We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Book In Advance
  
Google
Ways to Experience Capri Rent Boats
from $286.62
More Info
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
131
10
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
131
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his son great photographer private tour blue grotto marina grande great trip boat ride few hours hour trip mario gennaro photos island grottos captain company adventure
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 141 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

This was unexpected adventure as we were very turned off by Capri initially with the aggressive boat rental places. We waited it out and came back a few hours to find a gentleman not pushing a sale. Walked up and asked for 2 hour trip. No hustle and bustle made it simple. Our Capri trip was turning around. His son Mario I believe was the captain of the boat and it was absolutely perfect. He explained everything as we passed by but also allowed us our privacy. We swam laughed and were offered refreshments. Overall an experience we will never forget. Hope to come back soon and would definitely do another tour of the island with this company.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank G3325RKmatthewh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gennaro P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Capri Rent Boats, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

thanks for your beautifull word

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2018 via mobile

We only had one day in Capri and this was the best way we could imagine spending it! Our guide was phenomenal! Brought us all around the island stopping for multiple swim and photo opportunities. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Global51883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gennaro f, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Capri Rent Boats, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018
Google Translation

grazie delle belle parole e felici per essere stati all'altezza. alla prossima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2018 via mobile

My daughters and I visited Capri for the day and couldn’t have been happier when we met Gennaro, the owner. His son Mario took us around the island. He gave us history of Capri and best of all, took us to several grottos to swim and see the beautiful blue and green waters. This tour was the best part of our trip so far!! Thank you, Mario!! From the girls from South Carolina

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank 232AnneB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gennaro f, Proprietario at Capri Rent Boats, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2018

thanks for the nice words. you are a beautiful family. I hope to see you again or serve your friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

Gennaro definitely made our trip amazing! We met him at the dock and he treated us to a drink from his favorite coffee shop on the island to start our day. Throughout our private tour, he took us to countless breathtaking spots around the island, including many that other boats did not want to or were unable to navigate to. He was born and raised on Capri, and it showed by his passion and happiness that was evident throughout our trip. He knew all of the history of the spots on the island, as well as the times to visit the Grotto to ensure the shortest wait. On top of that, he is a great photographer and took so many amazing shots of us! His tour has been the highlight of our trip to Italy, and we would reccomend it to anyone visiting the island who wants an amazing tour and great history provided by someone who truly knows and loves the island of Capri!

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank emurata92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gennaro f, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Capri Rent Boats, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018
Google Translation

anche se in ritardo vi ringrazio delle belle parole nei nostri confronti. speriamo di rivedervi presto a Capri.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2018

Our Capri boat tour with Gennaro was amazing! He was very friendly, professional and knowledgeable. By far the best day of our trip to the Amalfi Coast! I highly recommend this for any group of 4 or fewer.
Brenden

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Brenden M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gennaro f, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Capri Rent Boats, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018
Google Translation

lo so, ho messo molto a ringraziarvi...ma non è mai troppo tardi. GRAZIE GRAZIE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews