We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,125)
Filter reviews
1,125 results
Traveler rating
1,049
72
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,049
72
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine bar lemon marmalade great grandfather vegetable garden homemade pastries hotel owners eggs made to order grape vines home made cakes mt vesuvius bay of naples minute walk breakfast is served his wife wonderful hosts beautiful garden boutique hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 1,125 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2019 via mobile

Can’t say enough good things about Capri Wine Hotel. Such a friendly staff from top to bottom. Honestly felt like we were staying with family the whole time we were here. Amazing views from your room and breakfast spot! Rooms were very clean every time we returned from our excursions. 100% recommend booking here and can’t wait to return.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank emiliosad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CapriWineHotel C, Proprietario at Capri Wine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2019

Dear Guest emiliosad

Thank you again to have chosen our hotel for your stay and thank you for this wonderful feedback!
We are so pleased to read you had a nice time here with us and that you enjoyed all the aspects of your stay, it is wonderful to be able to trasmit the love and warmth we put in our work and be able to make our guests feel at home rather than beeing in a hotel.

We realy look forward to welcome you again on a future trip to Capri!!

Warmest regards

Elena,Raffaele & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019 via mobile

As you get off the ferry a new transport van is waiting, with friendly staff in beautiful embroidered linen shirts; much better then most of the 5 stars who cannot be accessed by car.
As you enter the grounds surrounded by grapes and lemon trees you feel space to breath...
Wow Capri, I could live here...the city center is the heartbeat. This hotel is a 7 minute walk below the city center. When you are eating 3 full meals a day you look forward to it. Walking uphill before ok and down after some wine better.
Even if you are in city center you will walk around.
The owners and staff are there night and day going above and beyond to assist, as if it is their nature. Thank you!!
The room was new with a balcony.
The view of the port below spectacular. I think 3 of the largest yachts in the world were anchored below.
As mentioned in most posts, the best omelets for breakfast, garden grown tomato salads, and assortment of baked goods and fresh squeezed orange juice.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank jacklondon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CapriWineHotel C, Proprietario at Capri Wine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2019

Dear Guest jacklondon2

Thank you so much for this wonderful review so full of details!
We are delighted to read you had a wonderful stay ,thank you aswell in mentioning our perfect timing with pick up we are very happy to read you appreciated this service (and even the attentional view for our new outfits!) We all are very pleased that you have such a nice memory of your stay, and hope to welcome you at our hotel in a future trip to Capri!
Until that day we send you our warmest regards

Elena, Raffaele & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019 via mobile

Firstly, this hotel should be more than a 3*. Secondly is doesn’t feel like a hotel. It honestly feels like you’re staying at a friends house!

We were greeted at the docks and a free transfer was organised for us. (Sorry forgot the chaps name but he was very nice and chatty).

We were greeted by Elena at the hotel and shortly afterwards by Rafael. They made us feel so very welcome from the second we arrived.

When we went to our room they had organised a bottle of fizz and some chocolates for us which meant a lot. This was the first hotel during our 3 weeks stay to do something like this. So thank you.

Breakfast is absolutely incredible. Best homemade banana bread I’ve ever eaten. And the omelette is also superb!

The hotel is spotless and very clean. Our room with a sea view was also.

Our only criticism is that we couldn’t stay longer. 2 days just wasn’t enough!

We will be coming back for sure!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank samh700
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CapriWineHotel C, Proprietario at Capri Wine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2019

Dear Guest samh700

Thank you again to have chosen our hotel for your honeymoon and thank you for this wonderful feedback!
For us it has been a true pleasure making your stay as comfortable and memorable as possible and reading all the small details you appreciated for us is amazing! For us it's wonderful to be able to trasmit the love and warmth we put in our work and be able to make our guests feel at home rather than beeing in a hotel.

We really look forward to welcome you again ( prehaps for an anniversary :))


warmest regards

Elena , Raffaele & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019 via mobile

It’s very well situated with very nice view on Vesuvius . It’s very clean, spacious and an enormous garden where breakfast is being served. Good breakfast with fresh baked cake. Lots of choice. One can also just have a drink and stay in the nice garden .. Very friendly and helpful owners and personnel. If there is one minor thing missing then it’s a small pool or jacuzzi :)) that would be great in the big garden.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Pascal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CapriWineHotel C, Proprietario at Capri Wine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2019

Dear Guest Dansaert

Thank you for the kindness and the time you spent to reviewing our Hotel.It has been a pleasure having you as our guests.We are glad to know that you treasure beautiful memories of your stay and to read you appreciated your room and our service to make your short stay as comfortable as possible.
Thank you also for the advise about the pool or Jacuzzi it would be something to aim for perhaps in the future:))

We are looking forward to have the pleasure to welcome you back to experience a new enjoyable vacation.

warmest regards

Elena, Raffaele & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

Great place to stay in Capri! The owner & staff are extremely friendly and helpful with anything and everything you need! The rooms are small but very clean and all you need. The breakfast was delicious & the views were also great! Thank you Capri Wine!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jkapla569135
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CapriWineHotel C, Proprietario at Capri Wine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2019

Dear Guest jkapla569135


Thank you for the kindness and the time you spent to reviewing our Hotel. We are so pleased to read you had a nice time here with us and it has been more than a pleasure to have you as our guest, we look forward to welcome you again on a future trip to Capri!

Warmest regards

Elena ,Raffaele & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews