We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Capri Wine Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Capri Wine Hotel
Ranked #2 of 42 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Just returned after spending 6 days at Capri Wine Hotel. It was wonderful from the start to the end in terms of warmth and hospitality by the owners Raffaele, Elena and Pietro. Although the weather was not good and often rained, we were offered wine and pizza by Raffaele without charge, when we could not get out at night due to the rain. It was a nice gesture. We felt at home throughout as we got to chat with the owners just like friends. The outdoor breakfast in the garden overlooking the bay of Naples was amazing and the cozy bar cum reception was very inviting. Hats off to the owner family for their hospitality!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amulya_B_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    50
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
60
409
48
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

My wife and I spent 2 days at the Capri Wine Hotel in early September. We had an excellent stay at this new hotel. The owners, Elena and Rafaelo, just recently opened this hotel. It's located about a 5 minute walk from the main square in Capri. A very convenient spot for checking out the shopping in Capri, and it's also close to the bus stop to go up to Anacapri.

My wife and I had the junior suite and it was fabulous. Lots of space, a nice balcony looking out towards the water, and very clean. Everything is brand new so the condition of the room was impeccable. The bathroom was also great and luxurious.

Elena and Rafealo could not have been nicer. They were very accommodating. Both nights my wife and I purchased a bottle of wine from the hotel and Rafaelo served us cheese, olives, and cure meats to go with the wine. A really nice touch. Each morning, the hotel had a great breakfast set up and you eat in the garden looking out towards the water. It's a great atmosphere and the food was delicious. Lots of fresh fruit, croissants, cereal, etc. Plenty to get you going for a day of walking about the island.

I definitely recommend staying at the Capri Wine Hotel. You won't be sorry.

Room Tip: Junior suite is a great room. Nice balcony and lots of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Drew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raseborg
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We doubt that anyone can get better accommodation anywhere. Immaculate room furnished with exquisite taste, breakfast lavish to say the least. Had the impression that whatever one could wish was delivered. The young couple (Elena&Raffaele), who had opened the hotel just a few months earlier on an old wine yard site, already had a very professional way of running it the key factor beeing service, service and service again. We strongly recommend Hotel Vino where we spent three unforgettable days

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank birgitta570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

I absolutely & highly recommend The Capri Wine Hotel..I would not hesitate to stay there on my future visit...I found Elena ,Rafaelo & his father Pietro extremely friendly & helpful...always happy to help with any tourist questions including restaurant suggestions...The hotel itself is only approx. 4 months old...retaining typical Italian charm...with the bonus of modern appliances fittings furnishings & colourings....the terrace has comfy modern comfy chairs to have your evening pre dinner drinks...!..breakfast is held in a beautiful garden setting...under umbrellas overlooking the water & mountains...it's a help yourself to a delicious buffet of fresh fruit fresh pasties homemade tortes juices & cereals...you may ask for eggs done in a variety of styles as well....The hotel is an easy walk up to the main Sq..shops & cafes galore...walking down to the Marina Grande area is also easy to walk down to...all in all a great quiet location & bus stops for both directions just a minute walk or less...in summary...stop reading & start booking..!!!!..Sandy from Australia

Room Tip: I believe 8 of the 10 rooms have views to the sea as well as the mountain to the left & the Town...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monza
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is a brand new stylish hotel in a very good location with beatiful view. The owners are frindly and very helpfull. For breakfast one can have homemade cakes, very good capucino and fresh fruits. What's more breakfast is served in the garden where one can enjoy the great view.
I highly reccomend this place to all types of visitors!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stanislava K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights during our 3 week Italian trip. My wife and I both felt that this hotel was the best of our stays. First of all the owners Raffaele and Elena were so welcoming and friendly. They really did make us feel like we were friends rather than hotel guests.

The location was superb. Just a few minutes walk to the main square of Capri. The room was extremely comfortable and we had a lovely view of the beautiful ocean.

Breakfast was easily the best we had during our trip. Each morning they put out a very nice breakfast and offered eggs cooked fresh for anyone that wanted them.

Our trip included Venice, Verona, Lake Como, Lucca, Montepulciano, Naples, Capri, Sorrento, Amalfi and Rome. We recently returned home and both agreed that Capri was our favorite part and I am sure that our experience at this hotel had a lot to do with it!!

Thanks again to Raffaele and Elena, we hope to return one day.

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone that is visiting Capri.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask the owners for recommendations. They gave us some great ones during our trip. Also as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

The hotel is great! It is clean and very reasonable for the overprice Capri. The owners, Elena & Rafael and his father are incredibly helpful and friendly and go beyond to make your stay special. Amazing breakfast, including fresh baked goods & jams that are home made & is served at their outdoor patio overlooking the coast with grapes, apricot and lemon trees. Although its a short walk to Capri's center, for couple of hundred meters you need to walk on a busy street with cars, which many people do & something to get used to. If you are walking at night, be sure to have a flashlight, for safety, so cars can see you. Overall our stay was wonderful & we highly reccomend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicachka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Parco
0.6 mi away
La Minerva
La Minerva
#1 of 42 in Capri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
0.5 mi away
Capri Tiberio Palace
Capri Tiberio Palace
#7 of 42 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Villa Brunella
Villa Brunella
#5 of 42 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
0.4 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capri Wine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capri Wine Hotel

Property: Capri Wine Hotel
Address: Via Marina Grande 69, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 42 Hotels in Capri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Capri Wine Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once there was a winery where wine was made by hand.Today after many generations this cosy hotel,with a beautiful rustic wine bar on the inside, is still runned by the same family. Close to the the city center,it's a natural oasis surrounded by many hectares of gardens and orchards where you can relax night and day with a good glass of wine. This Hotel closes from November to March. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Capri Wine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing