We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (919)
Filter reviews
919 results
Traveler rating
770
132
10
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
770
132
10
5
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 919 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We had a totally stunning stay at La Tosca. The room was beautiful, as was the service by the owners. We enjoyed breakfast on the terrace each morning looking out over the amazing view and the proximity of the hotel to the main hustle and bustle of town. Couldn't recommend this hotel enough as it provides superb value for money and is very stylish.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andyp1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

This was our second time to stay at La Tosca. As usual, the hospitality was outstanding. Ettore, his father Sandro and management Antonio were so gracious and accommodating as was Maria.

This hotel offers a wonderful breakfast and the location provides a stunning view. The rooms are spacious and extremely clean. The air conditioning works very well.

We were excited to return to Capri because staying at La Tosca is one of the highlights of visiting this beautiflul island.

Room tip: Room 50 has a large balcony with a gorgeous view.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travelbugqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights and wished we had planned to stay a few more. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast is very nice and the staff is very accommodating. The best part, however, is the owner, Ettore. He was helpful with everything from dinner reservations to places to walk to boat reservations. It was the perfect spot, so happy we booked there, hope to get back there in the future.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ozziesmom2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at La Tosca and Ettore is a perfect host and had very good tips for activities around Carpi, Restaurants and Beach Clubs! We can for sure recommend a stay @La Tosca!
Thanks for the good time @ Capri Ettore,
Alexandra & Sibylle

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A_di_Monaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Our family of four stayed at La Tosca during a recent trip to Capri. The location was perfect, the views from the breakfast terrace are beautiful, and the people were welcoming and helpful. The rooms were spotless, and we very much enjoyed our visit. Hotel La Tosca is an excellent value in this location, too. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DVJ13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews