We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do I share this or keep it secret?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
Ranked #12 of 41 Hotels in Capri
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Do I share this or keep it secret?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

A lovely hotel with fantastic location and views over the Faraglioni Rocks. Nice decor, and gardens could have been better, but the breakfast is one of the best. What really made this hotel though were the staff and the service which in my opinion can make or break a stay even in the best of hotels. Pleasant, obliging, courteous and almost obviously not expecting tips for everything (which can add a great cost, especially when using a shuttle bus). Given how busy the main square is the Weber is a peaceful haven with a breathtaking view. Beach is small and not attached to hotel but there are places to rent beds. Give serious consideration to eating in the hotel(yes!) as the food was excellent and very good value for money. Not a massive hotel which gave a feel of being friendly and personal. We will almost certainly return here.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view and I imagine it is worth paying the extra for your own terrace but not on groun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TBN2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    738
    514
    141
    76
    65
See reviews for
247
852
18
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Great Hotel with an unbeatable view of the Marina Piccolo. The breakfast terrace allows full view of all the luxury Yachts anchoring before Capri and keeps guest guessing on whose Yacht arrived the night before...Good choice at the Breakfast buffet. No Hotel beaches, but great Beach Clubs - albeit costly in the vicinity. Very convenient, regular and free Shuttle Service to town. There are not a lot of things "free" in Capri...;). Rooms are on the smaller side with a 70's feel, which ones gets used to. Do recommend the Hotel, which for Capri offers great value for money!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R26_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Weber Ambassador was quite a pick for us! Its located on Marina Piccolo, a little ride from Marina Grande. We were welcomed by really sweet staff with some amazing welcome drinks. Our luggage was sent to the rooms and even though we didn't have a sea facing room, he gave us a room with a side view. Trust me, it was as good as the sea view!

The room was very clean, bathroom well equipped with toiletries and towels. The hotel staff are very helpful, they have everything ready for you and can guide you very well. The breakfast buffet was very good. They have a free shuttle service to the Piazza and back till 2am at night :)

However, one big drawback was lack of free wifi. I mean, I don't expect to be charged for internet in today's world!

It's a good place to stay when in Capri.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richa_Jain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Salem, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

Although it's been 10 years since I stayed here, it was a great value for the money. Rooms were nice, view was amazing, and staff was great. There was even a shuttle that picked us up at the ferry. Most restaurants and beaches are walkable from the location. Beautiful scenery! Amazing place!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amycreation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOlland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

We arrived pretty early, and did not expect to be able to check in. The response of the person manning reception was 'of course you are not too early, you're room is ready. Have a complimentary welcome drink and we'll bring you the keys once you have finished it'. Now that was a welcoming check-in!

They showed us the room and we instantly loved it. It has everything you can ask for, as well as a balcony overlooking the sea. We genuinely felt like royalty!

Great pools (unfortunately we didn't have the time to use them), very close to the pebble beach with amazingly blue water.

What we particularly liked about the hotel is that food and drinks are reasonably priced. Capri is beautiful, but also a really expensive place to be, luckily this hotel has fair prices. Breakfast was excellent - so many different dishes, they truly cater for all tastes!

The only downside to this hotel - in our opinion - is a very large goldfish trapped in a tiny, tiny fish tank - sharing the space with another fish. It was an horrific sight seeing him barely able to move.

Should I ever visit Capri again (hope so!), I will definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaasmeisje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Capri is paradise in Earth. Weber Ambassador offered us a great stay. The location is perfect, at the Marina Piccolo. The service was wonderful, from the driver (Franco) who picked us up at the Marina Grande to the everyone in the hotel: front-desk (especially Carlos), the bartender, the housekeepers... everyone was incredible nice and helpful. The ocean view room is unique and it can make your stay in Capri even more special. The price is very reasonable. One tip: the hotel offers you transport from the airport for $5,00, definitely, use their service. The taxis will charge about $25-$30 the same trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LCMNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. From the moment we arrived at the dock in Capri - our experience has been phenomenal. The hotel picked us up at the dock and were welcoming, helpful, friendly, courteous and very professional. We couldn't have chosen a better hotel.

The location to the beach is great and it has a shuttle service to the main square.

The breakfast is excellent and there is a fairly varied selection of food.

Their dinner menu is also very good and very well priced.

The most spectacular part of this hotel is the view of the beach and the faraglioni. The rooms are also very nice and spacious with great sea views and nice bathroom.

Excellent hotel overall!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NishCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
0.8 mi away
Hotel Relais Maresca
Hotel Relais Maresca
#9 of 41 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Parco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
#15 of 41 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa Brunella
Villa Brunella
#5 of 41 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa Helios
Villa Helios
#11 of 41 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri

Property: Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
Address: Via Marina Piccola 118, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 41 Hotels in Capri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Weber Ambassador Hotel is a four-star luxury Capri hotel, right on the beach of Marina Piccola, the nicest of Capri Island. No beach in Capri isle and in the world is more fashionable and exclusive than Marina Piccola. This hotel is ideal for those who are looking for a totally relaxing holiday, in perfect harmony with nature and the sea, in a location well away from the bright, noisy and some time problematic Piazzetta, a very crowded place where all discos and night clubs are, and where thousand of young people spend the night in gangs. Although this is only 500 metres away, and can be reached using our free shuttle service, which runs every 5 minutes throughout the day and until 3.00 Am. From the terraces of the Ambassador Weber and from a number of the hotel’s bedrooms, sweeping views over the Bay of Marina Piccola, the Faraglioni rocks and Monte Solaro can be seen. For centuries this panorama has been inspiring writers and artists of worldwide fame, including Thomas Mann, Maxim Gorky and Frank Sinatra, all of whom stayed in the historic Pensione Weber. One of the oldest of the island’s establishments, the pensione is now a luxurious 4 star hotel. We won't offer you "3 for 2" or "5 for 3" nights like some Capri hotels do and in which, when you book and stay only one night because the place isn't inhabitable, they make you pay for the whole stay. We will never try to keep you prisoner for longer, if you do not like the place. We will give you a 96 hour cancellation policy, not 2 weeks which is the common cancellation policy in all Italian hotels. You can book a room at the Weber Ambassador Hotel through our booking system online or through 36 different Tour Operators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing