We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (878)
Filter reviews
884 results
Traveler rating
736
131
10
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
736
131
10
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews croissants where breakfast is served villa jovis capri town the main square warm hospitality a wonderful stay hotel is located visit capri chair lift each morning three nights his wife quiet location beautiful terrace porter service off the beaten path
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 884 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

La Tosca is a very cosy and intimate yet extremely high-standard hotel. It was very tidy and elegant place with very professional and kind staff that creates a pleasant, homelike surrounding. La Tosca is a quiet hotel with a picturesque view, that is also located in a close vicinity to many touristic spots in Capri. I highly recommend this place!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank rg2501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019

Our family spent 2 nights at hotel La Tosca and absolutely recommend it. Perfectly located a few minutes walk away from the busiest part of Capri town. The rooms are spacious, with air conditioning and large furnished balconies overlooking the sea. Delicious breakfast was served on the sunny balcony in the mornings, consisting of bread, croissants, yoghurt, juice and cappuccino

The owner Ettore and the rest of the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. They know the island well and will help make your stay the best.

We look forward to returning one day!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank linedovarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ettorecastelli, Owner at Hotel La Tosca, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2019

Thank you for stayed with us and we are very happy to hear that you had a nice time in Capri and at La Tosca.
Have a wonderful day
Hope to see you again.
With regards
Ettore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2019 via mobile

Ettore helped us out a lot with recommenations on what to do and where to go.
Welcome drink was much appreciated as we were quite exhausted in the heat and from our trip.
This was very valuable to us since our time in Capri was limited.
Ettore showed us a great restaurant and helped us avoid the priciest touristrestaurants.
Rooms were clean.
Very warm and friendly, highly recommended. Thanks Ettore!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Bjorn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ettorecastelli, Owner at Hotel La Tosca, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2019

Thank you for stayed with us and we are happy that you had a nice time and it was a pleasure assist you,
Have a nice day!
With regards
Ettore


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2019

This is a lovely property, very individualized owner attention, spotless and right near all the action. We were fortuante to get an actual apartment that has 2 (count them 2) bathrooms, laundry and a small kitchen. great for a family. Stay longer to enjoy it all.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fayge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ettorecastelli, Owner at Hotel La Tosca, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2019

We thank you for stayed with us during your holiday in Capri and we are very glad to hear that you had a nice time with us.
We also thank you for taking some time to write a review on us.
Have a wonderful day!

With regards
Ettore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2019 via mobile

My friend and I stayed at Hotel Tosca for two nights. This is a fabulous little gem of a hotel. Peaceful, sparkling clean, great breakfast, comfortable room but the best part was the amazing staff and owner. Ettore was most helpful when I was struggling with my phone and couldn’t reach my contact in Naples. He took care of everything. I highly recommend this hotel if you don’t need all the bells and whistles. Very reasonably priced for Capri.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Footprints605234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews