We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel La Floridiana
Ranked #28 of 40 Hotels in Capri
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We are just back from our two week stay in Italy - spending the first two nights at La Floridiana in Capri. We were delighted to have been upgraded to a junior suite on arrival as we had already booked at a very good non-refundable rate. The hotel had given us easy to follow directions, so we found our way to them very quickly. On arrival the receptionist was very efficient & gave us an overview of the places to visit on the Island & best route to take etc. The room itself was lovely with the balcony overlooking the sea. We found the hotel very quiet and relaxing & the location is prefect just being about 5 minutes from the centre. The staff at the pool & at breakfast were all very nice and the service was excellent. There was a good choice for breakfast. Overall we had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (732)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

168 - 174 of 732 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2013

Spent two nights at this hotel in early June and as expected everything on the glamorous island of Capri costs just that little bit more. The hotel is well situated and is a 5 minute walk from the centre of Capri. The hospitality and service are really good, in particular the night manager Mr. Anthony who was extremely pleasant, helpful and even made me breakfast at 5:30am as I had to leave the island really early in the morning to catch a flight from Rome. The only disappointment with this hotel is that whilst its rated as a 4 star hotel, its rooms really dont even come close to that standard. The only saving grace is the fantastic view that some of the rooms have that overlook the island...however the smaller single rooms have no view and a really horrible little bathroom with an antiquated style of shower.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riaz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I first stayed at La Floridiana in 2010 and since then I have been back every year. This hotel offers everything you need for your vacation. Great location in Capri, close to everything but secluded enough to give you privacy and relaxing environment. The great thing is that you can walk around the island very easily and don't need any kind of transportation means! The best part of the hotel is its friendly and super nice staff along with its beautiful pool and breath taking view. We are now friends with Simona and come back to this hotel since it feels like home in the heart of Capri. I have also experienced the best coffee and Tuna salad in the hotels's restaurant. I guess the fact that I will go back there every year is the evidence how happy we are with La Floridiana! Thank you for making us feel like home!

Room Tip: Just get a sea view, its worth the price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shadi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

so good was this trip, this is the first time I am writing a review. The staff were so very very accommodating and friendly throughout, reception, pool bar, breakfast and house keeping. We highly recommend this very pretty and tasteful hotel. We had a front sea view terrace and would say it enhanced the 5 day trip.... very spacious and peaceful. it was a delightful break.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Spent three nights on Capri at the Hotel La Floridiana. Excellent service at the front desk, very good breakfast with cheerful staff and daily turn down service. All with a fantastic location. I highly recommend. Get a room with a balcony view. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kingmclaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Capri is an outrageously beautiful island, and this hotel lets you enjoy that to the core. The sea facing rooms have a fantastic view, you can also see the pool down below. The room was clean and very spacious. The bathroom was spacious, but I felt there is room for improvement in the bathroom, it looked a bit worn out.
The staff was super friendly, the breakfast was very good, with a wide range of choices, from cold cuts to scamble eggs, to cut fruits and cakes and bread!
The wi fi was free, but unfortunately I could access it from one tiny corner of the corridor, that too needs to be mentioned for everyone's benefit.
And yes, very thin walls...so I woke up to a lady screaming...or rather.....right, you've guessed it :)))
But no two ways about it, if I ever go back again, I dont mind La Floridiana at all!!

Room Tip: always choose the sea facing rooms, even if you need to pay more!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saurajit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed at La Floridiana for two nights in late May 2013 and could have easily stayed longer. Capri is the playground of Italy's rich and famous meaning that you can easily spend several hundred euros a night for a decent hotel near the centre.

Therefore, we were delighted with this hotel, particularly as it was tucked away in an excellent location just a flight of steps away from one of Capri's many renowned designer shopping streets.

Upon arrival we were talked through a map of the area and the island as a whole and given the news that's always good to hear; that we'd been upgraded from a standard city view room to an executive room with sea view and a jacuzzi on the balcony. Great!

However, my dreams of sipping prosecco from the bubbling tub in the sun were short lived as once we reached the room I was informed that as we had only been upgraded to this class of room, the jacuzzi wasn't available to us. This seemed a little mean after the initial good news, but hey ho the room upgrade was better than nothing.

The room itself was spacious but a rather strange mish mash of ultra modern appliances like flat screen tv and fridge, mixed in with furniture and curtains which could have come straight out of my grandmas house. The bathroom too was in need of a modernising refit. It was a bit of a shame as the rest of the hotel reaches such a high standard.

The daily breakfast was excellent with a large range of hot and cold options and we found the staff throughout the hotel to be excellent.

The pool and sun deck area is also very good to have and gives this hotel the feeling of a much more expensive place than is the reality.

Overall this is a great value place which has everything you need to enjoy a stay on Capri. Were the owners to invest in bringing the rooms more up to date then I would have had no hesitation in giving this place 5 stars.

Room Tip: In hindsight, I think it would probably be worth paying extra for a sea view room - the views are in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Relais Maresca
Hotel Relais Maresca
#10 of 40 in Capri
848 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.5 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
#13 of 40 in Capri
746 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Floridiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Floridiana

Address: Via Campo di Teste 16, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Capri
#15 Romantic Hotel in Capri
#16 Family Hotel in Capri
#24 Luxury Hotel in Capri
Price Range: $136 - $585 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Floridiana 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Swimming Pool With Whirpool,colour Therapy,it Is Possible To Swim Undercurrent, New Solarium With Green Area,lounge Bar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel La Floridiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Floridiana Hotel
La Floridiana Capri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing