We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice..BUT..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel La Floridiana
Ranked #29 of 40 Hotels in Capri
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Pros:
1) Good Location near the center of town (there is a short walk up the hill).
2) Beautiful Views.
3) Nice Breakfast
4) We booked a suite and it was large and beautiful
5) Beautiful lobby setting
Cons:
1) Rooms need more maintenance - the Jacuzzi for example was not well maintained.
2) There was NO Internet in the room - during the whole stay! The hotel lady told us it was because of the rain and did not seem to care if this was solved.. very disappointing for us as we needed it...
3) There is no bar/room service at night

Room Tip: Make sure in advanced there is internet in the room...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OrlyE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIO P, Proprietario at Hotel La Floridiana, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review
1) We'll do our best for the jacuzzi even if We do not understand what you mean exactly,The maintainer cleans it every check out ,sometimes People checking in,do not know that they have to use it like a real Swimming Pool,it is not allowed indeed using bath-foam and it is necessary making a shower before using it . We apologize for any inconvenient you had .
2)We have the internet point access in the lobby,it is free of charge and We remember that the wifi was working in the lobby and restaurant area too at the time that You were in our hotel We apologize anyway.In all the Hotel areas wifi is free of charge
3 ) We have bar service until midnight
We apologize and next year We'll extend the opening time bar
Thank you for the good other comments
We are waiting to welcoming again in our Hotel
Best regards
The Manager and all the Staf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (715)
There are newer reviews for Hotel La Floridiana
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

189 - 195 of 715 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2012

This hotel is realy fantastic! Great staff, reception, breakfastroom and pool/cleaning staff. Breathtaking views from the balcony and so nice to have a look at the sea while you are taking a shower (room 65) Luggage service from hotel to harbour (they bring the suitcases on the boat to Napels!!!) is so relaxed. Good advices to restaurants nearby. Top, Top, Top!! We recommend this hotel to everybody who is looking for little details... Go there.

Room Tip: Swimmingpool with bubbling water is great, dry up in the sun on a lovely nice bed while you have a b...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed here for one night between Naples and Positano. It's quiet, restful and has just had a beautiful pool built which was wonderful to sink into after a hot day at Pompeii.

Simona is the perfect host. She went out of her way to organise a private boat tour around the island - expensive but worth it. Her mum was also super helpful and efficient.

Just a couple of things - a breakfast time of 8am is too late. We arrived at 7am and were told they were still setting up. Also, people smoking around the pool lounge area was gross. The lounge area is very small and to have it packed with people smoking was really annoying and forced us to leave sooner than we wished. We also had asked for a twin room and ended up with a sofa-bed rollaway type single bed and a massive king - surprised they had no twins considering it was off season but as it was only one night, we didn't argue.

The room was spotless, the bathroom enormous and the sea view just dazzling. It was also whisper quiet - we heard nothing at all except birds. What a pleasant change.

Stay here - it is a lovely place.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room - worth the small extra charge.
Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
Thank KathyW201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIO P, Proprietario at Hotel La Floridiana, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your kind words.
We are very glad that you have enjoied in our Hotel
Next year the pool area will be bigger than now so people could stay all the time they like..
It is possible to have a Twin rooms any time as requested.
Thanks again for your recently staying
Best regards
The Manager and all our staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I stayed for two nights in the hotel 1st night the had complimentary upgraded us to suite room it was really sweet of them but when we entered the room & started exploring it. So than we realized in the kitchen no burner was working there was no tea or coffee maker in the room & when you ask them for coffee in the room they charged us & normally there is always coffee maker in the rooms as I've traveled the world. The phone was no working . So we need to always go to reception for any work that was very much irritating when u on holiday. Otherwise the hotel people where very much helpful & guided us what to do in Capri.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ankit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARIO P, Proprietario at Hotel La Floridiana, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review, nevertheless there is a looseness indeed.. you booked a Classic double room,this type of room has not sea-view,it has not complimentary tea or coffee maker,they are only in the junior Suite and Suite When you arrived,We gave you in upgrade a Suite with an amazing sea-view terrace ,this Suite has the kitchen too,so the coffee maker is not necessary in this case. Anyway We sent in your room ,free of charge,the tea for you and your family,do you remember? Concerning the phone it was working, infact the phone tone is like busy when it is not made the check in.It was necessary only to make the check in phone,that's all.
It is a pleasure to satisfy requirements of our lovely guests so please, do not hesitate to ask us what you like
thank you in advance for coming back in a next future.
The Manager and all the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The staff at the La Floridiana was amazing! They accomidated and pampered myself and my fiancé and all of our guests. Dina, Simona and Lucia were so helpful. My wedding dress was pressed to perfection while we relaxed and dined with our wedding guests the night before our wedding at a lovely restaurant that they recommended (Michael Angelo's is totally amazing!!) They made the days before my wedding relaxing and fun. They service a delightful breakfast and have a great bar by the pool. I highly recommend staying at the La Floridiana. And by the way the new pool is fantastic!!!! We plan to stay here again in a few years when we go back to Capri!

Room Tip: The rooms with the sea view are well worth the small fee to upgrade. If you can book an end room th...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Location of the hotel is good in the Capri town; staff, specially at the reception, is pleasant and helpful. Our plan is to visit the hotel also during next year, that would be our fourth visit in the hotel.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are practically not having a seaview
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkjk888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Beautiful contemporary styled hotel (family owned) with pool and a great breakfast!
Desk staff very helpful (Lucia), fantastic location with outstanding walks from right outside the front door.
The room was clean and bright-make sure you get the pool-ocean view!!
Ten minute walk into Capri town, and two great walks towards the cliffs.
Very quiet and comfortable.
Only two very minor downs-bringing ice to the room took a while, and the towels were thin.
At poolside they charge for use of pool towels-then took it off the bill.
Funny, because everything else was so top-notch.
Would recommend highly and absolutely book here again.

Room Tip: Ensure ocean-side view
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyW24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Palma
Hotel La Palma
#18 of 40 in Capri
509 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
#12 of 40 in Capri
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Residenza Capri
La Residenza Capri
#25 of 40 in Capri
545 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Relais Maresca
Hotel Relais Maresca
#9 of 40 in Capri
833 reviews
0.8 mi away
Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Floridiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Floridiana

Address: Via Campo di Teste 16, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Capri
#15 Romantic Hotel in Capri
#19 Family Hotel in Capri
#25 Luxury Hotel in Capri
Price Range: $156 - $941 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Floridiana 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Swimming Pool With Whirpool,colour Therapy,it Is Possible To Swim Undercurrent, New Solarium With Green Area,lounge Bar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel La Floridiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Floridiana Hotel
La Floridiana Capri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing