We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location, extraordinary views, very helpful staff.”
Review of La Residenza Capri

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Residenza Capri
Ranked #24 of 40 Hotels in Capri
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My wife and I chose this hotel for our romantic weekend in Capri, and we were not disappointed. We opted for the standard room with an ocean view and it we just perfect. The staff gave us great advice on the best places to eat and the best tours to take in the short time we stayed. The included breakfast was delicious and convenient. When I mentioned to those on the island that we were staying at La Residenza, their reaction was always,"Ooh, nice!"

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are a bit extra, but certainly worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank guinnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (559)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

132 - 138 of 559 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed 9 days in this hotel and it was great.For sure the hotel is not the newest one,but very charming and nice.It was very clean - not only the rooms and the bathes! Everywhere.The women who did the rooms every day did a great job.Everyone is extremely nice and heartfully friendly.But one of the best is the restaurant and the quality and price of the meals.In Capri everything is extremely expensive.But in this restaurant it is super to take it with the booking-halfpension.It is much more cheaper then to go out for dinner and the taste is really fantastic.Also the place:you have a look to the faraglioni stones from the breakfasrt room-fantastic.Also breakfast :good:meat,cheese,eggs,cakes,cornflakes,marmelade,fruits.......i dont know what people could critizise!The hotel is at the top place to go to trips-everything is very near.And it is not noisy.Perfekt.Our journey time was 4.5.-13.5..

Room Tip: rooms with seaview see mostly to the top if the faraglioni stones.Rooms with view to the garden see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rosemarie12377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed for a romantic week end in Capri and enjoyed a great time at the Hotel La Residenza. We had a bright and spacious Suite on top floor, with walk in wardrobe, large bathroom and fantastic terrace overlooking the Faraglioni. The staff at La Residenza is wonderful, very kind and helpful at any time. Restaurant is also highly recommended. We will definitely be back, missing Capri already!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sabinler64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This was our third 4 star hotel on a 13 day visit. The first two were great. This one cannot compare. The facilities are quite dated. Think 1970 chic. Breakfast was quite basic and we had to ask for some plates to be refilled. The breakfast room was very warm on a 60 degree Fahrenheit day. Hallways were dim or unlit. Empty tables in hallways that were screaming for some decorations. It is as though they do not care anymore.
I will say the view out our room was nice if you could look past the AC units on the roof next door.
I will be contacting our travel agent to recommend that they remove this hotel from their list. It does not meet my criteria of a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nmf1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Capri. What a place. The Hotel leaves a little to be desired. The room leaves a lot to be desired but it was OK. We had a three bed, room. We could hear every word from the room next door. Which was a little unsettling considering we had a child with us. Don't look up when you go in as the light fittings are covered with insects at least we hope they were insects and not mould! There was a connecting door which luckily was locked from our side. Luckily we sort of knew the people next door. Well we met them a couple of days before! The Bathroom was so small and mouldy.No Tissues, sanitary packs or cosmetic packs Leaky shower too. We had a balcony but didn't realise that everyone and anyone could use it too. That was a shock when we were sitting there minding our own business and then people just walked on in. Very odd that bit. Breakfast-don't bother-nothing much to offer. But on the whole I would definately go again. Different room with quiter walls. The view from our room was spectacular.

Room Tip: Try and get a room that is quite. Don't know how you do it but just try. And check out the mould...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaharls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

In showing a friend Itlay we went to Capri on a whelm without bags thinking we would only go for the day. Once there we decided to stay for the night...having no reservations and being 1 day before New Years Eve finding a hotel was difficult. Something everyone should beaware of is that almost all of the hotels shut down after the main season. We walked to 4 hotels of which all were closed including the one I had looked at on the internet the day before that had said it was open. Finally we found someone who suggested the La Residenza and thank goodness she did. We walked in and discovered a very lovely hotel with a friendly staff. There were two available rooms. The one we ended up with had a beautiful view of the water. The room was small but very nice and had a balcony that we enjoyed coffee on the next morning. I found the price a little steep but considering we just walked in at the last minute I guess it was par for the course and it did include breakfast in the morning. The only problem we had was the temp of the room. Although it was Dec. 30 it was not that cold but the room was to hot and the only recourse was to sleep with the door to the balcony open. It was very quiet most of the night and we were on the 3rd floor so we felt safe. Had we been any where else would not have be able to do that. All in all it was a beautiful stay and I will reccommend friends to the hotel and I would also return but next time I will make a reservation and hopefully get a better price.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank csgcello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

"Hotel La Residenza is the best kept secret of Capri!! From the Staff at the front desk to the ladies who clean the rooms, to the gentlemen in the Wonderful Restaurant, one cant go wrong. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. And best of ALL the Price, The Location and the Pool & Piano Bar at Night!! 5 Thumbs UP!" Raphael T Harris

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raphael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Floridiana
Hotel La Floridiana
#27 of 40 in Capri
733 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Relais Maresca
Hotel Relais Maresca
#9 of 40 in Capri
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
#12 of 40 in Capri
746 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
0.2 mi away
Villa Helios
Villa Helios
#6 of 40 in Capri
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Residenza Capri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Residenza Capri

Address: Via F Serena 22, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Capri
#20 Luxury Hotel in Capri
Price Range: $134 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Residenza Capri 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel La Residenza is located just 220 yards from the Piazzetta, Capri's central square. It offers a large sun terrace with swimming pool and peaceful grounds with palm trees.Set in the heart of Capri, La Residenza is surrounded by the town's most popular shops, bars and restaurants. The port of Marina Grande is 5 minute drive away for ferries to Italy's mainland. All rooms are air conditioned and come in a range of styles. They feature a minibar and satellite TV and some have a balcony overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. Guests have free Wi-Fi in public areas and a buffet breakfast served each morning. The restaurant serves a varied menu of Italian and international cuisines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Residenza Capri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Residenza Hotel Capri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing