We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An unforgettable and wonderful place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
Ranked #18 of 40 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This hotel deserves my best comments.
Like old nice Tina says, what you get is what you see, for real. All pictures shown in the hotel web site are the plain truth. The views from there are really breathtaking, it's really located in a most wonderful place.
People working at front desk and other guest services are very kind and attentious, and I can only say they do their best to make you feel good.
The exception, the restaurant people. I don't know why, but waiters serve as if they were sucking a lemon. Never a smile, never a kind gesture or comment. We ate there in three or four occasions and always had the same treatment.
A pity, for what otherwise was a marvellous experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,705)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

458 - 464 of 1,705 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

After reading some of the negative reviews I was a little concerned... but I realized you really have to experience it for your self. This place is in the most beautiful location, in Marina Piccola overlooking the spectacular turquoise ocean, the Faraglioni rocks.. I thought I died and went to heaven. The hotel is beautiful, white marble floors throughout, beautiful pool area. Their restaurant overlooks the ocean- you can hear the waves crashing and they have live piano music during dinner. We ended up extending our stay for an additional day. The first room was huge with a large balcony and amazing views.. the second room was a standard and was small but clean and very adequate. The hotel personnel were very accommodating. They had a free shuttle to and from Capri center. The pick up service from the Grand Port was 5 euro per person. We ate at the hotel restaurant all three nights because the food was so good and the price reasonable... approx. 60 euro per night which included one appetizer (we shared) a primo each, bottle of wine and cappaccino. They do charge for internet.. for three days it was 25 Euro.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wahini333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Here's the deal. The Hotel Weber is a fine 2-Star, maybe 3-Star but a far cry from the 'luxury resort' it claims to be.

The Bad:
- Messy. The grounds are unkempt, our room had ants, the lobby and restaurant area seemed to always have random trash or mess for all to see. The pictures on the website are misleading-- it seems as though the photograph of the pool is either extremely old or was photoshopped.

- Bad service. The staff was clueless and unhelpful. I don't think it's fully their fault as there seems to be zero management of the hotel. It's as if they have hired staff with no hospitality experience, put them in uniforms and let them fend for themselves. When I told the front desk that our room had ants their response was, 'Did you eat food in your room!??' Though I didn't, I thought this accusation on a guest's right to eat food in their room was in poor taste. Instead of offering a new room, his solution was to instruct the cleaning staff to increase the amount of insect/ant repellant they normally used (I saw it on their cleaning carts with the other supplies so assume this is a regular problem) to the point where being in the room after a cleaning was unbearable. The smell of the repellant was so severe we had to air the room out for twenty minutes before going back in.

- Unprofessional. The owner was there during our stay and was constantly yelling loudly at the staff in front of hotel guests.

The Good:
- Fantastic view. If you can get a room with a view of the sea than all of the above will probably be bearable.
- Reliable shuttle service every 10 minutes to/from town

Again, I would not be as disappointed by our stay had my expectations been managed from the beginning. I've stayed in much better three and even two star places in Europe where the cleanliness and service were far superior to that of the Weber.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alisoncampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We got a great room overlooking Marina piccolo which was just stunning. Great patio area with sun loungers and tables which were nice and private. Big enough room, although not great storage, not an issue. Large tv, with 2 English channels, but with that view.....

No major frills and decor typical of the era, but adequate. Great service and lovely staff, very relaxed. They're not in ur face constantly asking if u need more drinks but quick to respond when u ask. Nice drink on arrival free of charge. All good.

The cheapest wine in mini bar and restaurant in the whole of Capri which was lovely. Perfectly adequate food, but breakfast wasn't great. Blatant leftovers from the night before, but it's cheap. I'd prefer to spend a few more quid and have something nice. Having said that there was exceptional fruit available.

It's about 2mins from the little beach which I adored. Perfect location. Beach was tiny and pebbles and half is segregated to pay about ten euros to enter and get sun lounger, which was worth it. The sea there is just stunning and beautiful and a must for lolling around. Can hire boats too. Plenty of cafes around...be wary of cover charges that add up. But nothing in Capri is cheap!

Complimentary lift into cente only 5mins away and every 10mins was perfect and felt special.

I'd go back tomorrow to the same hotel for sure. Might pack a few super noodles tho, so won't need to go into overdraft again!

Room Tip: Must get room with view and balcony u will be gutted if u don't
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donnybird123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I chose this hotel because the prices were reasonable (for Capri) and it was near the beach. It's one of the view hotels on Capri where you can walk to the beach. Unfortunately, beaches on the island are a deep layer of small pebbles, so not that pleasant. However, I did enjoy the beautiful views from my hotel room, and the free shuttle to Capri Town, which was very convenient. My room wasn't the most up-to-date, but it was clean and pleasant. Wish they would have had wifi in the rooms, instead of just the lobby, since I was paying extra for it. Huge breakfast buffet, which was tasty, but an extra cost.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAlleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Very satisfied with hotel, cleanest, rooms, restaurant, personal, services, free shuttle, prices, space for parking cars, close to beach.
Also we have there great atmosphere with every night life music.
Petr from Prague

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PHoracius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.7 mi away
Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco
0.8 mi away
Hotel Relais Maresca
Hotel Relais Maresca
#10 of 40 in Capri
848 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Floridiana
Hotel La Floridiana
#27 of 40 in Capri
730 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
#12 of 40 in Capri
746 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa Helios
Villa Helios
#6 of 40 in Capri
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri

Address: Via Marina Piccola 118, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 40 Hotels in Capri
Price Range: $140 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Weber Ambassador Hotel is a four-star luxury Capri hotel, right on the beach of Marina Piccola, the nicest of Capri Island. No beach in Capri isle and in the world is more fashionable and exclusive than Marina Piccola. This hotel is ideal for those who are looking for a totally relaxing holiday, in perfect harmony with nature and the sea, in a location well away from the bright, noisy and some time problematic Piazzetta, a very crowded place where all discos and night clubs are, and where thousand of young people spend the night in gangs. Although this is only metres away, and can be reached using our free shuttle service, which runs every 5 minutes throughout the day and until 3.00 Am. We won't offer you "3 for 2" or "5 for 3" nights like some Capri hotels do and in which, when you book and stay only one night because the place isn't inhabitable, they make you pay for the whole stay. You can book a room at the Weber Ambassador through our booking system online ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing