco. It is a gorgously renovated boutique hotel. It is a great 4star choice for Carpi (it felt more like 5 stars). I loved the room which had THE MOST spectacular view with a cute terrace balcony to enjoy it. There was the option to have breakfast from your room each day for no extra charge which was fantastic. Staff were kind and helpful and the hotel car was always on hand when needed. Got some great restaurant reccommendations and booked our private boat tour around the island (highly reccommend this!!!).

Overall we loved Capri and this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bdevro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

If you let them know you are on your honeymoon they treat you like the president! We even got upgraded by the wonderful hotel staff the minute we got there. They have jacuzzi's on their balconies over looking the coast! It is breathtaking!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
0.1 mi away
Hotel Relais Maresca
Hotel Relais Maresca
#10 of 40 in Capri
848 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Brunella
Villa Brunella
#5 of 40 in Capri
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.1 mi away
Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Capri Tiberio Palace
Capri Tiberio Palace
#7 of 40 in Capri
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco

Address: Via Provinciale Marina Grande 179, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Capri
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Capri
#2 Luxury Hotel in Capri
#2 Romantic Hotel in Capri
Price Range: $219 - $777 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two thousand years ago, an Ancient Roman residence, as testified by the column dominating the entrance to the hotel. At the start of the 20th century, a Liberty style villa, the chosen refuge of artists, intellectuals and all those looking for an exclusive hideaway. In 2006 a complete restoration and renovation transformed the building into a boutique hotel in which to experience the traditional hospitality of Capri's most elegant villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Excelsior Parco Hotel
Excelsior Parco Capri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing