We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Giampietro and all of the staff were very warm and welcoming and their recommendations were very good. This is an excellent place to stay and enjoy Capri.
They made all arrangements for side trips, activities and restaurants. The breakfast was very good and Francesco provided excellent service.
My wife, young son and I stayed here with our friends from Germany. We were comfortable everywhere in the hotel. They opened the bar even though it was still off season. We watched a Champions league soccer game and enjoyed wine and snacks with our hosts like the only guests in the hotel.
They arranged a tennis court for us and catered to our every need.
We would definitely return to this hotel and look forward to our next visit with Giampietro and the other staff.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jdistas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (745)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

249 - 255 of 745 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

Hotel Villa Sanfelice is the perfect place to stay at Capri when you excpect value for money! You get a nice place to stay for a reasonable price, without ruin your holiday budget, (compared to other hotels at Capri), children are warmly welcomed, and the location is excellent, just a few hundred meters from the main square at Capri.

On warm days you could cool down at the big swimming pool in the very beautyful garden. The building gives you glimpces of the glory days when the hotel owner in the nineteenfities also manged the famous restaurant in the bay of Marina Piccola that was a favourite haunt of celebrities. The rooms has good standard and they are spacious. The breakfast is ok, the staff is friendly and very service minded - When the housmaid has visited your room, it really looks like your mom has been there to clean and tied up your mess.

Capri is in general one of the most beautyful place in Europe - When you find pearls like Hotel Villa Sanfelice, there is no reason to visit Capri for only one day and book hotels at the main land. The only negative thing to mention about the hotel, is that it was a bit to early that children was not allowed to use the swinmming pool after 13. in the afternoon and we missed a playground in the garden... Looking forward for the next stay at Capri!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank garden-tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed here 2011 with 7 gals from NYC we had a blast. Rooms were fine, showers could have used a bit more water pressure BUT the location couldn't be beat. The pool was a great meeting place the first day. There recommendations were great. Make sure you get some gelato up the street.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glam101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Ideal location, on a quiet street near the main square, this villa is surrounded by lots of palms, lemon trees and plenty of flowers everywhere. The lobby and marble stairs had that classic look. Our room was large and comfortable with a terrace overlooking the garden. The bed was so,so and not good enough for a 4* accomodation. Breakfast was very good, lots of choices. The staff, excellent.
Ps.Take a taxi to Anacapri and have a grand view of Capri Harbour, also
do not miss a boat trip to Blue Grotto, spectacular !

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1trekky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

So, as many of you, my friend and I looked at so many hotels and read tons of reviews of where we should stay. It had been a long time since I treated myself to a nice trip and so I really wanted to be sure that we got something good. Eventually we landed on hotel villa Sanfelice, when we arrived we were so happy! It was even nicer then we expected and were super happy about our decision.
Capri is just so beautiful, and it made sense once we got there why it is as popular as it is. I usually steer clear of those types of places, but this place is so special. I think that where we stayed had a lot to do with it. Though it is in the center of the town, it is off the main path, so very quiet. The pool was very nice, so nice we did not make it down to the sea the first day. There is super good gelato close by and tons of places to eat.
I can't wait to stay here again. We stayed for 5 nights and could have easily done 2 weeks. Loved it and will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wildflowersinafield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

My sister and I stayed at the Villa Sanfelice for one night in October. We would have stayed longer if they had the room. What a magnificent hotel!

While the views were maybe not as spectacular as other hotels on the island and the rooms may not be as big, this hotel made up for it in customer service! In the one night that we stayed at this hotel, we were made to feel comfortable, and were happily greeted every time we entered the hotel. The desk staff was also knowledgeable, and even able to book our ferry back to Naples, and transfer our bags - which really was a time saver! Even the housekeepers took time to acknowledge us every time we saw them, and asked how our stay was going.

Giampiero (at the front desk) really stood out as spectacular - assisting with us with everything we needed, he made the trip most memorable!

The only issue may be finding the hotel. But I found that the people on Capri were able to point us in the right direction!

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel! It is everything you could every want, especially in customer service!

Room Tip: I think every room in this hotel would be good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baad_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Hotel is in a good location and is very clean, the views are not as good as you might get in some of the other Hotels but I think the price reflects this.

I enjoyed 2 nights and it was nice to walk around the center of Capri in the evening as the crowd leaves the island after a day trip.
Be careful when you arrive as a person with a white shirt that looks like a Hotel rep takes your luggage directly from the ferry as he will charge you €10 per bag without informing you of price, this will be charged to your Hotel bill. This would have worked out at €40 for my small group and I was able to get a Taxi for all four of us with bags for €25. You could easily get the tram for around €10 but was nice to experience white convertible taxi. The hotel is also happy to book various trips and this will be all charged to your room, i.e. when I was leaving they would have booked the ferry for €94 and had my bags again taken for €40. I got the Tram for €10 with bags and booked the ferry at the ticket office for €74. When we ordered drinks we were not able to pay for it cash and did not sign anything and got a nice €55 bill when leaving for few drinks. Just be careful they seem happy to run up a nice bill on the slate. it was the only thing I disliked about our stay. The Hotel restaurant recommendations were not as good as the ones I found on tripadvisor. I would stay there again for the price I received.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Adrian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Floridiana
Hotel La Floridiana
#28 of 40 in Capri
728 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Helios
Villa Helios
#6 of 40 in Capri
264 reviews
0.6 mi away
Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco
0.6 mi away
Hotel Relais Maresca
Hotel Relais Maresca
#10 of 40 in Capri
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Sanfelice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Sanfelice

Address: Via Li Campi, 13, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Capri
#10 Luxury Hotel in Capri
#12 Family Hotel in Capri
#16 Romantic Hotel in Capri
Price Range: $120 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Sanfelice 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel San Felice, situated at the heart of the island just a few minutes from the famous "Piazzetta," reflects the characteristically simple yet elegant architectural style of Capri in every minute detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa Sanfelice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel San Felice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing