We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home! Warmhearted Magical Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 22, 2011

For a long weekend I booked this lovely warm hearted hotel for a special weekend with my Mama (69). Looking forward to the good reviews I read on trip advisor, I wasn't dissapointed at all...it did even go beyond my imagination! After the boat from Napels to Capri, Carlos picked us up to drive us to the hotel. His Italian charm can't be missed and is at your service to take you to Capri, Marina Grande, has good tips for you about the Island. At the reception Valerio and Vivianna make everything possible,, make you feel welcome and at home. Welcome drink of your choice. They also answered all my answers by mail and gave us the most wonderfull room with beautiful seaview. The rooms are nice and jugendstill like, just like the whole hotel. They are very clean and romantic style decorated. The breakfast buffet is wonderful, we also had diner wich was very pleasant. Roomservice available too! The positivity and caring style of Armando can't be missed he will do everything to serve you as best as he can! What I really liked about this hotel it's like a home away from home, you make contact with everybody: staff other guest which is really nice. That gives you a safe and friendly atmosphere feeling. You can really feel that everybody who works here really loves their job and that benefits on the fantastic atmosphere! The fact that there's car service available is such a luxioury! And free WIFI everywhere in the hotel. If you don't have a pc with you they will offer you a free laptop. Service and Happiness is all that counts at Hotel Excelsior Parco...I miss it already and won't book anywhere else on this lovely Island! I simply felt in love with Excelsior Parco..it was love at first sight! Mille Grazie!!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

754 - 760 of 1,152 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2011

Hotel was excellent, they provide us with a free shuttle to port as well as city, the lady concierge Marianne, if I'm not mistaken, was extremely courteous and helpful, location is slightly farther since it's not in town, but the free shuttle compensates for it and the price is extremely reasonable...

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caithlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2011

This hotel far exceeded our expectations. The employees were extremely helpful and always friendly. When we arrived on Capri, we actually walked to the hotel. It was a bit of a hike being uphill with luggage, but definitely doable. They told us they were available to drive us to the city center/other areas whenever we would like. The view from our room was beautiful and overlooked the water. The location was good, although, to get anywhere on Capri you will have to walk quite a bit, some being uphill. It's so beautiful, we didn't mind. I definitely recommend eating outside of the actual city center, the touristy food left a lot to be desired while the local places we ate were amazing. Overall, we'd definitely stay here again and would love to go back.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmog47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2011

I used tripadvisor to book this hotel and I was so happy that I did. The hotel is in a wonderful location overlooking the sea. The service we received was the best. The staff are very friendly and helpful and I will definitely rocommend this hotel to travellers. I will stay there again. Of the seven hotels we visited in Italy this was our favourate. We were not be dissapointed. Wendy. South Africa

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crosswarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for two nights in the Mansard room. I was offered an upgrade to a better room, but declined, since this room was great for the little time we spent in the room. Breakfast is great with quite a good variety. Shuttle service is a great plus, and many times we were offered the shuttle service for transport to harbour or city centre, but declined because we enjoyed walking around too much! There is a computor with free internet access in the lounge/dining room. There is absolutely nothing that we did not like and enjoy about this hotel and beautiful Capri! Will definitely go back there one day if I get the opportunity again.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tertiabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2010

This hotel is AMAIZING
Clean quiet rooms, beautiful staff, free driver, i love this place and would stay their again, and again =D
EG. We ordered room service and as they were closing up in a weeks time they didnt have alot of menu choices to choose from. They offered to drive to get us food. so sweet

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lef12321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2010

I would highly recommend this hotel for solo travelers and couples. Fantastic value. Wonderful full breakfast (American or European) style. Great service. Outstanding value. Very service orientated. Very clean and well maintained. Don't miss out and book elsewhere. Stay here. I will be returning on my next trip to Italy.

Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
1  Thank MarathonDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
0.1 mi away
Hotel Relais Maresca
Hotel Relais Maresca
#10 of 40 in Capri
848 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Capri Tiberio Palace
Capri Tiberio Palace
#7 of 40 in Capri
697 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Quisisana
0.9 mi away
Villa Brunella
Villa Brunella
#5 of 40 in Capri
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco

Address: Via Provinciale Marina Grande 179, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Capri
#1 Family Hotel in Capri
#2 Romantic Hotel in Capri
#2 Luxury Hotel in Capri
Price Range: $215 - $653 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two thousand years ago, an Ancient Roman residence, as testified by the column dominating the entrance to the hotel. At the start of the 20th century, a Liberty style villa, the chosen refuge of artists, intellectuals and all those looking for an exclusive hideaway. In 2006 a complete restoration and renovation transformed the building into a boutique hotel in which to experience the traditional hospitality of Capri's most elegant villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Excelsior Parco Hotel
Excelsior Parco Capri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing