We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel experience is more about the service than about the room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Capri Tiberio Palace
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great hotel experience is more about the service than about the room”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

In mid August my friend and I arrived at the Tiberio and were escorted to our room by Simone the hotel manager. The room consisted of a hall and comfortable bathroom followed by an adequate living room and then a bedroom area with a HUGE bed. Beyond the bedroom was a fairly large square terrace with a SPECTACULAR view of Capri and Marina Grande. I was concerned about possible noise because the room was only 1 level above the restaurant terrace but Simone assured me that this would not be a problem and he was right. Although the suite was great, we spent most of our 7 day stay on the terrace because the whole week we had glorious weather and could not get over the incomparable view. The hotel staff members were wonderful and I truly think of them as my friends. Danielle, the concierge was so helpful with beach, lunch and dinner suggestions. Simone took us on a tour of the hotel facilities, including newly updated rooms! Davide the 'barista' was so cordial and we nightly enjoyed the pre-dinner drinks he prepared for us. Giada and the other women who were at the reception desk were also very charming and friendly. In other words the staff members went out of their way to see that our week was as perfect for us as they could make it, and they succeeded in making our stay a truly memorable one. When we go back to Capri (hopefully soon) I can't wait to see these familiar faces of the 'new friends' we made in Capri who helped us feel 'at home' in their beautiful hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a corner terrace, rather than one that looks out only straight ahead. This wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sergt404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TozziCapri, Direttore generale at Capri Tiberio Palace, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Sergt404,
It is a pleasure to hear how much you and your friend enjoyed your time with us at Capri Tiberio Palace. I will definitely pass on your kind feedback to Simone and the rest of the team.
Your experience was exactly what we aim to: you arrive as a Guest and leave as a part of our “family”!
My staff and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!
Warmest regards
Francesca Tozzi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    477
    96
    38
    16
    18
See reviews for
73
432
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

It is truly a five star experience in Capri , Best location , Best views , Best rooms just beautiful and perfect, service above average, money Well spent every penny.
Francesca the Manager is a very nice person That puts all her Best efford to make everything nice and just bello.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chessplayer66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TozziCapri, Direttore generale at Capri Tiberio Palace, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Chessplayer66,
First of all I would like to thank you for posting your comment about your recent holiday in Capri.
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Capri Tiberio Palace and hope to welcome you again soon to let you experience all the new “surprises” we are preparing for next season!
Kindest regards

Francesca Tozzi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

How I would decorate my dream beach house….think white, blue, with hints of gold and marble making you feel like you woke up in the pages of a Vogue/Elle Décor home shoot. The rooms were modern, clean, and very comfortable. We booked the standard room and were initially given an overly “standard” version – incredibly small without a closet. On our second night we were moved into a room which was a night-and-day difference with ample closet space, a bit of room to maneuver around, etc. Expect to pay $$$$$ for this hotel but likely the best option amongst your 5 star bets and superior location than JK Place. Although the hotel was expensive, they didn’t charge for extras like wifi which was appreciated (sidenote, wifi only seemed to work downstairs in the lobby which was annoying). I liked the location, very quick walk into the main square but peaceful on a side street. Breakfast was great with a diverse mix, excellent chocolate croissants, fresh fruit and veggies. The breakfast terrace is to die for. Paradise would be having breakfast there every day……

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aj j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TozziCapri, Direttore generale at Capri Tiberio Palace, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Aj j,
Many thanks for taking the time to share such a kind review on your recent visit to our Capri Tiberio Palace. I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed the décor, the location of the hotel and our breakfast with its excellent homemade pastries.
Thank you for noting that the wifi (as well as the in room private bar) is complimentary, an example of the added value we want to offer to our Guests.
I look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully in the not too distant future.
My best Regards
Francesca Tozzi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
american traveller
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were thrilled with the Capri Tiberio Palace; from the moment we arrived on the island of Capri from Naples we were greeted by Davide who made us feel most welcome, arranging to take our bags up to the hotel and giving us some tickets for the funicular to go up to the top of the hill. When we arrived at the hotel, Francesca the director of the hotel was there to make us feel as if we were their most cherished guests in the most natural and genuine way, so much so, that we felt we'd arrived home after a long journey.

As far as the hotel itself is concerned; what can I say? It was simply breathtaking; the new design by Giampiero Panepinto is stunning; the furniture is an eclectic mix of vintage 50's and 60's, beautifully upholstered with Dedar fabrics in wonderful combinations of cool turquoise (Capri) blue, fresh green, beige, white and little points of black or chocolate brown, the mosaic marble floors add class and depth and the great artwork and photography on the walls bring a splash of graphical glamour.

After taking a light, delicious lunch on the terrace overlooking the bay far below, we went to the reception where Francesca said that her delightful assistant would take us to our room ; the Imperial suite (Room 423). I would definitely recommend it, It was incredible! A large beautifully decorated apartment for two, with a full living room giving on to a gorgeous bedroom with sliding doors, both opening on to a long large terrace that looks over the whole of Capri town below and the sea and mountains beyond. The bathroom, with its enormous bath for two that has a window looking out to the living room (with electric shutters) and to the terrace beyond is huge.

Needless to say we booked breakfast in our room and had it on our private terrace. Priceless!

The Capri Tiberio Palace is absolutely on the top of our list for our next trip to Capri

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnnycoyote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TozziCapri, Direttore generale at Capri Tiberio Palace, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Jhonnycoyote,
Thank you for taking the time and writing about your recent experience with us here in Capri.
It was a pleasure welcoming you and we are pleased to hear how much you liked the décor and style of the hotel and your suite accommodation. Most of all it was great to realized that we have been successful in making you feel welcomed and looked after, mission accomplished !!! You have given all of us extra motivation to continue pursue our most important goal.
Thank you and we look forward welcoming you again next season.
Warm regards

Francesca Tozzi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful hotel in amazing central location.

The conceriege booked our entire trip day by day and made incredible suggestions for restaurants and activities.

Beautiful hotel and great people!

Would recommend for young couples or anybody looking for great place to stay in Capri!






Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TozziCapri, Direttore generale at Capri Tiberio Palace, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Michael S,
Thank you for your excellent review. My Team and I are so pleased you had a wonderful time while staying with us. Your kind compliments will definitely spur us to do better and better and all of us at Capri Tiberio Palace look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Francesca Tozzi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

From the minute we walked in the lobby doors, I knew this was a great hotel. We were greeted by a welcoming staff. The stylish and well informed manager also introduced herself and made of point of making sure our entire stay was wonderful.

The service was first rate as was the bar and food at the breakfast. Our bathroom was large and well appointed but we could have used a nicer shower. All in all, one of the best spots on Capri. This hotel is one of islands best kept secrets.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TozziCapri, Direttore generale at Capri Tiberio Palace, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Andrew R,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Capri Tiberio Palace and it was our great pleasure to have you as our Guest. We are truly delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
I will share with all my Team your comments about the welcoming staff, the hotel facilities and our quality breakfast.
We are proud to have been a part of your Capri holiday experience and we do hope you will return soon.
Francesca Tozzi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
İstanbul
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2012

we have stayed 2 nights in this lovely hotel. Thankfully we were upgraded to suite which made out our stay a lot better. When you arrive in harbor, check for their baggage service to the hotel, it made our life a lot easier both on arrival and depature. The hotels staff at the harbor and reception was very friandly and helpful for our visit in capri. they have given us good recommendation for beach clubs and restaurants. The breakfast was quite generous , the only missing thing was nutella:). After checkout they realised they made a mistake on the one the charges, without me noticing, they called me and informed on thei mistake and recredited the payment. thank you for our great stay and professionalism...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Achilles O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TozziCapri, Direttore generale at Capri Tiberio Palace, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear Achilles O,
We would like to thank you for choosing our Capri Tiberio Palace for your recent visit to Capri!
We are delighted to know you enjoyed the hospitality we extend to our Guest from the very moment of their arrival at the harbor. We truly appreciate your comments (thank you for the hint about Nutella!) My Team is proud and happy to have played a significant role in your great experience with us.
We all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!
My warmest regards

Francesca Tozzi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Parco
0.7 mi away
Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Quisisana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
0.7 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.3 mi away
Villa Brunella
Villa Brunella
#5 of 41 in Capri
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capri Tiberio Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri Tiberio Palace

Property: Capri Tiberio Palace
Address: Via Croce 11/15, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Capri
#4 Luxury Hotel in Capri
#5 Family Hotel in Capri
#9 Romantic Hotel in Capri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Capri Tiberio Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mediterranean soul appears in the optical white used for the accessories, essential and linear, and for the shutters which mark the facade, as well as in the rich Mediterranean plants which decorate the terrace and lobby of the Hotel. When you cross the threshold, you immediately feel you are a guest at the house of a great traveller, richly endowed with reminiscences, feelings and objects. Each space is taken up by seats, niches, mirrors of everyday familiarity, and in each corner, there are libraries for the guests to page through.Eclectic and carefully chosen fittings are to be found in the Lounge and Living area, a mix between Design, memorabilia and vintage items, seen through a new approach based on the use of 50s and 70s optical inspiration fabrics which confer a relaxed yet very high level style on the place, with corners to relax or converse in and reading areas organised in small and comfortable "alcoves". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Capri Tiberio Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Tiberio Palace Hotel Capri
Capri Tiberio Palace Hotel And Spa
Jw Marriott Capri
Marriott Capri
Capri Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing