We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
Ranked #17 of 41 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

This is a beautiful hotel. The service was excellent and the rooms were very comfortable, clean and spacious. It's decor was cool and crisp. The hotel has a free shuttle service that takes you to the town which is very convenient. The hotel restaurant is also very good. The staff are very friendly and accomodating. Breakfast at the hotel was one of the best we had in our stay in Italy. The variety was huge. They had warm croissants and doughnuts which we did not get anywhere else. I would definitely go back to this hotel. It also has a beautiful view of the ocean.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Binita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    781
    544
    155
    85
    68
See reviews for
268
915
18
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for two nights during our recent trip to Italy. Upon arriving in Capri we arranged to be picked up at the port by the hotel for a small fee. After arriving at the hotel we were offered a free drink at the bar which was a nice touch. The hotel is on the quite side of Capri which offers great views of the ocean. The hotel also provides a free shuttle to the town of Capri every 10-15 minutes which is very convenient. The beds and the rooms were very comfortable and I would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisw03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Stayed in this very clean and professional hotel on our recent trip to Capri. Family of four, and loved the large terrace, with a view of the water, just down below. Staff was excellent, and shuttle to town ran every 10 minutes. Did not eat in hotel, as we stayed out in town most of the time. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: second floor with large terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights at the Weber Ambassador. The first thing to know is to have the hotel's toll free number to call when you arrive a the port for the shuttle. The shuttle will pick you up and drop you off right at the ferry port for 4 euros per person. When we arrived at the hotel we were offered a free drink at the bar which was very nice.

The hotel is located a bit away from the main area in Capri, but there is a free shuttle that leaves every 10-15 minutes that works out well. The only time the shuttle was an issue for us was early one morning when a lot of people had to get back to the port because they had first dibs. The hotel is on a cove that has a public and private beach down below the hotel within a short walk. The view from the hotel is incredible with the beautiful blue water and the towering hills above.

We had a garden facing room, which was pretty much facing directly into a hill. Even though the view from our room wasn't great, there were of plenty of other places in the hotel to enjoy the view. Because we were in a back room it was very nice and quiet, which was preferred by us anyway.

The room itself was very nice and what I would expect from a good 4-star hotel. The bed was comfortable and the furniture all in good working order. The bathroom was small but very workable. The A/C worked well. The in-room safe and wifi were an additional charge, so we used neither.

The main pool area and sun deck area was very nice. The breakfast was excellent with hot and cold choices. The view from the breakfast area and restaurant was incredible. There was also outdoor tables for the bar area which was very nice for a night cap drink. We also had dinner in Capri at the restaurant owned by the hotel and we loved it. I had the seafood risotto and it was excellent. Maybe the best dinner we had in Italy.

Overall I felt that we got very good value for our money and that this is a very good 4-star hotel. The shuttle drivers and staff were all very friendly and helped out a lot.

Room Tip: The garden view rooms don't have a great view, but are very quiet and good for sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jtolson32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dumfries
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We had a 4th floor room, which we felt was on the small side, with a juliet balcony. The room was very clean and comfortable and had a wonderful view. The hotel is on the quieter side of the island, but provided a shuttle service to Capri centre every 10 minutes till 2am. The shuttle also did pick ups and drop offs at the marina. The customer service was excellent and the staff very helpful and friendly, particularly two of the waiters. The welcome drink was a nice touch. Breakfast was very good, with a large choice of dishes. All the public areas were well appointed and very clean.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bonetDumfries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

the room had a partial ocean view, not all the rooms have a full ocean view like they advertise. despite that, its a nice hotel and the location and views are still fantastic. the restaurant was average, and the staff was not the friendliest, but the outside tables have a very nice view. it is far from the rest of the city, but we were able to rent a scooter (which was bought to our doorstep) and easily explore the entire island. it is a better option than depending on the shuttle which operates every 15-20 minutes. there is a small beach at the bottom of the hotel, but we never used it as the water was cold. overall, its a nice hotel with very nice views for the price.

Room Tip: you can see all the rooms as you walk in, make sure to ask for something under or above the lobby le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bkfirebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

My boyfriend and I just got back from Capri and our hotel and view was perfect. The staff was very helpful in everything that we asked of them...I loved the fact that it had a free shuttle every 10 min piazza... The food at the hotel was awesome and we ate at a very fancy restaurant one night and was very disappointed, so we ended up eating dinner at the hotel one night and Grazio was always there to help us. He was very helpful and awesome. Breakfast was one of the highlights and worth the 12 euro... I have nothing but great things to say about Hotel Weber...

Room Tip: Def get a sea view room or balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
0.7 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Parco
0.8 mi away
Villa Helios
Villa Helios
#6 of 41 in Capri
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Relais Maresca
Hotel Relais Maresca
#10 of 41 in Capri
812 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Floridiana
Hotel La Floridiana
#27 of 41 in Capri
705 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
#12 of 41 in Capri
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri

Property: Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
Address: Via Marina Piccola 118, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 41 Hotels in Capri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Weber Ambassador Hotel is a four-star luxury Capri hotel, right on the beach of Marina Piccola, the nicest of Capri Island. No beach in Capri isle and in the world is more fashionable and exclusive than Marina Piccola. This hotel is ideal for those who are looking for a totally relaxing holiday, in perfect harmony with nature and the sea, in a location well away from the bright, noisy and some time problematic Piazzetta, a very crowded place where all discos and night clubs are, and where thousand of young people spend the night in gangs. Although this is only 500 metres away, and can be reached using our free shuttle service, which runs every 5 minutes throughout the day and until 3.00 Am. From the terraces of the Ambassador Weber and from a number of the hotel’s bedrooms, sweeping views over the Bay of Marina Piccola, the Faraglioni rocks and Monte Solaro can be seen. For centuries this panorama has been inspiring writers and artists of worldwide fame, including Thomas Mann, Maxim Gorky and Frank Sinatra, all of whom stayed in the historic Pensione Weber. One of the oldest of the island’s establishments, the pensione is now a luxurious 4 star hotel. We won't offer you "3 for 2" or "5 for 3" nights like some Capri hotels do and in which, when you book and stay only one night because the place isn't inhabitable, they make you pay for the whole stay. We will never try to keep you prisoner for longer, if you do not like the place. We will give you a 96 hour cancellation policy, not 2 weeks which is the common cancellation policy in all Italian hotels. You can book a room at the Weber Ambassador Hotel through our booking system online or through 36 different Tour Operators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing