We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay at La Floridiana!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel La Floridiana
Ranked #27 of 41 Hotels in Capri
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely stay at La Floridiana!”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Writing this late due to a house move and job move(!)... but had a wonderful stay at the Hotel. I had emailed the hotel in advance to ask, given that I had booked a small room, whether it was possible to reserve a more spacious room - and they had done just that upon arrival. Lucia in particular was really friendly and helpful and wanted to ensure I was comfortable and that my stay was a good one. I cannot recommend the Hotel highly enough - easy walking distance (5mins) to the main shops/restaurants on Capri so a great location, and yet set back a bit so nice and quiet to return to. Superb breakfast outside terrace with outstanding views down towards the sea and very nice pool area with small Pool eating area & bar, the use of free towels and comfortable loungers. Bliss in every sense, can't wait to return! Deborah

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mazzuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIO P, Proprietario at Hotel La Floridiana, responded to this review, September 28, 2014
...Lovely stay at la Floridiana ! This is the title of your kind review and We can only reply :
You are our Lovely Guests !!
Thanks a lot for giving a recognition to our Job from all the people of La Floridiana Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    207
    68
    36
    38
See reviews for
146
339
48
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2014

My wife and I stayed here on our honeymoon and we LOVED it. it was by far our favorite place to stay on our whole trip. The service was EXCELLENT. The room was BEAUTIFUL! The breakfast was DELICIOUS! The bed was soooo comfy. We hope one day we can come back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tommycheely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Me and My husband were there for 3 nights, miss Dina gave us an amazing "welcome" and Kindly explained about everything. Our double room was perfect... Sea and pool view! Very clean (twice a day) and Close to everything.
Great lugguage Service! Pool is also perfect and Guys that care about It are very professional.
Breakfast on terrace was more than perfect... They also have Bio food!!!
Extremely raccomanded! I'll come back Soon!!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lucia t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Comfortable hotel with a good swimming pool and beautiful view.
Good breakfast with a fantastic view.
The front desk provided the required info to visit the main points in Capri and booked the restaurant we requested.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Celso R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Hotel La Floridiana in Capri for 6 nights last month. We were on our honeymoon and reserved a room with a private hot tub. It was nice to have our own pool right outside our room and we also used the hotel pool. We liked the hotel location, just a short walk from the main square! The breakfast is included in your stay - we enjoyed breakfast at the hotel every morning. The best part about Hotel La Floridiana was the staff! They were absolutely wonderful! Not only were they always welcoming, but they were very helpful with directions, recommendations and reservations throughout the entire week.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

The Hotel LaFloridiana in Capri is one of the most charming and serene places on earth!! I have stayed in this beautiful hotel on several occasions and recently just this past May. I have always found the property to be immaculately maintained with the feel of a lovely large estate. Despite being quite fully booked almost every time I have visited, the hotel remains quiet and peaceful and the staff cannot do enough for you! I have taken advantage of the services the hotel offers such as organizing boating excursions and have always been impressed with the ease in which everything can be accommodated and the staff always makes sure to respond efficiently to emails prior to my stay to make sure the room arrangements and anything else needed are sorted.
You can be certain to enjoy a restorative and delightful holiday. The breakfast services and options are plentiful, fresh and beautifully presented in the large bright and sunny dining area which overlooks the sea and the rooms are beautifully furnished. I have stayed in both the sea view and town side rooms over the years, both have their advantages such as stunning sea vistas as well as charming terraces to relax on and enjoy the tranquility of this part of the island. Just beyond the Piazza Umberto and the elegant shopping the beautiful smells of the island flowers and nature surround you.

The Hotel LaFloridiana will always be my favourite place to stay in Capri, the location is perfect and you cannot beat the service, quality and hospitality to be found there!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean_Michel634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
#12 of 41 in Capri
716 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Residenza Capri
La Residenza Capri
#26 of 41 in Capri
509 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Palma
Hotel La Palma
#20 of 41 in Capri
471 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Helios
Villa Helios
#7 of 41 in Capri
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Floridiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Floridiana

Property: Hotel La Floridiana
Address: Via Campo di Teste 16, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Capri
#15 Romantic Hotel in Capri
#19 Family Hotel in Capri
#23 Luxury Hotel in Capri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Floridiana 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Swimming Pool With Whirpool,colour Therapy,it Is Possible To Swim Undercurrent, New Solarium With Green Area,lounge Bar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel La Floridiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Floridiana Hotel
La Floridiana Capri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing