We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel with excellent price for value.”
Review of Hotel Canasta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Canasta
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Perfect location, frendly and helpul service, nice rooms and some with excellent views over the sea and Certosa. Cosy swimming pool to relax in between the wanderful walks offered by the island . Excellent price for value. Breackfast (served up to 12.00, which was an extra bonus) on the patio was an exellent way to start the day in Capri.

Room Tip: All rooms are very comfortable. The view is the real difference and, correctly, you pay for it.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrunaD50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (410)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Canasta
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 410 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2014

This B & B is a gem! The accommodations are in a great location, close to the piazza. There is beautiful ocean-view pool and the full breakfasts were delicious - including fresh pastries and cappuccinos every morning. Most of all, the owners were very hospitable hosts. I was travelling on my own in Capri and Pietro went out of his way to be exceptionally helpful in suggesting great, reasonably priced restaurants outside the Piazza, he made several helpful suggestions of hiking trails, beaches, and many other off the beaten path sites to see, as well as assisting me in making my connections back to the mainland. I highly recommend staying at Canasta for your trip to Capri.

Room Tip: There is no restaurant or fitness centre
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ky y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

First of all, the location is excellent because it is very close to Piazzetta, restaurants, and, at the same time, the street is very quiet. The room is big, very clean, decoration is nice; the bed, pillows and sheets are of good quality; remote control motorized blinds, which make the room perfect for "sweet dreams"; the room was so quiet that we haven't heard nothing during our stay; the bathroom has a good size, a good shower; the towels were big and of good quality; there were many toilet ammenities, slippers and nice robes. The breakfast was very good, with many options, including fresh fruits, home made croissants/cakes and a generous cup of cappuccino (the best of our trip to Italy/Malta!). The owner, Pietro, is also very generous. As it was our wedding anniversary, he gave us a room upgrade. Besides, he is very kind, a very nice person, who helped us whenever we needed, always with a sincere smile on his face. Thanks, Pietro! Unfortunately, when we checked-out, you were not there for us to say goodbye, but for sure we will come back in the future and stay in your lovely hotel. Fabiano and Denise

Room Tip: We have stayed in room number 15 and we loved it!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paulo38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a few days on our European honeymoon. We loved it!
Very nice pool area, lovely breakfast, excellent wifi.
This hotel is in such a great location down a little road away from the hustle and bustle of all the tour groups, but only a minutes walk should you want to venture out.
We very much enjoyed out stay.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank georgsyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Probably my favorite hotel during my Italian excursion. Peter was very thoughtful and helped us during the 1 night there. Although the location isn't really the best, the rooms and decor are beautiful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

The staff here are so friendly and make you feel right at home. The rooms are very clean, and the location is fantastic. Just minutes walk from the main shopping district. Has a fantastic pool with ocean views. The breakfast is great as you look out to the courtyeard full of lemon trees. I would recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Wonderful, clean hotel in the middle of a dream come true. Stayed here in July 2012 for our 20th wedding anniversary. Couldn't have chosen better. The daily breakfast under the lemon trees was a priceless touch.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.7 mi away
Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco
0.5 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
0.2 mi away
Villa Helios
Villa Helios
#6 of 40 in Capri
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Palma
Hotel La Palma
#18 of 40 in Capri
509 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Floridiana
Hotel La Floridiana
#29 of 40 in Capri
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Canasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Canasta

Address: Via Campo di Teste 6, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Capri
#5 Romantic Hotel in Capri
#8 Family Hotel in Capri
#10 Luxury Hotel in Capri
Price Range: $118 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Canasta 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Canasta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canasta Hotel Capri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing