We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect choice for our family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect choice for our family”
Reviewed August 5, 2011

I can easily understand the variation in reviews that this hotel gets; Capri is an expensive island, so guests' expectations are high. First, let me say that this was a perfect choice for my husband and I and our two teenage boys not only because of the price, but for other reasons as well. Upon arriving at the port, we called the hotel and they sent a van to pick us up within ten minutes (there was a fee for that, but it was convenient). When we got to the hotel, we absolutely loved the location! We enjoyed the peacefulness of being a few minutes out of town and loved walking down to the marina and watching the private yachts in the harbor at night. We also found the shuttle van to town very convenient and never had to wait long. Throughout our stay, the staff was very friendly and helpful. We were a tiny bit disappointed with our two rooms at first, only because they were at the end of the hotel and opened onto a patio that overlooked the roof of the restaurant as well as the ocean. But in the end we all enjoyed congregating on the large patio, so it worked out well for us. I would definitely be disappointed, however, if we had had rooms facing the hillside! We also enjoyed the adult pool area; since our children were teenagers, all of us could swim there, but younger children had to use a separate children's pool which was adequate but not a particularly pretty place for parents to hang out. My only real complaint about this hotel was the restaurant. The view was spectacular and the buffet breakfast was fine, but dinner was not very good. We ate there the first night, but searched out better places the rest of our stay. In sum, if you really enjoy all the details of a luxury hotel and/or like being in the middle of town, don't go to Hotel Weber. But if you prefer a beautiful setting a bit out town and are willing to overlook a few details in exchange for a more reasonable price, then this might be a great choice for you. We would definitely return there!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Belsier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    762
    529
    147
    77
    66
See reviews for
257
882
18
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed at Hotel Weber for 4 nights. We had an ocean view room with a french balcony. The view was absolutely amazing. I feel like the photos on the website do not do this place justice. I wasn't expecting much because of the reasonable price and we were sooo pleasantly surprised!

When we arrived at the port I called the hotel and their shuttle service picked us up. It was a nice van that we shared with other hotel guests. The ride is less than 10 minutes from the port. When we arrived at the hotel our room wasn't quite ready. The friendly staff gave us complimentary prosecco, which we enjoyed on the ocean front balcony off the lobby.

When we got to our room, we were thrilled. The room is small, as are most European rooms. The room was decorated nicely and was clean. Best of all we could hear waves crashing outside our window. We actually slept with the curtains and balcony doors wide open every night. My only regret is that I didn't spend a little more for an actual patio. At the very least I recommend reserving the french balcony rooms so you have the view we did. If feasible, upgrade to the patio with sitting room, or better yet the patio with lounge chairs. It would be worth the price difference.

The breakfast is not good- don't even try it. The lobby has a small bar with reasonably priced drinks and coffee. The staff is friendly and knowledgable about the island.

The pool overlooks the sea and has a small bar which is nice and convenient. The prices at that bar are also reasonable. The lounge chairs sit on grass which is unusual but nice. The pool is pretty quiet and was not at all busy while we were there. The hotel is a very short walk down to a pebble beach and the sea (less than 5 minutes). There is a little restaurant, bar and beach club down at the sea too which is great.

The hotel is situated outside of the town centre, so you will not be able to walk to the main town. However, the hotel provides a free shuttle service to and from town every 10 minutes until 2am. Getting to town by the shuttle was never an issue. They come promptly and there is plently of room for all guests. Taxis are very expensive in Capri so this was a really nice perk.

For the price and quality (and the view!!) I would highly recommend this hotel. It is simple, nice enough and you just can't beat the view. We visited friends' hotels in the town centre that were twice the price with zero view- we definitely got the better deal.

Room Tip: Definitely splurge for a view and if possible a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Travelgirl1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai Region, China
Level Contributor
87 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

One of the few hotels where you can go for a quick swim in the sea before breakfast - the beach is 3 minutes away on foot. That is very rare on Capri. The views from the rooms are great, you have the Faraglioni rocks and the entire Marina Piccola (which is where all the fancy yachts anchor...) right in front of you. The hotel shuttle takes you to the center of Capri (the small town at the top of the island) every 10 minutes from early morning to after midnight - a great service. The rooms are nice, have all the bells and whistles like a safe, and are very reasonably priced. And: no need to go to one of the beach clubs on Marina Piccola as the pool area in the hotel is very nice, also with great views!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leopard154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Fantastic views, located just above great swimming beach, easy walk to restaurants, pay extra for the fantastic buffet breakfast on terrace, staff nice and helpful, rooms spacious and comfy with great views, good value for Capri, we went as part of a group of 30 for a wedding and is perfect for that, big pool lovely but spa although nice was too cold

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlodb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
78 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Enjoyed our station here. We had a terrace room with an awesome view were we spend the late evenings in front of a Limoncello glass!
The location is very good. You can walk until Piazzeta 15 minutes or you can use the free shuttle, only 5 minutes.
There are two swimming pools, one of them is great, also a small rocky beach. Good breakfast and few good terraces in the neighborhoods.
The hotel is a bit old but one in one is ok.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank InesTa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

The hotel is far from Piazetta. They have shuttle buses every 15 minutes but it is difficult to go and come the whole day. The staff is unprofessional and unfriendly.. This is a kind of hotel working with the groups. So you may not have another choice. But the room they gave us was looking at the wall, we changed and the other one was looking at the windows of other rooms. They serve some corn and fruit juice during check-in but they were not fresh. This is one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed. This is not a 4 star hotel...The swimming pool was very small, poor and dirty.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giulia61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 10 nights and were delighted with the friendliness of the staff, the quality of the food, and the cleanliness of the whole hotel, including the pool area. Hotel booked on a room only basis but breakfast and other meals could be purchased as well. Compared to the rest of the island the standard and quality of food in the hotel represented good value for money. Pool area was well maintained and well cared for by the staff. There is also a smaller pool for children, although not many children in the hotel - it was mainly couples. Very beautiful island and this hotel is situated on the quieter side of the island. Very hilly and lots of steps so not so good if not fit and active. Shuttle bus ran from the hotel to the centre of the town every 10 minutes and we found this invaluable. Very beautiful scenery with lots to do on the island. We would definitely visit again. The only downside was that Capri and Italy itself was very expensive (mainly due to the value of sterling against the euro).

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
0.7 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Parco
0.8 mi away
Hotel Relais Maresca
Hotel Relais Maresca
#10 of 41 in Capri
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
#11 of 41 in Capri
707 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa Helios
Villa Helios
#7 of 41 in Capri
208 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Floridiana
Hotel La Floridiana
#26 of 41 in Capri
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri

Property: Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
Address: Via Marina Piccola 118, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in Capri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Weber Ambassador Hotel is a four-star luxury Capri hotel, right on the beach of Marina Piccola, the nicest of Capri Island. No beach in Capri isle and in the world is more fashionable and exclusive than Marina Piccola. This hotel is ideal for those who are looking for a totally relaxing holiday, in perfect harmony with nature and the sea, in a location well away from the bright, noisy and some time problematic Piazzetta, a very crowded place where all discos and night clubs are, and where thousand of young people spend the night in gangs. Although this is only 500 metres away, and can be reached using our free shuttle service, which runs every 5 minutes throughout the day and until 3.00 Am. From the terraces of the Ambassador Weber and from a number of the hotel’s bedrooms, sweeping views over the Bay of Marina Piccola, the Faraglioni rocks and Monte Solaro can be seen. For centuries this panorama has been inspiring writers and artists of worldwide fame, including Thomas Mann, Maxim Gorky and Frank Sinatra, all of whom stayed in the historic Pensione Weber. One of the oldest of the island’s establishments, the pensione is now a luxurious 4 star hotel. We won't offer you "3 for 2" or "5 for 3" nights like some Capri hotels do and in which, when you book and stay only one night because the place isn't inhabitable, they make you pay for the whole stay. We will never try to keep you prisoner for longer, if you do not like the place. We will give you a 96 hour cancellation policy, not 2 weeks which is the common cancellation policy in all Italian hotels. You can book a room at the Weber Ambassador Hotel through our booking system online or through 36 different Tour Operators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing