We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Capri Tiberio Palace
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This place is unbelievable. I typically don't give hotels a perfect score as there is usually something to pick on, but not here. Check in was perfect - the staff presents themselves as if they are truly there just for you. We reserved a "smart room," because it was so affordable, but I was a little apprehensive about what we would actually be staying in. To my surprise, the room was much larger than I anticipated and we had a balcony. Everything was in white and so clean. The bed was super comfortable with great linens.

The hotel offers bag service, so you don't have to worry about how to get your luggage up the hills and through the crowds - I highly recommend using that. The bar and food is great as well. the breakfast buffet was the best we had while we were over there.

We liked staying here more than we liked staying in Positano. Capri is so beautiful, and not as touristy. The shops and the cafes are all within a short walk from the hotel.

I would go back tomorrow if I could. I would recommend this place without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ekob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TozziCapri, Direttore generale at Capri Tiberio Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Dear Ekob,

Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review about your stay at Capri Tiberio Palace. I would like to thank you for your very nice words! Your opinion is really important to us!

We are all so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our service and location, right in the heart of Capri, yet in a very quiet and panoramic position!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Capri Tiberio Palace.
Best regards,

Francesca Tozzi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (701)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

284 - 290 of 701 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

From the moment we stepped foot into the Tiberio Palace, it felt like we were in a magic kingdom for grownups. A previous post on Trip Advisor put it so well - the staff behave as though they were just waiting for you to walk in. David, who met us and showed us to our room, and all the other staff members we came across (reception, room service, waiters, chambermaid) were welcoming, friendly and attentive but never imposing. The hotel decor is stunning. We roamed around the hotel enjoying the interior designs. Each corner and corridor of this hotel has its own character, you feel that everything has been so carefully thought out to be esthetically beautiful in perfect taste.
Our room was just lovely, bed enormous and super-comfortable. The mini bar was packed full with mineral water, beer, fizzy drinks in cans, delicious bottled local beverages, all complimentary. The bath was huge with a magnificent shower (and view to the beautiful blue sea!). The bedroom design is also thought through to every last detail - with beautiful vases and porcelain jars on shelves, and a selection of books. This was also the first hotel room we've stayed in in Italy with English language channels and films on TV!
We spent hours relaxing on our room's adjoining balcony. The whole experience was so relaxing and enjoyable. We felt refreshed after just 24 hours and I can only imagine what a few nights unwinding there would have done for us.
A further great plus for us was that there is a strictly kosher option available, both for breakfast and for gourmet lunch or dinner. Until the Capri Tiberio Palace, we had never heard of kosher facilities south of Rome. To the best of my knowledge, there is nowhere else. To be able to enjoy real food on holiday in Capri is an extra treat- anyone who keeps kosher (or halal) knows what I mean!
We had only one night in Capri and really did spend most of the time in the hotel because it was so inviting. I'd say one night is not enough, especially if you may want to actually see more of Capri !

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LeonieIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TozziCapri, Direttore generale at Capri Tiberio Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Dear LeonieIsrael,

Thank you so much for writing such a great review! I am extremely pleased that we managed to make your stay a very pleasant one.

We are really glad to be the only hotel in the island and in Southern Italy to offer an á la carte menu certified by the Orthodox Union, proposing a blend between the typical kosher tradition and local ingredients.

Me and the staff are extremely grateful for your kindest words and we really look forward to having the pleasure of seeing you soon in the very near future!
Next time, I wish you can have the opportunity to stay more than one day to explore the island and enjoy its many breathtaking spots.

Kind regards,

Francesca Tozzi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

My husband and I only planned one night in Capri on our honeymoon and once we checked in at Capri Tiberio Palace we wished we had planned to stay longer. The hotel is incredible a real 5 star resort. The staff will greet you as though they have spent all day just waiting for you to walk through the door. We spent time by the pool while we waited for our room to be ready. The pool is beautiful but very very cold...just an FYI. You can order drinks and food poolside and they have a locker room for changing, showering or simply freshening up.
Our room was stunning and in our room was a lovely note and bottle of prosecco to congratulate us on our wedding.
They will buy hydrofoil tickets for you, have your luggage brought down to the ferry and even have chair lift tickets for you.
We were very well taken care of and will return to this amazing hotel!

Room Tip: It's a long walk, take the chair lift and let them take your luggage to the hotel. Btw, breakfas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celeste913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TozziCapri, Direttore generale at Capri Tiberio Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Celeste913,

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am glad to learn that you lived an enjoyable stay at Capri Tiberio Palace. It was our great pleasure having you as our Guest.

I really hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future, maybe for your wedding anniversary.

Wishing you all the best, warm regards

Francesca Tozzi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel was beautiful and the staff was extremely friendly. Hotel rooms were nice and clean. Particularly of note for kosher travelers is that this hotel has a kosher restaurant. They were extremely accommodating, offering free breakfast to the room every morning, and free sandwiches for lunch. They were able to fulfill every request we had for them as well. Although the prices at the restaurant were steep (as expected), each meal was accompanied with a spread of 4 appetizers/salads that were provided at no additional cost with the bread. These were delicious and was something we looked forward to at every meal.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TozziCapri, Direttore generale at Capri Tiberio Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear SamF,

Thank you for you kind compliments. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at Capri Tiberio Palace and that you appreciated our new kosher restaurant.

Our main aim is to be prompt to satisfy our Guests’ wishes and make them feel welcome at our Home. We are proud to have been a part of your Capri holiday experience and all of us at Capri Tiberio Palace look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Francesca Tozzi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We loved this beautiful boutique hotel. My family was traveling with a large group. From arrival, which was well orchestrated by the hotel staff who retrieved our luggage from the hydrofoil, to departure, our stay was wonderful. We were greeted by friendly staff who served us fresh cold lemonade and cold towels after our walk from the funicular. The views from the hotel were spectacular. The decor, the linens, the products in the bathrooms were all of high quality. The location was ideal. It is situated just above the main piazza and provides a quiet alternative to some of the busier locales. Breakfast was delightful each morning, served on a beautiful veranda overlooking the sea. They were very accommodating to special dietary needs. There is even a kosher restaurant on premises. The pool was an oasis in the heat of the midday sun of Capri. We had an initial glitch with our room which despite a huge terrace, was small. The hotel manager moved us into a larger room and offered to move us again to an even larger room, but since we were only there 3 nights and we extremely comfortable, we declined to do so. The air conditioning was wonderful considering the heat we experienced during our stay.

Definitely would return to this lovely place.

Room Tip: Garden view doubles are more spacious than the sea view rooms and you still have a sea view from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FAMILYTRAVELLERS646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TozziCapri, Direttore generale at Capri Tiberio Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear FamilyTravellerS646,

thank you very much for your kind compliments! I am really happy to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay in Capri and it was my great pleasure having you as our Guests.

I am truly delighted to learn that you appreciated the carefully chosen fittings of our Home and that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
Our aim is to make guests feel welcome at our Home and we are proud to have been a part of your Capri holiday experience.

I will be more than happy to welcome you and your family again in the near future.

Warm Regards from Capri,

Francesca Tozzi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

A very nice stay in Capri , very chic and attentif to details hotels . Very nice breakfast .The view is nice , maybe the pool should be bigger , but you always have the sea ..!The staff was very kind , the were helpful . It s very close to the shops .

Room Tip: 202 a very beautiful suite !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ralux0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TozziCapri, Direttore generale at Capri Tiberio Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Ralux0,

thank you for choosing Capri Tiberio Palace for your stay in Capri.
I am glad to know that you lived a nice experience at our Home and you enjoyed your holidays on the island.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon

Kind Regards,

Francesca Tozzi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Is scenic; and the hotel which service has good. But I lost my way.I coped until the reservation of the private boat of the next day and the reservation of the local restaurant quickly, and it was in a memory splendid at all.





Room Tip: Modern Italian
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
Thank Shinichi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TozziCapri, Direttore generale at Capri Tiberio Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Shinichi H,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Capri Tiberio Palace. It was our great pleasure to have you as our Guest and all of us at Capri Tiberio Palace look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Francesca Tozzi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.6 mi away
Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco
0.7 mi away
Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Quisisana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Villa Brunella
Villa Brunella
#5 of 40 in Capri
461 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Relais Maresca
Hotel Relais Maresca
#10 of 40 in Capri
850 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capri Tiberio Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri Tiberio Palace

Address: Via Croce 11/15, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Capri
#4 Luxury Hotel in Capri
#9 Romantic Hotel in Capri
Price Range: $430 - $2,696 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Capri Tiberio Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mediterranean soul appears in the optical white used for the accessories, essential and linear, and for the shutters which mark the facade, as well as in the rich Mediterranean plants which decorate the terrace and lobby of the Hotel. When you cross the threshold, you immediately feel you are a guest at the house of a great traveller, richly endowed with reminiscences, feelings and objects. Each space is taken up by seats, niches, mirrors of everyday familiarity, and in each corner, there are libraries for the guests to page through.Eclectic and carefully chosen fittings are to be found in the Lounge and Living area, a mix between Design, memorabilia and vintage items, seen through a new approach based on the use of 50s and 70s optical inspiration fabrics which confer a relaxed yet very high level style on the place, with corners to relax or converse in and reading areas organised in small and comfortable "alcoves". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Preferred Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Capri Tiberio Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Tiberio Palace Hotel And Spa
Capri Tiberio Palace Hotel Capri
Jw Marriott Capri
Marriott Capri
Capri Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing