We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We 'll choose this hotel again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We were the first guests for Villa Sanfelice after their re-opening after the winter season in this year and we had really very nice experience their. If you need a nice hotel at very central location in capri at a good price, wanna have a romantic breakfast below the lemon trees, or a beutiful garden or swimming pool to spend some quiet afternoon in Capri, then villa sanfelice is the best choice. The owner of the hotel is really nice and friendly and has given us a lot of good tipps to visit Capri. Lovely experience.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanniXD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (738)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Villa Sanfelice
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

271 - 277 of 738 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2011

We were looking for a nice 4-star hotel in Capri for our 8-day vocation. I booked a triple room in this hotel because of ist good reviews and nice Fotos. As we came to the hotel, we were dissapointed to get a room where everything one could see from the window was a huge ugly wall. The rooms shown online have very nice panorama through the windows, but it is a marketing trick. The hotel is located behind a huge another building, so all the view you can get is an ugly shabby wall. The rooms at the other side of the corridor face a small garden, however there are no rooms in this hotel with the views of the sea or nice panorama shown in the Fotos.
After repeatedly complaining about that we were offered another room on the second floor which, though smaller, was more cosy because one could see some sky above that ugly wall. However, there was another problem: the wardrobe was terribly smelly (as like smbd urinated inside) so we didint use it, meaning a mess in the room during all our vocation.

Another thing that we didnt like was the breakfast. This hotel offers very poor breakfast for a 4-star standard: every morning the same stone-hard buns, cheap croissants and coffee of an average quality. The breakfast room is dark and uncosy, but it is nice to eat outside on the terrace if the day is nice.
The good things about this hotel was its location: central and very quiet. It has a pool area, but be aware, that kids are alowed only between 9 and 1 pm. We have no complains about the cleanliness.

Our overall impression was rather poor because we expected a higher quality from a 4 star establishment and we felt manipulated through the fotos much nicer as the reality. We wouldnt go back to this hotel. By the way, they charged us the price of a triple room, though we changed to a double on the second day of our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SkierSwiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

This was our second time at the San Felice. Great location, reasonable pricing, very helpful staff. Particularly enjoyed Giampiero.
Highly recommend your hotel. God bless!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dungan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Great location - hotel is in the centre of town, but is an oasis of calm!

Rooms are spacious and nice and cool. Pool area is fantastic.

Breakfast options are a little limited, but all in all pretty good value for Capri.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane99048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

We had a wonderful 4day stay at SanFelice on Capri. It's a small family
run hotel, exactly in the center of Capri, but very quiet. The Pool is
nice with a small restaurant and in the afternoon some relaxing chillout
music. The Breakfast is typical italian and you find nice places under the
Shade of the lemontrees in the garden. Everything is very clean and the
prices seemed reasonable for us. The guy at the desk (Gianpierro i think)
is great, always friendly, helpful etc. Best Italian Service as it should
(unfortunately mostly not) be. David&Ala from Munich.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank david d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

This is a charming hotel with simple features. the room was very large and clean. the staff were extremely friendly, accomodating and helpful beyond our requests. it was a good value for what you get and the location is extremely convenient and centrally located amongst all the amazing shops and restaurants. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jrclassic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

I stayed there with my partner in June 2011.

Pros
1- Great location right in the centre of Capri, with easy access to all restaurants.
2- Great pool.
3- Rather affordable for over-priced Capri.

Cons
1- Poor service: check-in was weird, check-out was painful.
2- Cheap furnishings: shower gel in flat tear-apart pack, plastic glass in plastic wraps...
3- So so breakfast.
4- Check-out at 11am, no compromise possible, leaves a bitter impression.

When you go to the pool, you can see the name of the hotel written on the wall, with 4 stars attached to it, but at the entrance, the 4 stars are replaced with 3... It seems that this is what happened to that hotel: it's great location, charming surroundings and decent architecture was complacently left to fend for itself, until a great hotel turned into an okay one. Only a few details, like service and toiletry, could be improved to bring back that place on track.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NikoPseudo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.2 mi away
Villa Helios
Villa Helios
#6 of 40 in Capri
254 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Floridiana
Hotel La Floridiana
#29 of 40 in Capri
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Palma
Hotel La Palma
#19 of 40 in Capri
507 reviews
0.6 mi away
Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Sanfelice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Sanfelice

Address: Strada Vicinale Cupa LI Campi 13, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Capri
#9 Luxury Hotel in Capri
#12 Family Hotel in Capri
#16 Romantic Hotel in Capri
Price Range: $119 - $406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Sanfelice 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel San Felice, situated at the heart of the island just a few minutes from the famous "Piazzetta," reflects the characteristically simple yet elegant architectural style of Capri in every minute detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Villa Sanfelice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel San Felice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing