We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (856)
Filter reviews
856 results
Traveler rating
709
130
10
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
709
130
10
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one star croissants where breakfast is served augustus gardens villa jovis capri town warm hospitality tucked away chair lift hotel is located piazza umberto porter service quiet location each morning beautiful terrace cable car restaurant recommendations
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 856 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

We visited Capri for 3 days and stayed at La Tosca Hotel near the main square of Capri city, but in the quit away from all the buisy shopping and with a beautiful breakfast view. The hotel manager and his wife are so kind and helpful and recommended the most beautiful small places to go visit, and draw us the most detailed maps, so we wouldn’t get lost. The staff met us with nothing but kindness and smiles and we are so greatful for our stay at Capri. Now we’ll go travel along the amalficoast also with reccommodation from the manager.

/Emma and Kristine

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Kristine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

We stayed in this excellent and cozy hotel only one night but it was a wonderful and memorable experience. The rooms are tastefully decorated, clean and airconditioned. The location on the south side of Capri is very closely located to fantastic hiking trails, breath taking sights, shopping and great restaurants. We were met by kindness and warm hospitality by he owner Ettore and his staff. Ettore was enormously helpful with fantstaic suggestions for great sights, hiking, dining and trips. He also made reservation for us to various dining and events. We would definitely recommend this wonderful hotel to any visitor to the gorgeous island of Capri.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gustav C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018

I can't find one bad thing to say about this gem. Ettore is lovely. He's responsive polite and so efficient. The property is beautiful, clean and well located. Initially I thought it might be away away from the shops etc. but its right there. We had the opportunity to stay in the 3bdr/3bath apt and it was fantastic. La Tosca isn't fancy but its the perfect place for a family I thought. Can't wait to go back

Room Tip: 3 bedroom apartment for families
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janestrauch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018

This hotel is far from the crowds, yet close to everything. Ettore, the owner, is a precious source of information on all things to do in Capri. We loved having breakfast on the terrazza while enjoying the view on the Faraglioni. Definitely worth coming back!

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018

We were on Capri during an intermittently rainy period but the weather couldn't dampen the beauty of the island or Hotel La Tosca!
The hotel's location is perfect--very close to the Piazzetta and Krupp Gardens, overlooking a monastery, but in a little quarter which is quiet and private.
The hotel is classically lovely, with a feel of the sea in its hillside location with beautiful views toward the Bay, and in the simple crisp blue and white decor of the rooms. I loved the light Italian cotton towels which look thin, but are surprisingly absorbent! Our beds were comfortable, and although the room wasnt huge, there was a desk, a large closet for two of us. It never felt cluttered.

Owner Ettore is extremely helpful and welcoming, even prior to arrival. Once you arrive, he gives his full attention to help make the most of whatever time you have on this island where he's lived since childhood. Housekeeping is excellent and the lovely lady who does it is so sweet and friendly. The front desk is staffed into the night. Both men who we met were helpful if Ettore himself is not there

Breakfast is not a big elaborate spread, but is what i recall from decades ago as typical Continental breakfast. Delicious rolls, croissants,and homemade cappuccino!
Because of the rain, we had breakfast indoors, but enjoyed the gorgeous terrace during other sunny times.

Search hotel prices on Capri and you'll realize what fantastic value exitss at La Tosca. If you want a lovely room in great location with great people to help you, at a price that won't make you groan, this is it!!!

A few additional notes:1. Check the bulletin board in the lobby--there is useful information about porters and luggage, etc. Hotel staff are always available to help but there's good basic info posted. 2. There are no electric kettles in the room. You can order tea and coffee (and i think alcoholic drinks?) at the hotel outside breakfast hours, but there's an additional "bar" charge for this service.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calinurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews