We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (811)
Filter reviews
811 results
Traveler rating
748
61
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
748
61
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine bar lemon marmalade owners and staff short cut helpful hosts breakfast is served boutique hotel mt vesuvius grape vines overlooking the bay minute walk grounds are beautiful eggs to order tour of the property home made cakes marina grande rain shower
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 811 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2018

All rooms are well appointed. Raffaele and Elena were terrific hosts. Location is very good, short walk to main square. Wines available were quite good and the outdoor areas were lively. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jshafran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2018

Lovely hotel in a great location run by an effortlessly friendly couple. Great idea to have a wine cellar in the hotel, which was stocked with some very tasty examples of Italian classics. Absolutely amazing breakfast with a few homemade goodies throw in. We happened to be there at the end of the season when a strong storm blew through - but the owners were extremely helpful in making sure we made it off the island and get our flights back home. Super service!

Room tip: They all have a great view across the Gulf of Naples
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

We spent two nights at the end of October in the Capri Wine hotel. A small hotel with a beautiful garden terrace, where an extraordinary breakfast with fresh fruit and all kinds of egg meals is served by super friendly staff.
The hotel manager picked us up at the ferry port and provided any kind of helpful advice regarding restaurants, hiking tours and points of interest.
As the hotel is built on the basis of an old farm house, our room was not very big, but newly renovated with a very modern bath room and a large balcony.
We enjoyed our stay and would always come back again.

Room tip: I think all rooms have see view and all are newly renovated.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Werner K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapriWineHotel C, Proprietario at Capri Wine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2018

Dear Guest Werner K

Thank you for the kindness and the time you spent to reviewing our Hotel,it has been a great pleasure to have you here with us as our guests, and we have been more than happy to help you during your stay to try to make this one as unforgettable and as comfortable as possible. We are delighted to read you had a wonderful stay with us enjoying your room ,and our breakfast.
We look-forward to the pleasure of welcoming you soon again.

Wramest regards

Elena, Raffaele & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018

Fabulous hosts beautiful location overlooking the ocean, that view is from the room and the outdoor breakfast area. The owner hosts could not have been more gracious, helpful and truly beautiful people, nothing was a problem for them, happy to chat and proudly shared the family history of the Capri Wine Hotel. Location is central to walking up to Capri Town or down to the docks. Wonderful breakfast, with home cooked cakes and the nicest banana bread. Rooms good size, clean and comfortable, bathroom good size, balcony ideal for afternoon drink and eats. Not a large impersonal chain hotel, but a place you feel cares about you and your comfort. Just wonderful.

Room tip: Open the curtains and wow th view.
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wander02684177163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapriWineHotel C, Proprietario at Capri Wine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2018

Dear Guest Wander02684177163

we can't thank you enough for all the compliments and careful words you reserved for our hotel , with so many details...We feel so proud that you dedicated us your time to write about your experience, which we are glad to know that it is full of beautiful memories.

We hope to welcome you at our hotel in a future trip to Capri!

warmest regards

Elena, Raffaele & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here.
First: location. It is less than a 10-min walk to the town centre but at the same time very quiet with a lovely view on the bay and Vesuvio.
We were picked up by Sura, the B&B's full-time employee as promised at the marina and the ride only takes 5 mins.
Then the welcome. We met owner Rafaele upon arrival, he took us on a small tour of the property and showed us the room. We also met his wife afterwards. The room was very cozy, clean and had a lovely bathroom with a big shower. We were even more surprised to find a bottle of proseco in our room when we got back from our walk. There is a lot of attention to detail that doesn't stop at the proseco. Chocolates on the pillow, caring about us and our plans as the weather wasn't great, receiving an email 2 days in advance to say that we have to look at the ferry schedule as they might get canceled (no charge would have occured in case of cancellation due to bad weather). It is all abou you as a guest.
The breakfast is very yummy with scrambled eggs freshly prepared for you, cappuccino/coffee, home made cake, pastry, different types of honey and I can go on.

The best thing about this place is the way you feel, you feel like a very welcome guest, it is a true B&B feel with a personal touch, proud owners (and Sura) and cozy rooms.

I truly recommend this place and would be happy to return one day.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Shanna24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CapriWineHotel C, Proprietario at Capri Wine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2018

Dear Guest Shanna24

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our home. We are delighted to read you had a wonderful stay with us enjoying your room and especially our breakfast. Thank you on behalf of Sura who was really proud to see you mentioned him as well. We all are very pleased that you have such a nice memory of your stay, and hope to welcome you at our hotel in a future trip to Capri!

warmest regards

Elena ,Raffaele & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews