We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Wonderful!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Capri Tiberio Palace
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2014

We had such a wonderful stay at the Capri Tiberio Palace. The hotel & staff were amazing! the hotel was gorgeous with interesting things to look at at every turn. The website pics do not do the hotel justice. The location was perfect- in the heart of everything but just on the side so it's nice and quiet. They were also so helpful in helping us book excursions like boat rentals and we got great prices by booking through them.
(The best part for us though was the additional kosher restaurant serving (meat and pareve) breakfast, lunch and dinner. Under the OU. Probably the only kosher restaurant in southern Italy/ amalfi area.)

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yardkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TozziCapri, Direttore generale at Capri Tiberio Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear yardkay,

Thank you for choosing the Capri Tiberio Palace for your stay on the Blue Island.

It is a great pleasure learning that you enjoyed our home and felt well served by our staff, as well as our Kosher restaurant.

The whole team and myself hope there will be the chance to welcoming you back in a near future!

Kind Regards,

Francesca Tozzi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (699)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

237 - 243 of 699 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

I would recommend the hotel to all traveling to Capri! The service was impeccable and the room had high ceilings and was very spacious and fantastic view. From the ladies and men at the front desk to the manger himself each person is friendlier and more helpful then the next

From the moment we arrived they were hands on with everything for us from making all our dinner reservations to boat accommodations and everything in between

And for those who are kosher they have a fantastic kosher restaurant and kosher wine!

Would highly recommend and only stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morris1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TozziCapri, Direttore generale at Capri Tiberio Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear Morris102,

Thank you for your kind review.

I am glad that you could appreciate not only the beauty and comfort of your room and décor, but also the service provided by our hotel and restaurant staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon in Capri for another memorable experience.

Kind Regards,

Francesca Tozzi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

This hotel has a very cool, modern, yet comfortable feel to it. Detail to design is amazing, every corner has a purpose and each room is designed differently making it feel comfortable with the shades of brown and warm colours, but white and very modern pieces of furniture and accessories makes it feel like a hotel you want to stay in as long as possible! The pool area is nice and the cocktails at Jacky Bar are fantastic. Breakfast area is also great with a beautiful sea view.

The hotel is situated in the centre so you can have a stroll of only a couple minutes to the nicest shops, restaurants and centre of Capri. However since the hotel is in the centre, not every room has the view of the sea and Capri landscape that you want. We stayed in a newly renovated suite with garden view, which literally has NO view. There are flowers decorating the gates that cover half your view so you're not literally looking into the garden or front yard of the other houses that are located just next to you.

I would definitely make sure to stay in a room with sea view the next time for sure. Though the garden-view suite is beautifully decorated and we loved being in it, you do want to have a terrace with a nice view so that you can open up the windows, walk around or at least admire the beautiful sea view from your own room. The staff is very accommodating and sweet. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, just keep in mind to go for a suite/room with sea view!

Room Tip: get a suite or room with sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vesna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TozziCapri, Direttore generale at Capri Tiberio Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear Vesna O,

I cannot thank you enough for your positive and detailed review.

It is very important that you got that feeling of style, central location and warm service that characterize our home.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon, next time in one of our outstanding seaview suites.

Kind Regards,

Francesca Tozzi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

I didn't stay at the hotel, but I did eat at the kosher restaurant here. The food at the capri tiberio palace is out of this world. I had one of the most delectable restaurant meals I've ever had. Expensive, but worth it.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Frindlerta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TozziCapri, Direttore generale at Capri Tiberio Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear Frindlerta,

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is a pleasure learning that you enjoyed your experience at our Kosher restaurant. The whole Capri Tiberio Palace team and myself hope to welcome you back to Terrazza Tiberio as well as also trying our boutique hotel in your next visit to the Blue Island.

Kind Regards,

Francesca Tozzi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

Our first impression of the hotel was excellent. It is located in a quiet area, just off the buzzing main square. The bar, located just next to the reception, is the epitomy of everything that is chic about Capri. When we were checking in to the hotel we remarked that it was a pity that there was no one in the bar. On every subsequent stroll past the bar we always saw it empty. And that exactly is one of the problems of the hotel. Despite the affected chic vibe, the crowd was what one would expect to find at a more standard luxury hotel. After one day of our stay the excesses of the hotel decor seemed very over bearing. We were traveling in a group of two families so the biggest disappointment for all of us was that the pool was not heated. This was a shame because the pool side is beautiful. We tried the restaurant for dinner but other than the starters, food was terrible. We sent the wine back as it had cork pieces on it and had to really push the server to agree to change it. Service across the hotel, except over breakfast, was over bearing and poor. Despite our confirmed late check out of 1pm, we were being aggressively asked to check out at 12pm. Not all floors of the hotel are refurbed so be sure to ask for the newer rooms on higher floors. In short, stay here for a great Breakfast, gorgeous (if a bit lonely) bar and beautiful views of sea from cosy patios. Don't stay here if you mind the mostly middle eastern crowds of old couples and loud families and if you expect service commensurate to the price paid for rooms.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank ardnetij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TozziCapri, Direttore generale at Capri Tiberio Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear ardnetij,

Thank you for your review that I have shared with my team, to be able to take appropriate actions – where necessary.

I am very sorry and surprised at the same time that you were not able to experience our home within the usual warm and efficient atmosphere we are proud to deliver.

As far as our clientele, throughout the season we host a very diversified guest profile, both in the nationalities as well as the age brackets, which makes the Capri Tiberio Palace a very international appreciated destination.

I would love to have another opportunity to prove you the level of our quality of service. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly the next time you wish to visit the Blue Island.

Kind Regards,

Francesca Tozzi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

What a lovely place and the staff couldn't be more friendly. Its in a great location away from the masses but also just a short walk away from it all. The hotel is traditional in service and full of grace but inside it is contemporary eclecticism - a truly sensational design from an acclaimed interior designer. Everywhere you look has been so carefully thought through with incredible attention to detail. We loved it and will definitely return. Terrace restaurant stunning too - the tempura prawns to die for

Room Tip: Sea views are fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank l9ajj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TozziCapri, Direttore generale at Capri Tiberio Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Dear l9ajj,

Thank you for your kind review, it is a great satisfaction knowing your experience at Capri Tiberio Palace has been positive in many aspects. The whole team and myself hope to welcome back soon so that you can also enjoy the treatments of our Tiberio SPA in case you did not experienced them.

Kind Regards,

Francesca Tozzi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

(Despite always checking tripadvisor reviews before booking hotels I have never written a review. But the Tiberio Palace Team deserved I take the time to write my first review!)

We stayed here at the end of June and had a superb experience! Not only is the hotel well located but it uniquely and gorgeously decorated. The entire staff provides the utmost level of customer service.... always greeting the guests and willing to help. Pietro and Davide at the concierge desk were the shinning stars during our stay. They not only offered suggestions of activities and restaurants but went the extra mile to make superior arrangements and reservations for us. They made our hotel stay more than just a hotel stay.... they truly made our stay a memorable vacation. We are planning to return next summer!


Ancora.... GRAZIE MILLE al Tiberio!!
Maresa and Davide Pigozzi

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank maresabecerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TozziCapri, Direttore generale at Capri Tiberio Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear Maresa and Davide Pigozzi,

Thank you for dedicating your first TripAdvisor review to Capri Tiberio Palace. It is a great pleasure learning that you experienced a memorable stay in our home, specially appreciating the level of service that for us is total priority.

The whole team and myself hope to welcome you back to another unforgettable stay on the Blue Island in a near future.

Kind Regards,

Francesca Tozzi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.6 mi away
Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco
0.7 mi away
Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Quisisana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
0.4 mi away
Punta Tragara
Punta Tragara
#21 of 40 in Capri
367 reviews
0.8 mi away
J.K.Place Capri
J.K.Place Capri
#15 of 40 in Capri
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capri Tiberio Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri Tiberio Palace

Address: Via Croce 11/15, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Capri
#4 Luxury Hotel in Capri
#5 Family Hotel in Capri
#9 Romantic Hotel in Capri
Price Range: $406 - $2,174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Capri Tiberio Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mediterranean soul appears in the optical white used for the accessories, essential and linear, and for the shutters which mark the facade, as well as in the rich Mediterranean plants which decorate the terrace and lobby of the Hotel. When you cross the threshold, you immediately feel you are a guest at the house of a great traveller, richly endowed with reminiscences, feelings and objects. Each space is taken up by seats, niches, mirrors of everyday familiarity, and in each corner, there are libraries for the guests to page through.Eclectic and carefully chosen fittings are to be found in the Lounge and Living area, a mix between Design, memorabilia and vintage items, seen through a new approach based on the use of 50s and 70s optical inspiration fabrics which confer a relaxed yet very high level style on the place, with corners to relax or converse in and reading areas organised in small and comfortable "alcoves". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, MrandMrsSmith, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Preferred Hotels and Cancelon so you can book your Capri Tiberio Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Tiberio Palace Hotel Capri
Capri Tiberio Palace Hotel And Spa
Jw Marriott Capri
Marriott Capri
Capri Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing