We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveler rating
147
92
23
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
147
92
23
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk nice hotel white marble pool area your luggage villa verde beautiful property beautiful pool excellent breakfast sea view room blue grotto room was spacious great room minute walk perfect location amazing views our honeymoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 275 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2019

We booked a room for two nights in mid-May. The hotel is elegant and the staff efficient. We received an upgrade to a junior suite with jacuzzi that overlooked the pool and the sea. Unfortunately, the jacuzzi raised the humidity in the room to sauna level, but we were able to close off the bedrooms from the living area at night for restful sleep.

The hotel is a short walking distance from elegant shops and restaurants, including Il Geranio, one of the best and most picturesque dining spots on the island.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019 via mobile

We have just come back from spending 2 nights at the hotel Mamela and saying we are extremely disappointed is an understatement.
The only good thing about this hotel was the customer service we received and the common areas but that’s all.
The hotel is NOTHING like the photos, the rooms are dated, dirty and almost falling apart.
We have paid an absolute fortune to stay for two nights in a superior sea view room.
When we checked in we were showed to our room, which was dated and looked completely different from the photos, it looked like something from the 60s. We had booked that room because it was supposed to have a dreamy shower but we found a rusty bath tub from the other century.
We complained and got upgraded to a junior suite.
The suite was huge but in the same style as the other room. Photos are attached. We found grey plastic toilet seats, rusty showers and bath tubs missing pieces and falling apart . Rust was every where . The place was so dirty, we found pee droplets on the bidet, dirt in the shower and bath tub, dirt everywhere.
We felt completely cheated , we went back to check the photos from the website and the rooms looked nothing like the two we had walked into. Not even one photo of a room in the style we found was shown on the website.
We felt like our money was stolen. We would have never in a million years booked a hotel that looked like that.
I was so disgusted by the liquid dirt coming out of the shower I decided to go wash myself in the public bathroom by the pool.
Incredibly disappointed.
You are scammers.
We have asked for our money back and never received it.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank domizianagiulial2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

We stayed at Hotel Mamela for one night in end of April. The hotel looks pretty clean, rooms pretty spacious and well appointed. Bathroom big and comfortable. Breakfast was very nice and the hotel staff in reception were pretty helpful and accommodating. 2 things though that bothered us:
1.The mattress in our hotel room was absolutely awful, rock hard and uncomfortable. We stayed at 6 different hotels during our Italy trip, this hotel mattress was the worst! At least invest in good mattress toppers to temporary fix this problem.
2.It was hot and stuffy inside the room and their AC could only blow hot at the time. This meant we had to open up the windows and outside was pretty noisy since some people were out late drinking.
We didn't get a restorative sleep and felt like our day in Capri was affected by that.
My message to the hotel - spend more money on things that matter more to your customers like a good night sleep (better mattresses) and spend less money on things that don't matter like all those art pieces in the lobby and the countless marble you have.
The hotel should also look into getting card-access system instead of using old fashioned keys. Money safe in the room is also confusing and not user friendly - we had to get staff to unlock the safe to get our passports out of there.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tolli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

Unfortunately we had a terrible experience with this Hotel in Capri which we had booked with the hope of a relaxing and romantic end to a lovely Italian vacation to celebrate our engagement. The day we were scheduled to leave on ferry from Sorrento the seas were rough and the winds were quite high causing the cancellation of many ( but not all) ferries. We watched a wave go over the top of the ferry we were meant to board and decided, amongst others, it was too rough and too scary to transit. The Hotel insisted on charging us the entire 900$ fare quoting that “ some ferries had left from Naples” and “ some other guests had been able to arrive that morning”. While we understand hotel booking policies, we had expected a hotel of this service and price range to accommodate their patrons much better, and more politely than what our experience has been. A shame we will always remain slightly bitter with our Capri experience and will never recommend this hotel to anyone who comes this way.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Doolzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018

I stayed in Hotel mamela for 2 days, and it was heaven.
the sea view room is unparralel to anything, the concierge helps you with everything, even with the bags from the harbour (which is a MUST since the island is a big rock)
the room are very big and the staff is very nice as with everyone on the island.
really recommend this hotel and capri in general

Room tip: best views, quite
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Udi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews