We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent day with Emanuela”

Mondo Guide Day Tours
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent day with Emanuela”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

4 of us met Emanuela at the pier for our full day trip to Capri. Emanuela could not have been more pleasant and informed. We had such an enjoyable day, she was very knowledge of the Island and Italy as a whole.
We took 4 private tours while in Naples and of the 4 she was by far the best. All were great but she exceeded all others

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vogeljam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wwwmondoguideit, Manager at Mondo Guide Day Tours, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write such a complimentary review about our services.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your time in Italy with Mondo Guide Agency and we hope to see you again in Italy soon. Best Regards Bruna Pauciullo . Managing Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Request Roberta and Franchesco with Mondo Guide, they are amazing!”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We used Mondo Guide Private Day Tours for our day trip to Capri. We have two children who are 10 and 12. We were fortunate to have Roberta as our guide. She was absolutely amazing! So well informed, fun for the kids and knows every aspect of the area. She suggested a lunch in AnnaCapri that was one of our favorites of the trip (small, inexpensive local restaurant with amazing pizza). If you use Mondo Guide tours definitely ask for Roberta. The following day her husband, Franchesco was our tour guide to Pompeii and he was equally amazing. Spoke to the children frequently, he was high energy and extremely knowledgable! If you use Mondo Guide definitely ask for Roberta and Franchesco as your guides!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pechersky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wwwmondoguideit, Manager at Mondo Guide Day Tours, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write such a complimentary review about our services.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your time in Italy with Mondo Guide Agency and we hope to see you again in Italy soon. Best Regards Bruna Pauciullo . Managing Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A perfect way to enjoy the ruins”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I did a tour with mondo guide with a friend.
We went to Pompeii and our guide was Carmine.
He spoke a perfect english and told us lots of things about life and buildings of the Romans.
It was in May and weather was not so bad, cloudy but not rainy.
Pompeii was not so crowded and we spent 2 hours with Carmine, then when he left us we decided to visit other houses we didn't see with him.
I loved Villa de Misteri and its beautiful frescos.
The only thing I didn't like was the food shop in the ruins and all the men who wanted us to buy expensive books and guide outside the entrance (be careful it's a tourist trap because they charge extra money for the same books you find into the book shop next to the ticket office).
I recommend mondo guide

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wwwmondoguideit, Manager at Mondo Guide Day Tours, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write such a complimentary review about our services.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your time in Italy with Mondo Guide Agency and we hope to see you again in Italy soon. Best Regards Bruna Pauciullo . Managing Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mondo Guide Day Tours also viewed

Capri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 
Capri, Island of Capri
 

Been to Mondo Guide Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing