We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice jacuzzi!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel La Floridiana
Ranked #27 of 41 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice jacuzzi!”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stay in Capri for 3 days with a nice jacuzzi sea view room. The service was very good!!! The reception lady give us many information about Capri island, i will recommend this hotel for my friend to stay. by Yahui Hsu from Taiwan

Room Tip: Nice Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharonHsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    202
    67
    34
    37
See reviews for
136
330
47
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
paris
Level Contributor
246 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 619 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Set on top of a hill overlooking the sea, this pleasant and classy hotel offers a stunning view that you will enjoy from your balcony at the time of an aperitif, lying on a deck chair by the pool or having breakfast by the bay window. Elegant and sober, the design is modern, light and luminous. Breakfast consists in a choice of fruit, pancakes, various buns and home made cakes along with omelette and local delicatessen. The friendly personnel is as discreet as efficient (a special mention for Dina at the reception for her useful advice and professionalism) and will do their best to make your stay wonderful. We stayed three nights and enjoyed the silence, the charm and the warm welcome that make La Floridiana a true place of choice. One slight change would make this place truly heavenly: could you please change the playlist by the pool from one day to another, or perhaps even better, no playlist at all. The sounds of nature are the best soundtrack once in a while ... We shall definitely come back anyway.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dtshura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We recently enjoyed a 2 night stay at Hotel La Floridiana and would very much agree with the last post "Wonderful hotel and staff". From first arrival at the reception desk all staff were exceptionally helpful, friendly and kind. The location is excellent, down a charming lane secluded but very close to the town centre. It is also right next door to other highly rated hotels but much more reasonably priced and we did have the feeling of being in a 4 star hotel but with warm friendly service. The foyer, breakfast room and pool are all delightful areas. We were also VERY happy with our room which was a 2bedroom/bathroom unit with our own HUGE terrace overlooking the sea and pool. It was kept very clean with regular replacement of towels etc.The breakfast was great with a full selection plus cereals, eggs & bacon and again very attentive and pleasant service.
The pool looked beautiful and again very clean -still a little cold at 24C in April for we Aussies to venture in, but would be great for families in summer. We did book a boat trip around the island through the hotel and would also highly recommend this -went for 3 hours in private boat and saw all main options including blue grotto and 2 family members braved a swim through the emerald grotto.
Just a note regarding arrival - the ferry area is very busy and you need to go up to Capri town to reach the hotel. There is a funicular which you can take and send luggage up with porters -would recommend contact the hotel in advance regarding arrival options. We took a cool open air taxi up to the town centre with our luggage roped on the back! Once at the centre you need to walk to the hotel as there is only vehicle access for narrow porter mobiles. This is the same however for all the hotels as this part of the island is closed to vehicles but something for anyone with a disability to be aware of. There is beautiful walk very close to the hotel which gives you a great viewpoint over some of the main Capri coastline attractions.
All in all, we would highly recommend this hotel as a great value option in a fabulous location and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would return again!
Heather and family

Room Tip: We took a family unit for 4 people with a sea-view. We were on the floor 1 level above the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeatherInItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2013

My family and I visited Capri from Florida. This was our first time and we stayed at this hotel. The hotel housekeeping and staff are very friendly and kept the facilities clean at all times. The owner, Lucia was very informative and pleasant. We received breakfast with our stay and the waiter, Jusepe (Pepe) makes excellent cappuchino! He was also friendly. The pool was working because they were repairing it. I didn't care because it was cold out anyways. I would recommend this hotel for you.

Sincerely,
The Dellepianes

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Good hotel in an excellent location, just a short walk out of the center, and with a good view over the sea. Rooms are large. Ours was not updated, but well-kept, and with high-quality fixtures and furniture. Only drawback: in our bathroom, the hose to the shower head was too short to attach it to the upper hook so you couldn't stand upright when taking a shower. Decent breakfast as well.
Price was very reasonable (for Capri, in off-season).
Transportation arrangements from port were a bit confusing, so we simply too the funicular up, and walked down to the hotel from the centre. There are two ways to get there, make sure you avoid the one with the steps if you are carrying luggage.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HKT_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We booked 2 rooms at this hotel (through booking dot com) for an overnight stay on Capri while Family was visiting from the US.

There was some initial confusion in 2 areas. First there was some misunderstanding over their mention of a heated pool which we thought meant the pool would be open, and booked knowing our 2 sons [5 and 10] would love it - only later to find out, it's not open. Secondly, the stated child policy and whether our 5 year old meant we could or could not book certain rooms. This all worked out fine, mostly due to their pro-active manager (a wonderful young lady from Kazakhstan), and it turned out to be a wonderful place to stay when visiting Capri!

The rooms were large and because of the initial confusion (and its still the off-season) we were able to have both rooms with a sea-view...and it was just extra-ordinary! The sun was out and the wind was very calm, and despite it being early April we were able to enjoy our balconies overlooking the beauty that is Capri and the Hotel La Floridiana! The family suite even had a small hot-tub, which made up for the lack of a pool and our earlier misunderstandings.

The beds were EXCELLENT (at least mine was...) firm, but not hard and not all saggy or broken on the sides, with a selection of firm or soft pillows, with nice high quality sheets, I slept like a baby!

The other wonderful surprise was breakfast! WOW in more than 3 years of living in Italy and traveling around, they win the award for BEST BREAKFAST! A huge selection of items (including an entire, separate table of diet/healthy options - something I've NEVER seen in Italy before) and a VERY attentive staff. Not only a traditional hot/cold buffet of items, but anything you wished was cooked and prepared to order and delivered to you within minutes, with a smile - especially if Amith is your server! The BEST BREAKFAST ever! All while overlooking the western sea-views...glorious!

If had to provide something constructive (not negative) I would say only that our room may have had too much furniture in it (including two chairs that appeared to belong on the balcony and a fold-away baby cot for my 5 year old, which we didn't want or need) and that detracted from the size of the room. But all in all, a great place to get away and enjoy Capri (at a reasonable price, too!)

Room Tip: ask for a sea-view room and ensure you understand their child policy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bradenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I stayed in Capri for a week at La Floridiana. We had expected to stay only a few days, but ended up enjoying our stay so much that we spent our entire time here on the island. In my travels around Europe, the US and Asia I cannot remember getting such kind service. We were upgraded for free as it is off season, first to a suite, and then to the best room in the hotel with a balcony larger than most rooms. We arrived late for breakfast (over an hour late) after a long flight and day to get here, and they gave us a full service breakfast and cappuccino. Peppe, who is in charge of the restaurant makes the best cappuccino I had in Italy. Also we listened to staff recommendations and went to the most fabulous restaurant in my life. Whilst I would say that newer accommodations are considered 4 star in the US, the lovely service and wonderful view from this hotel made it so charming that I genuinely would not consider staying anywhere else when I return soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RikaYo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
#13 of 41 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Palma
Hotel La Palma
#21 of 41 in Capri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Vega
Hotel La Vega
#30 of 41 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Relais Maresca
Hotel Relais Maresca
#9 of 41 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Floridiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Floridiana

Property: Hotel La Floridiana
Address: Via Campo di Teste 16, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Capri
#15 Romantic Hotel in Capri
#19 Family Hotel in Capri
#23 Luxury Hotel in Capri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Floridiana 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
new swimming pool with whirpool,colour therapy,it is possible to swim undercurrent, new solarium with green area,lounge bar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TravelUp, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel La Floridiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Floridiana Hotel
La Floridiana Capri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing