We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay in Capri” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Capri Tiberio Palace

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Capri Tiberio Palace
Ranked #7 of 42 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Barranquilla, Colombia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stay in Capri”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

The pros: Stylish, great interiors/design. Service was excellent. Location was perfect, away from crowds yet at short distance to the center. Overall, a great stay if you want to relax in Capri.

The cons: Internet was really bad at our room, but OK in reception area / restaurant. Food at the restaurant was OK but nothing memorable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Juxie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TozziCapri, Direttore generale at Capri Tiberio Palace, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Juxie27,

I am very glad that you had a relaxing and pleasant stay at Capri Tiberio Palace. Your highly valuable comments will certainly help us improve our hotel. Regarding the internet connection, our technical support is already working on improving the wi-fi reception. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back “home” in a near future.

Kind Regards,

Francesca Tozzi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    94
    38
    16
    18
See reviews for
63
405
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

We are just back from a long weekend in capri. The Tibero Palace is after the renovation the best hotel: top location in the center near the Piazzetta, stylish rooms with contemporary design, perfect in all details, great hospitality, excellent restaurant with wonderful terrace and gorgeous view. We are looking forward to our next stay 2015.

Room Tip: Renovated rooms with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zarocco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TozziCapri, Direttore generale at Capri Tiberio Palace, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Zarocco,

It is an enormous pleasure learning that you enjoyed a very positive experience in our home: from service to location, cuisine and decor. We are all looking forward to having you back in our home in a near future in order to enjoy one of our totally unique and brand new suites that will be ready soon.

Kind Regards,

Francesca Tozzi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genf, Schweiz
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

The hotel personnel kept surprising us with the most romantic tips -- the most exclusive beaches, the restaurants with the most inspiring view, the clubs with the most authentic dance, etc.
The hotel interior is superb, chosen with good taste and measure. The concept is, "everything you see, you can buy" -- lamps, paintings, linens, everything. Love it!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julius0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TozziCapri, Direttore generale at Capri Tiberio Palace, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Julius0815,

It is a pleasure learning that you were able to enjoy a romantic stay filled by superb choices in the island as well as feeling comfortable in our “home”. We hope to be able to welcoming you back in a near future for another memorable getaway.

Kind Regards,

Francesca Tozzi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monsey, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

Stayed at the Tiberio for one night and could not be more impressed. We were attracted to the hotel because of the kosher food and was highly impressed with the food and with the hotel. The kosher food is from the best food we've ever had, with great service (albeit limited menu). Hotel was beautifully decorated, had amazing porch with a view and was staffed by some of the friendliest and most professional staffs we have come across.The island is stunning, unlike anything we've seen before. I could not say enough positive things! We're already planning a trip back!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joebrach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TozziCapri, Direttore generale at Capri Tiberio Palace, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear joebrach,

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Capri Tiberio Palace as well as considering our Kosher Restaurant as one of the best you have ever had. We hope to welcome you back in your new home very soon, next time for a longer stay so that you can experience our hotel and the Capri Island in every detail.

Kind Regards,

Francesca Tozzi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

We had an unbelievable stay at this stylish and laid back hotel. The concierge service was extremely helpful, the decor is breezy and tasteful and the kosher fare available at the restaurant was just perfect. We had stayed at other places in Capri before, including the Quisisana, but never again. Next time we come back, we will stay here.

B.Z. and Judy Weiss
New York

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TozziCapri, Direttore generale at Capri Tiberio Palace, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear B.Z. and Judy Weiss,

It is a real pleasure knowing that you had an amazing stay at Capri Tiberio Palace and learning that your enjoyed our Kosher restaurant, the only one in South of Rome.

Myself and the whole team are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon to your new home in Capri.

Kind Regards,

Francesca Tozzi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

As others have attested this is a very fine hotel with prices to match. We could only afford one night but they upgraded us to a better room on arrival and offered cold towels and lemonade as we were tired from walking from where the cab driver decided he wanted to drive to, a long way from the hotel. The room was small but the bed was divine, and the bath wonderful. Service is beyond fine. Breakfast buffet is exceptional, and the view from the terrace is fantastic. We wanted to try the spa services, but the prices were out of sight. If we only had more Euros.....

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TozziCapri, Direttore generale at Capri Tiberio Palace, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Rick K,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience in our home, from the refreshing welcome, the upgraded room as well as the rich buffet breakfast at our Terrace, composed by a large selection of fresh local and premium ingredients. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in a near future so that you can also try some of our massages and treatments at Tiberio SPA.

Kind Regards,

Francesca Tozzi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

This is a wonderful hotel. The location is excellent. We knew the island already but finding it is straightforward. The location, a few minutes stroll to the centre of Capri, but away from the main day tripper crowds means you get the best of both worlds.

We were welcomed at the main desk on arrival at around 9 pm by the two young men on the desk with a smile and the offer of a cool drink. I had previously spoken to Max to confirm our arrival time. Almost immediately the manager also introduced herself and welcomed us. The overall impression was a calm, relaxed, friendly but still professional welcome.

Paperwork was completed quickly and we were shown to our room.

We had a superior room on the uphill side of the main building with a partial seaview, a gorgeous small balcony/terrace and overall excellent, clean facilities with all the mod cons you would expect from this class of hotel. A nice touch is the complimentary mini bar, with beers and soft drinks.

The bed was comfortable, the shower was excellent and altogether a cool, relaxing space.

The bar downstairs is a pleasant space, both indoors and out and although we didn't have dinner in the restaurant both lunch and breakfast were excellent. Just the right balance between discretion and level of service. Lunch under the parasols on the terrace was a particular pleasure.

The pool and sauna space were good, although the steam room was closed during our visit. (The sauna was open and was fine). Then poolside staff were extremely attentive.

Two things in this hotel really make it stand out as the best hotel we have stayed at in 7 years of coming to Capri: first, the staff and their sustained friendly, welcoming attitude. At the end of our stay I thanked the manager for what had been an outstanding visit and complimented her on the staff. She asked me for any individuals that had stood out and I was unable to think of any on the spot as the service was uniformly of the highest standard, from literally everyone at the hotel that we came into contact with.

The second thing that raises this hotel above the ordinary is the decor. This is quite simply the best designed and decorated hotel we have stayed at. In every corner of the hotel is something that stands out as superb attention to detail, from the standard rooms, through the public areas to the top end suite. While we were at the hotel the architech/interior designer, Giampiero, introduced himself to us and had the manager show us the suite. He is quite justifiably very proud of his work at the hotel.

The only note of caution I would strike here is that I'm not sure this is a great hotel for families, but that is no reflection on the quality of the hotel itself.

This was, to summarise, quite simply the best hotel we have stayed at for some time and I would absolutely recommend it for couples looking for a high quality stay in Capri.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TozziCapri, Direttore generale at Capri Tiberio Palace, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Jim H,

I read your very detailed review with a lot of satisfaction. The fact that our home is considered the best hotel you have stayed for a while provides us the motivation to keep working harder every season in order to best fulfill the desires of our valued guests.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to Capri Tiberio Palace in a near future.

Kind Regards,

Francesca Tozzi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Parco
0.3 mi away
Villa Brunella
Villa Brunella
#5 of 42 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Quisisana
0.6 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
0.5 mi away
Capri Wine Hotel
Capri Wine Hotel
#2 of 42 in Capri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capri Tiberio Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri Tiberio Palace

Property: Capri Tiberio Palace
Address: Via Croce 11/15, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Capri
#5 Family Hotel in Capri
#5 Luxury Hotel in Capri
#9 Romantic Hotel in Capri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Capri Tiberio Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mediterranean soul appears in the optical white used for the accessories, essential and linear, and for the shutters which mark the facade, as well as in the rich Mediterranean plants which decorate the terrace and lobby of the Hotel. When you cross the threshold, you immediately feel you are a guest at the house of a great traveller, richly endowed with reminiscences, feelings and objects. Each space is taken up by seats, niches, mirrors of everyday familiarity, and in each corner, there are libraries for the guests to page through.Eclectic and carefully chosen fittings are to be found in the Lounge and Living area, a mix between Design, memorabilia and vintage items, seen through a new approach based on the use of 50s and 70s optical inspiration fabrics which confer a relaxed yet very high level style on the place, with corners to relax or converse in and reading areas organised in small and comfortable "alcoves". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Prestigia, Orbitz, Hotel.de, HRS and MrandMrsSmith so you can book your Capri Tiberio Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Tiberio Palace Hotel Capri
Capri Tiberio Palace Hotel And Spa
Jw Marriott Capri
Marriott Capri
Capri Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing