We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (879)
Filter reviews
879 results
Traveler rating
815
61
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
815
61
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine bar lemon marmalade owners and staff eggs made to order minute walk mt vesuvius grape vines great hosts overlooking the bay boutique hotel grounds are beautiful every morning home made cakes breakfast was delicious bruschetta marina grande family run hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 879 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2019

I had the pleasure to visit this fantastic hotel in august. The personell offer an amazing service and friendliness, aswell as the owners. The hotel is absolutely gorgeous, with a hanging lemon garden, wine cellar, and view from the room. I would recommend using this hotel to everyone who want to visit capri, or to have an amazing hotel experience.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank adaasheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapriWineHotel C, Proprietario at Capri Wine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest adaasheim

We are so pleased to read you had a nice time here with us and it has been more than a pleasure to have you as our guest, we look forward to welcome you again on a future trip to Capri!
Thank you for the special mentioning regarding our service which for us is the most important aspect , it is wonderful to be able to trasmit the love and warmth we put in our work and be able to make our guests feel at home rather than beeing in a hotel.

warmest regards

Elena ,Raffaele & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2019

Great hotel with perfect service. They foresee your questions and have the answer even before you think about it! Rather big room with nice view. Very clean. own lemon trees garden and breakfast terrace. they also serve omelet with vegetables from their own garden. very good record of the restaurants around

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Alla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapriWineHotel C, Proprietario at Capri Wine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest Alla P

Thank you for the kindness and the time you spent to reviewing our Hotel.
We are glad to know that you treasure beautiful memories of your stay and to read you appreciated your room and especially our service to make your stay as comfortable as possible.


We look forward to welcome you back for another great experience here.

warmest regards

Elena , Raffaele & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2019

Fantastic Hotel, fantastic location, Raphael, Elena and all the staff couldn't have made our trip any more pleasurable.

We stayed here for 5 nights, upon arrival Raphael recommended some restaurants for us and booked our table, all of which were sea front tables with great food, he booked our boat trips for us, our scooter and gave great information on places to visit.

Breakfast is breath taking for the views with probably the best omelettes and scrambled eggs ever.

We enjoyed it so much that my wife wants to spend her 50th birthday there.

We genuinely couldn't recommend the Capri Wine Hotel high enough.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DarDen-RM17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapriWineHotel C, Proprietario at Capri Wine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest DarDen-RM17

Thank you so much for these lovely words!
We are so pleased to read you had a nice time here with us enjoying your stay and especially our breakfast. For us it has been more than a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to welcome you for your wife's 50th birthday!!

Warmest regards

Elena , Raffaele & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2019

We loved to stay at Capri wine hotel, excellent room. Great seaview from the room and balcony and good breakfast. The service from the Elena, Raffaele and from Sura was beyond what you could expect, very helpful to any request. Perhaps more information about what the hotel can offer you as a guest, thinking about making pizza (and it was a very tasteful pizza), sandwiches. We can highly recommend the Capri Wine Hotel ( we will share this stay with all our friends).
Mats and Pernilla

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank matspihlqvist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapriWineHotel C, Proprietario at Capri Wine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest matspihlqvist

We are so pleased to read you had a nice time here with us and that you enjoyed all the aspects of your stay , thank you also on behalf of Sura , he was really pleased to read your kind words , for us it has been more than a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to welcome you again on a future trip to Capri!

Warmest regards

Elena ,Raffaele & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Capri Wine Hotel for a few nights during our honeymoon (and my birthday) in Italy. This was one of our favorite places we have stayed at during our travels! Just a few of the many highlights were:
- One of the employees, Sura, not only exemplified great customer service but made delicious scrambled eggs and omelettes that my husband I looked forward to every morning.
- Our room and the breakfast location had fantastic views of the sea (I attached a couple pics although they do the views no justice).
- The owners, Rafael and Elena, were warm and gracious. Elena also made delicous marmalade and other treats that were served during the complimentary breakfast.
- The hotel room was bright, clean, and had a great shower. The shower gel and lotion had a pleasant grape wine scent.
- The hotel grounds were beautiful! There's a nice garden with many lemon trees and the scent of jasmine abounding. Also, the hotel was a great location for us to take a ten-minute walk to the city center and a shorter walk to excellent restaurants (two of which the hotel recommended!).
- The staff left us welcome treats and drinks in the hotel room our first day to celebrate our honeymoon. They also set up a tray with prosecco and snacks in the room on my birthday night!

I recommend staying here if you are visting Capri!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank kaitivw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapriWineHotel C, Proprietario at Capri Wine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest kaiti w

Thank you so much for these lovely words and pics!
We are very pleased to read that you treasure beautiful memories of both of your important celebrations, for us it has been more than a pleasure to have you as our guest.
Thank you also for all the special mentioning for all of us and all the deatils about our service and the room .
We realy look forward to welcome you again in a future tri to capri for another great experience!

Until that day we send you our warmest regards

Elena , Raffaele & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews