We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
Ranked #19 of 40 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. From the moment we arrived at the dock in Capri - our experience has been phenomenal. The hotel picked us up at the dock and were welcoming, helpful, friendly, courteous and very professional. We couldn't have chosen a better hotel.

The location to the beach is great and it has a shuttle service to the main square.

The breakfast is excellent and there is a fairly varied selection of food.

Their dinner menu is also very good and very well priced.

The most spectacular part of this hotel is the view of the beach and the faraglioni. The rooms are also very nice and spacious with great sea views and nice bathroom.

Excellent hotel overall!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NishCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,686)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

335 - 341 of 1,686 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2014

Capri has a lot to offer, but if you want a quiet zone, go to Marina Piccola and choose this hotel. Placed near the bathing zone of Marina Piccola with lots of restaurants nearby near the water.
The rooms were large and clean. be careful with room 604, its close to air conditioned machines which are not good for light/sleepers like me, nevertheless is not too much annoying.

The hotel has a free transportation to the center of Capri every 15 minutes.

In the end, if you want to go to marina grande by your own means, please tell the hotel before or they will charge that service when you leave. The bags lead us to accept the service.

Room Tip: Get away from room 604. External air conditioned machines close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hugo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Admittedly Capri is one of the costliest places on earth. It is easy to spend $800/night, so when we booked a room in May for @E120, we knew we were not going to the chicest place ever. The Weber Ambassador is old, tired and badly in need a a massive upgrade. The staff was helpful. The location convenient and they have a shuttle into town. The food was dreadful. Avoid the restaurant. The pool was ice cold and the jacuzzi only lukewarm. The room was quite small, very old and the bed very hard - very hard. The design team thought they were building a big bathroom instead of a tiny one and put in a HUGE sink that made it difficult to walk into that room even with the door wide open. When I booked, I booked what was called an "inside" room, and they emailed me suggesting a room with a view for another E50. I didn't think it was necessary. I didn't expect a big yellow brick wall three feet from the bedroom window. Just a warning. Nothing majorly wrong here, but no elegance. You do get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chicagil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

If you love the water and peace and quite, this is the place to be in mid May! After 13 days on the road touring Italy from Venice down to Pompeii we took the last two nights of our vacation out to Capri. HEAVEN on earth. We spent the majority of out time in our rooms balcony just staring at the sea and the Mega Yachts as they came and went. Yes we went into town and yes we took a private boat tour of the island, but the highlight was the scenery! We ate both night and both breakfast in the Weber restaurant and found the food to be great. The staff bent over backward to help any way they could to make our stay perfect! **** Stars in our book!

Room Tip: Book a room with a view for sure....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TexasDadWaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Great Staff, beautiful common areas, nice room, and the most incredible views. Their web site gives you a feel for this place just above the Marina Piccolo on the island of Capri. They have a shuttle to take you to the village of Capri for siteseeing, and can arrange transportation to Marina Grande where the ferries and other boats are found. Our stay was marred by cold and rainy weather (we arrived on the island during a downpour), but it only took a few minutes to relax and be VERY happy. We ate breakfast there twice (11 Euros each) and one of the best meals we had in Italy to that point. They charge for Internet access, but it was reasonable and for the duration of our stay. The TV had three english channels and an available HDMI input in case you bring a device with the output. We were there out of season, so not all facilities were available, and were awakened by construction work in the kitchen, which we were above. The downside to the stay was the second night, when the adjacent room was occupied, and its plumbing was quite load in our room. We'd go back if the season was right and weren't concerned with the long flight from the US - this was one stop in a multi-city trip to Italy.

Room Tip: Try to not be close to (above) the kitchen. Don't know how to avoid the potential plumbing nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Even after 40-odd years of travelling around the world, I honestly don't think that I have ever enjoyed a stay (unfortunately much too short), as much as in this wonderful hotel. The feeling of luxury, of being cossetted and looked after, the friendliness and kindness of ALL the staff, was pure pleasure. Room spacious and comfortable, beautiful sea view, all mod-coms. The food was excellent and they went out of their way to prepare special dishes for us. The breakfast buffet is a gourmand's delight. Definitely on our "want to go back" list!

Room Tip: Ask for sea view - the bay and the Ferraglio Rocks
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BaronLeveleki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Overall we were very pleased with the hotel. Upon check-in, we were not given a room that was as promised. I complained to the hotel manager, who rectified the situation to our satisfaction. Beautiful grounds overlooking a very secluded (but "pebbly") beach. As it is on the "other" side of the island from the main port, the hotel is a bit isolated from the main parts of town... this was fine with us, but might not be what you're looking for. After shuttling into town for dinner, we sat on our private terrace, drinking lovely wine and enjoying a beautiful quiet night... easily one of my favorite nights of our trip. The hotel is a little older and a bit worn, but charming nonetheless. Breakfast overlooking the sea was wonderful. All told, we were happy and would return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BK1523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
0.7 mi away
Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Floridiana
Hotel La Floridiana
#28 of 40 in Capri
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Relais Maresca
Hotel Relais Maresca
#9 of 40 in Capri
842 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa Helios
Villa Helios
#6 of 40 in Capri
261 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
#12 of 40 in Capri
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri

Address: Via Marina Piccola 118, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 40 Hotels in Capri
Price Range: $88 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Weber Ambassador Hotel is a four-star luxury Capri hotel, right on the beach of Marina Piccola, the nicest of Capri Island. No beach in Capri isle and in the world is more fashionable and exclusive than Marina Piccola. This hotel is ideal for those who are looking for a totally relaxing holiday, in perfect harmony with nature and the sea, in a location well away from the bright, noisy and some time problematic Piazzetta, a very crowded place where all discos and night clubs are, and where thousand of young people spend the night in gangs. Although this is only 500 metres away, and can be reached using our free shuttle service, which runs every 5 minutes throughout the day and until 3.00 Am. From the terraces of the Ambassador Weber and from a number of the hotel’s bedrooms, sweeping views over the Bay of Marina Piccola, the Faraglioni rocks and Monte Solaro can be seen. For centuries this panorama has been inspiring writers and artists of worldwide fame, including Thomas Mann, Maxim Gorky and Frank Sinatra, all of whom stayed in the historic Pensione Weber. One of the oldest of the island’s establishments, the pensione is now a luxurious 4 star hotel. We won't offer you "3 for 2" or "5 for 3" nights like some Capri hotels do and in which, when you book and stay only one night because the place isn't inhabitable, they make you pay for the whole stay. We will never try to keep you prisoner for longer, if you do not like the place. We will give you a 96 hour cancellation policy, not 2 weeks which is the common cancellation policy in all Italian hotels. You can book a room at the Weber Ambassador Hotel through our booking system online or through 36 different Tour Operators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing