We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for a wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Capri Tiberio Palace
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2012

My daughter's wedding at your beautiful terrace was impeccable~..The hotel is spectacular, views incredible. When I thought it couldn't get any better, the service and lunch was beyond compare. We had a fabulous gourmet lunch with beautiful presentation and perfect service...

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ann m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (699)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

342 - 348 of 699 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2012

We had a great trip for two days (Aug 21-22) while staying at the Capri Tiberio Palace. They took care of dinner reservations, lunch and beach reservations. Everything was seemless. Simona Guida ( concierge) was wonderful and responsive to all my emails prior to the trip and was very helpful once we arrived. We were met by David from the hotel at the ferry. He took our luggage, then handed us tickets to the tram into Capri. Gave us directions and off we went. We finally made our way to the hotel. It was August the busiest time imaginable in Capri. We loved our room, the Jackie Bar and everything. Beautifully designed hotel. We had two wonderful brunches. We can't wait to go back and stay longer. That would be heaven, truly.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Family Room. It accomodates four people. Excellent for a family of four. We had two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julesk_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We stayed for two nights and wished we would have stayed longer. The minute we stepped off the ferry in Capri we were greeted by a friendly and professional staff member even though we hadn't called ahead to inform them of our arrival. He arranged for our baggage to be transported, gave us directions, gave us tickets for the tram and sent us on our way. Instead of scrambling with suitcases and fumbling with a map the process was a breeze! Once we strolled through lovely Capri, down a quant side street, we found the hotel which was perfectly situated for exploring and enjoying the island. The hotel is a sight to see. It is beautifully decorated- stylish, modern, and sophisticated, yet somehow unfussy and down to earth all at once. We were upgraded to a balcony room with the best view of our entire trip to the Amalfi coast. Equally pricey hotels in Positano could not hold a candle to this place. Tiberio Palace was modern, clean, and beautiful while our hotels in Positano were more rustic. The staff was professional and attentive without being intrusive or over the top. To note, the recommendations that the hotel made for dinner was not good. Similarly, they recommended a private boat tour that was much more expensive than when we booked ourselves. I would not recommend relying on the hotel for recommendations although I'm sure they are well intentioned.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikems10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

We stayed four nights and had a really lovely stay. I've just seen the last review and maybe sometimes you get lucky and sometimes not but we found we had great service and the staff were all very helpful and attentive. We called the hotel from the hydrofoil from Naples as we knew access was a problem and their very smart and professional agent was ready to meet us off the boat, took care of our bags and gave excellent directions to the hotel, where we were welcomed with fresh lemonade and warm towels. Don't even think about getting there without help, let them know what you are arriving and they will take care of everything.
The room was very spaciouswith a terrace, although not overlooking the sea, but they we had only booked a standard room.
I had a couple of treatments at the spa at short notice and they accomodated me beautifully and they were of a high standard. I particularly like the way the staff don't hang about for tips, the porter dropped off our luggage and was gone before my husband had time to fumble in his pocket! Quite rare these days.
The breakfast was excellent, accomodating all tastes including my sweet tooth with amazing pasties and fruit tarts.
Yes this is an expensive hotel, but you are in an exclusive resort, and on an island, so you have to get used to the prices. There is a great selection of restaurants a very short stoll away I would definately go back.
Wea re now staying on the Alamfi coast in another five star, and it isn't a patch on the Tiberio.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Feebeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

The hotel is very well situated, the rooms are nice and food is good.

The service is HORRIBLE and just ruins the stay. They are snob, and just ignore you sometimes. In a 5 star hotel this is unacceptable.

We stayed for 5 days as a couple, and 2 days were ruined by our neighbors who were with their 2 or 3 teenagers, all boys, who decided to play football on the terrace of the suite next to ours!
The romantic breakfast on the terrace was transformed into a nightmare, with those boys screaming and banging on the walls with the ball.
After telling 3 times the reception about the situation, the boys continued to play on the terrace for 2 days. I am not sure if that is because their father was an Italian influential person, or because they are just are too lazy to care about potential returning costumers.

The swimming pool closes at 6pm in summer, which is just weird, besides they will kick you out if you want to stay longer.

In the room all the shampoos, bath gels etc... were regularly forgotten to be replaced.

The welcome bottle of Prosecco (at that price a bottle of Champagne would of been more appropriate I guess) stayed in the room on the table after we drunk it the 1st day, for the whole stay, as to remind the present they gave us...

The island is beautiful, and I am sure there are better hotels in this price range to stay at. Would definitely NOT recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank L4M4RM0773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

We loved our one night at this hotel. We were on our honeymoon and they upgraded to a beautiful suite with a large terrace. The general manager wanted to meet us and introduced himself and welcomed us. The hotel is beautiful in a great location, We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NewYorkCitySweets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Magnificent view, fabulous rooms walking distance from the centre. Expensive but worth every euro you spend !!!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kontirom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.6 mi away
Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco
0.7 mi away
Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Quisisana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
0.4 mi away
Punta Tragara
Punta Tragara
#22 of 40 in Capri
367 reviews
0.8 mi away
J.K.Place Capri
J.K.Place Capri
#16 of 40 in Capri
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capri Tiberio Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri Tiberio Palace

Address: Via Croce 11/15, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Capri
#4 Luxury Hotel in Capri
#9 Romantic Hotel in Capri
Price Range: $403 - $2,178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Capri Tiberio Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mediterranean soul appears in the optical white used for the accessories, essential and linear, and for the shutters which mark the facade, as well as in the rich Mediterranean plants which decorate the terrace and lobby of the Hotel. When you cross the threshold, you immediately feel you are a guest at the house of a great traveller, richly endowed with reminiscences, feelings and objects. Each space is taken up by seats, niches, mirrors of everyday familiarity, and in each corner, there are libraries for the guests to page through.Eclectic and carefully chosen fittings are to be found in the Lounge and Living area, a mix between Design, memorabilia and vintage items, seen through a new approach based on the use of 50s and 70s optical inspiration fabrics which confer a relaxed yet very high level style on the place, with corners to relax or converse in and reading areas organised in small and comfortable "alcoves". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Preferred Hotels, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Capri Tiberio Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Tiberio Palace Hotel Capri
Capri Tiberio Palace Hotel And Spa
Jw Marriott Capri
Marriott Capri
Capri Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing