We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon heaven!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Capri Tiberio Palace
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Honeymoon heaven!”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We travelled to the Capri Tiberio Palace for the second half of our honeymoon and it was absolute heaven. The hotel was very stylish and luxurious and we were upgraded to a deluxe room with it's own private terrace overlooking the sea - very romantic! The staff were all friendly and helpful and the hotel was only a short walk into the main 'piazza'. The pool was lovely - most of it was indoors, but there was a small outdoor section with a jacuzzi which was great. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this hotel to anyone looking for a holiday in Capri.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrancesBSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    98
    40
    17
    18
See reviews for
77
440
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Hotel was lovely and room was neat with a balcony overlooking Capri town and coastline. Was only a few minutes' walk from the Piazza with lovely shops and restaurants along the way. Straight route with mostly pedestrians and the occasional golf cars transporting luggages.

Service was always quick and staff were helpful, pleasant and friendly. Our room had a better view than some of the pricier hotels around. Will definitely return for a longer stay.

Room Tip: We were there during the first week of May when the weather was beautiful and the crowd minimal. Ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Y S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Direttore generale at Capri Tiberio Palace, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Dear Guest,
we would like to thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor! Our Guests’ opinion is really important as it helps us to grow and get better day by day
As you mentioned Capri Tiberio Palace is located right in the heart of Capri, just a few steps from the famous “piazzetta”, and is a perfect location to discover and appreciate the magic island of Capri.
We hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Francesca Tozzi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

This is a hotel to treasure - so I'm half tempted not to add my praise to the chorus for fear of it becoming over run! We will definitely be back.

The rooms are elegant & understated, the communal areas are incredibly stylish and the service is amazing. The sea view from our room (420) was breathtaking and the general air of hip tranquility is to die for. We loved it and we hope you will too.

Breakfast was particularly delicious and if you're after a fabulous local dinner look no further than Emdina's (just two blocks down from the hotel). Ask the concierge to call ahead and you'll gain access to the sumptuous house/restaurant that hides behind the rustic looking cafe. Bliss!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Robertsdesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Direttore generale at Capri Tiberio Palace, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Dear Guest,
On behalf of all the staff, I would like to thank you for your very nice words!
We're all so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our breakfast, with its home made cakes and its assortment of salty and sweet items which change daily.
Our main aim is to satisfy our Clients’ desires and expectations, your positive feedback and recognition gives sense to our work and the boost to continue to strive for excellence.
Best regards
Francesca Tozzi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

I just had my wedding ceremony a week ago (April 26) at the Capri Tiberio Palace and it was PERFECT! There was nothing that could have been improved. Simona took care of every detail and all we had to do was show up and enjoy the day. We had the ceremony and then lunch on the terrace and the staff was extremely attentive and friendly. It was literally one of the best meals my family have ever had and we could not get over how much the staff went above and beyond to make sure our wedding day was unforgettable. And it was!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainbow City, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2012

My daughter's wedding at your beautiful terrace was impeccable~..The hotel is spectacular, views incredible. When I thought it couldn't get any better, the service and lunch was beyond compare. We had a fabulous gourmet lunch with beautiful presentation and perfect service...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ann m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 10, 2012

We had a great trip for two days (Aug 21-22) while staying at the Capri Tiberio Palace. They took care of dinner reservations, lunch and beach reservations. Everything was seemless. Simona Guida ( concierge) was wonderful and responsive to all my emails prior to the trip and was very helpful once we arrived. We were met by David from the hotel at the ferry. He took our luggage, then handed us tickets to the tram into Capri. Gave us directions and off we went. We finally made our way to the hotel. It was August the busiest time imaginable in Capri. We loved our room, the Jackie Bar and everything. Beautifully designed hotel. We had two wonderful brunches. We can't wait to go back and stay longer. That would be heaven, truly.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Family Room. It accomodates four people. Excellent for a family of four. We had two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julesk_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We stayed for two nights and wished we would have stayed longer. The minute we stepped off the ferry in Capri we were greeted by a friendly and professional staff member even though we hadn't called ahead to inform them of our arrival. He arranged for our baggage to be transported, gave us directions, gave us tickets for the tram and sent us on our way. Instead of scrambling with suitcases and fumbling with a map the process was a breeze! Once we strolled through lovely Capri, down a quant side street, we found the hotel which was perfectly situated for exploring and enjoying the island. The hotel is a sight to see. It is beautifully decorated- stylish, modern, and sophisticated, yet somehow unfussy and down to earth all at once. We were upgraded to a balcony room with the best view of our entire trip to the Amalfi coast. Equally pricey hotels in Positano could not hold a candle to this place. Tiberio Palace was modern, clean, and beautiful while our hotels in Positano were more rustic. The staff was professional and attentive without being intrusive or over the top. To note, the recommendations that the hotel made for dinner was not good. Similarly, they recommended a private boat tour that was much more expensive than when we booked ourselves. I would not recommend relying on the hotel for recommendations although I'm sure they are well intentioned.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikems10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Parco
0.7 mi away
Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Quisisana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
0.7 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.6 mi away
Hotel Relais Maresca
Hotel Relais Maresca
#10 of 41 in Capri
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capri Tiberio Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri Tiberio Palace

Property: Capri Tiberio Palace
Address: Via Croce 11/15, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Capri
#4 Luxury Hotel in Capri
#5 Family Hotel in Capri
#9 Romantic Hotel in Capri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Capri Tiberio Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mediterranean soul appears in the optical white used for the accessories, essential and linear, and for the shutters which mark the facade, as well as in the rich Mediterranean plants which decorate the terrace and lobby of the Hotel. When you cross the threshold, you immediately feel you are a guest at the house of a great traveller, richly endowed with reminiscences, feelings and objects. Each space is taken up by seats, niches, mirrors of everyday familiarity, and in each corner, there are libraries for the guests to page through.Eclectic and carefully chosen fittings are to be found in the Lounge and Living area, a mix between Design, memorabilia and vintage items, seen through a new approach based on the use of 50s and 70s optical inspiration fabrics which confer a relaxed yet very high level style on the place, with corners to relax or converse in and reading areas organised in small and comfortable "alcoves". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Capri Tiberio Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Tiberio Palace Hotel Capri
Capri Tiberio Palace Hotel And Spa
Jw Marriott Capri
Marriott Capri
Capri Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing