We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel 'A Pazziella

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel 'A Pazziella
Ranked #28 of 42 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Campinas, SP
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

I've been in A Paziella in 2011 with my wife and it was a great experience. The place is fantastic, very near Capri's center but also very quiet. The service is good and the rooms clean. It's a little overprice but as well as everything in Capri but definitely recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fm004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    73
    20
    2
    3
See reviews for
36
89
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed for the first time at this hotel. The location is pretty good if you like to stay in the heart of the town.. But no views over the sea unfortunately. Rooms are great is proper Capri style and bathrooms are good. Service is great. I complained about the poor breakfast selection and they promptly apologised and the day after I had all I requested for. Just ask as it is a small hotel! The swimming pool is good as well as the beautiful garden!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amilanese79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Absolutely amazing location ... right in the centre of everything 'Capri'

Hotel was great ... everything you needed ... very friendly, helpful and informative staff, comfortable beds, lovely covered balcony with wonderful views. Breakfast wasn't the best ... but, it was a starter to the many coffee shop stops throughout the day.

Would we return to the hotel? Definately

Room Tip: First floor rooms with a covered balcony overlooking the garden are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheQuigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona del Mar, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Spent 2 nights here and found it to be a great value. The room was large enough, bathroom very nice and had a beautiful view. The staff was very friendly and the girls at the desk were fantastic. Very helpful. The location was minutes from everything in Capri. I've read reviews saying the breakfast was not so good and that is correct but.....really??? You are minutes from picture book cafes and cool restaurants, who cares about the breakfast. Overall I think a' Paziella was excellent and I'd stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jgparenti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

It was a bit hard to find but once we arrived the service was excellent. We wanted to take Francessca home with us. She had all of the inside info on what to do and even called our next hotel in Amalfi to arrange to have us picked from the ferry.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sam n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

This is a B&B - no more, no less. It is well-situated in the center of Capri town. It has nice gardens but they share the pool with another hotel - who do not seem to like guests from Hotel 'A Paziella (that was my experience anyway).

Breakfast was truly poor - the worst cornetti! We used to go and buy our own from a great bakery down the street. Coffee was lukewarm. I think they used long-life milk. Certainly tasted that way!

Our room (supposedly sea view with terrace cost a bomb and was tiny. So was the terrace - half the size of others we saw; very little sea-view.

The staff were professional.

My advice - unless you can get a really great deal, do not stay here. It is a very middling 3 star masquerading as a 4-star with prices to mach. Instead go to one of the better places - the price difference is worth it.

What I liked: the housekeepers - they were great; the garden; the location.

What I disliked: the cramped feeling in my room and the strange smell there! Also the feeling of being ripped off.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SallyB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

not truly 4 stars, but was in a prime location, the staff was very friendly, and they let us check in early, which was key after we decided to lug our luggage up from shore to the hotel and were in desperate need of a shower! the hotel is small, intimate; breakfast left much to be desired; but overall, clean, friendly, nice entrance, and close to the action.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank navypop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
#16 of 42 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Palma
Hotel La Palma
#21 of 42 in Capri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Relais Maresca
Hotel Relais Maresca
#9 of 42 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Floridiana
Hotel La Floridiana
#26 of 42 in Capri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Helios
Villa Helios
#14 of 42 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 'A Pazziella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 'A Pazziella

Property: Hotel 'A Pazziella
Address: Via Fuorlovado 36, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Capri
#24 Luxury Hotel in Capri
#28 Romantic Hotel in Capri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 'A Pazziella 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four stars for the Hotel 'a Pazziella, a peaceful Mediterranean-style villa surrounded by a lush garden filled with geraniums, petunias and citrus trees. A tranquil oasis among the maze of narrow streets and alleys that characterize the island of Capri.Spacious, bright and welcoming, the twenty rooms have a terrace or balcony with a view ranging from the blue sea to the green headlands. The refined furnishings and Vietri ceramic floors hand-painted in the colors of navy blue and emerald green contribute to create the typical refined atmosphere of Capri.A simple elegance of yesteryear characterizes the common areas and the comfortable patio where guests can enjoy breakfast surrounded by the scent of lemon trees, grapefruit and oranges and the colors of bougainvillea and hibiscus, the typical vegetation of the island. Guests have access to complimentary Wi-Fi, guests can enjoy the swimming pool in agreement with the hotel adjacent located in a quiet lemon orchard, partner restaurant D'Amore within walking distance from the hotel and Shiatsu massages by appointment.A five minute walk from the famous square Piazzetta and the luxurious boutiques and clubs, Hotel 'a Pazziella is recommended for those who do not want to miss the fascinating mundane life of Capri but at the same time are willing to experience a relaxed stay, reading a book in a quiet corner of the large garden or admiring the Faraglioni from the nearby gardens of Augustus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel 'A Pazziella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel a Paziella
a Paziella Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing