We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful”
Review of Hotel La Residenza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel La Residenza
Ranked #28 of 41 Hotels in Capri
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Beautiful hotel. Lobby and pool area are breathtaking. Lovely patio off our room. Close walk to everything.. Air conditioning worked fine. Some say it needs updating but I think the tile is part of the Italy charm.

Room Tip: This stay was part of a tour so I don't know if it was a good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaUlman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    160
    86
    49
    28
See reviews for
73
228
16
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

lovely and charming ....service is good and staff is polite the view from the pool is truly fabulous bar ambiance is nice he piano player is great very close to everything like everything in Capri very friendly and easy going

Room Tip: ask for the ones with a view of course
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AGV67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varsity Lakes, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This was the perfect hotel for our 2 night stay on Capri. Would liked to have stayed longer. Very affordable, and central, with a magic outlook, and the best swimming pool I have ever seen. Would love to go back one day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Priscilla2589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mtarfa, Malta
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

the hotel is in an ideal location, just within walking distance for everything. that being said the ac did not seem to work and it was so hot, and the hotel could use being redone a bit as tiles, bathrooms, and sheets look like they are from the 80s.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The location of this hotel is awesome. You're in walking distance of many restaurants, shops and nightlife. This is the best thing the hotel has going for it. We politely asked the hotel if a third person (myself) could stay in the room. I had my passport and we didn't need any additional items (besides towels). We didn't ask for a room change. All three of us were fine to sleep in the same bed. We were told it was absolutely not possible because of "towels and breakfast." Other hotels throughout Italy had me pay a supplemental fee, which was acceptable. They weren't even trying to accommodate us. On top of that, the rooms have barely any space to move and the TV was from the 1980's. This hotel is in need of an update and nicer staff!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank icats1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

This is Capri - every high-end brand retail outlet is represented. This is an island that attracts people with money. So when you get a hotel room for less than 125 Euros, in the height of tourist season, you get a pretty good idea of the quality level to be expected.

Beds: uncomfortable, must be 25+ year-old mattress, non-fluffy pillow.

TV: not that one would want to watch while in Capri, however why bother having a 12" relic from the 1960s?

Bathroom: very dated plumbing fixtures; a somewhat overweight individual will have a hard time squeezing through the tiny shower opening.

Lobby: Spacious and clean.

Pool: Cool fact: directly adjacent to the lobby; nothing fancy but quite clean.

Location: close to many shops and restaurants.

Staff: Polite and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed at the Hotel La Residenza this past April. The location was excellent right near the center of town. The staff and owner were very friendly and the pool, lobby and sun deck were very nice. The key to this hotel is to get a room with a balcony view of the sea, it makes all the difference as the view is fantastic!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
#13 of 41 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Floridiana
Hotel La Floridiana
#26 of 41 in Capri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel 'A Pazziella
Hotel 'A Pazziella
#29 of 41 in Capri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Vega
Hotel La Vega
#30 of 41 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Residenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Residenza

Property: Hotel La Residenza
Address: Via Federico Serena 22, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Capri
#24 Luxury Hotel in Capri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Residenza 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel La Residenza is located just 220 yards from the Piazzetta, Capri's central square. It offers a large sun terrace with swimming pool and peaceful grounds with palm trees.Set in the heart of Capri, La Residenza is surrounded by the town's most popular shops, bars and restaurants. The port of Marina Grande is 5 minute drive away for ferries to Italy's mainland.All rooms are air conditioned and come in a range of styles. They feature a minibar and satellite TV and some have a balcony overlooking the Mediterranean Sea.Guests have free Wi-Fi in public areas and a buffet breakfast served each morning. The restaurant serves a varied menu of Italian and international cuisine ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel La Residenza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Residenza Capri
La Residenza Hotel Capri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing