We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Motoscafisti di Capri
from $18.27
More Info
from $112.94
More Info
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveler rating
83
56
28
25
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
83
56
28
25
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue grotto row boat island tour euro discount nice boat trip purchasing tickets small boat separate charge per adult total tour marina grande boarded the boat boat takes high tide great tour hour trip the cliff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 227 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Boat trip around the Capri island allows you to visit the famous rock structures, grottos and especially the Blue Grotto.

There are 2-3 ways to do this tour:
Large boat from Sorrento (80-100 people) - not recommended at all, large boats can't get as close to Grotto as small boats
Small Boats from Sorrento - decent boats, but you end up wanting too much time travelling from Sorrento to Capri
Small boat tours from Capri - this is what this company runs and is pretty good. Boat takes about 20-25 people, and in 1.5-2 hours does the complete round of Capri island.

English speaking guide on board. Loud speaker available. Boat goes near or rather inside many grottos. Very picturesque tour! The tour obv includes the trip to Blue Grotto!

Another way to do the same is a private boat from Capri.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Suchit1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019

Blue grotto is a must. The cave is fantastic and the row boat ride in is fun. The gu6 in the row boat Sind to you.the blue colour of the water is very pretty.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2019

Although there are several options to visit the Blue Cave, this basic tour includes a full-circle tour of the island with a stop at the Blue Cave. We arrived at the pier well before 9am when they were supposed to open. We were told to come back at 9:30. We boarded the boat at ~ 9:45. The captain showed us various interesting spots of the island, including the famous I Faranglioni. We were then taken to the Blue Cave. The captain told us that the wait could be up to two hours. Those passengers who did not want to wait for the visit to the Cave had an option to move to a different boat of the same company and return to the harbor. We decided to wait it out and were lucky to get in after about an hour. It was well worth the wait and money! The total tour took about 3 hours, one hour more that what they say in the website. If you take this tour, you should budget enough time because I don't think you can finish the tour with a visit to the Blue Cave in 2 hours.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank TravelMario64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018

The tour is a basic, a no frills trip around the entire island of Capri. The boat is comfortable and the site are amazing. BUT, we could not understand any of the descriptions due to the poor sound system. We were on the upper deck and the guide talked as the motor was running. Even with the motor off, all we could hear was static.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank SharonY1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Our boat ride took around 2 hours as we went around the island. The blue cave was not open that day but as other rewviewer said this is not the best provider if you want to visit the blue cave.
This provider was ideal for us who wanted to see the island from the boat and we didn't have much time.
The caption stopped at various spots and briefly mentioned the name and moved on.
We did enjoy our boat trip and would recommend it to other visitors.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Payman L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews