We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view and location, but WATCH YOUR BILLS!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2011

We stayed 3 days with Hotel Weber celebrating a honeymoon. Once we arrived, they did offer us a glass of complementary champagne which was nice. We got to our room and it looked like it was last updated in the 90's but when you are in paradise, how often are you going to stay in your room! After staying in Verona, Rome, and Florence it was nice to see that this room was a bit larger than what we had stayed in before. The staff was very helpful with booking a scooter for us, a boat for a tour around the island, and with any questions we had. The shuttle was free from the hotel to Capri, however to get to the port to the hotel we we were charged 4 euro per person. We didn't know that when we got in we could've taken the shuttle up and spent 25 euro on a taxi. We had booked a room with no breakfast included and ended up finding a grocery store and bought a bag to last us 3 days for 20 euro, then sat on our balcony to eat breakfast. Upon leaving, we were charged for 3 days of breakfast which we didn't even eat equalling 54 euro! I said we didn't even eat breakfast here, he said you came up one day. I said yes we came up, we looked and we went elsewhere. He did take it off my bill. Then we were charged for 2 rides in the shuttle when we only had one. Since he already had my card, they gave me 8 euro back, which I was trying to get rid of before the end of my trip! We ate 2 nights at the restaurant in Capri that is owned by the same person. Good service and decent food, but when the bill came, the server put someone else's bill on ours as well and instead of voiding the payment, he gave us euro back instead! Just be careful of what you are actually being billed for! Just like other parts of Italy, they will try to suck euros out of you any way they can!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristy_Burns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,669)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

544 - 550 of 1,669 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2011

I booked the Hotel Weber Ambassador on line. Their website is excellant, even down to detailed directions from Naples Airport to the island. On arrival, one phone call (freephone number) and the mini bus was there within 10 mins.The driver was friendly and helpful, just as ALL the staff were, ALL the time of our stay. I knew the price of the transfer (4 euros) as its on their web page.
We had a warm welcome from the reception staff, and after a glass of fizz were taken to our room. The room was excellent, but when we stepped onto the balcony......wow. The most perfect vista - one of the best views on the island (room 112). From there, it just got better and better. The swimming pools are brilliant and breakfast was a feast on the terrace each mourning. The young lady who runs the pool bar deserves special mention, as she was a great host and also played my favorite music each time we were there.
One, must do - book a private boat trip around the island at reception - you will not be disapointed.
The free shuttle to and from Capri town was there whenever we needed it, and we never waited more than 5 mins.
A 5 star experiance at a great hotel. Will we be back?.........Oh yes.

Room Tip: Get a sea view room with balcony.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChalkyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Spent one great night in Capri at the Hotel Weber Ambassador with family.

First of all, it is very confusing to figure out where to stay in Capri... there are a few areas. I finally rolled the dice and picked the Hotel Weber and was I glad I did. It sits just above the Marina Piccola with the most spectactular views of the Island!

We booked the JR Suite which had a separate pocket room for our boys age 15 & 12 and a nice king size bed for us. The bathroom was well sized (especially after being in Rome).

It has more than one pool - but we only went to the big pool which was fabulous! Refreshing, large, plenty of lounge chairs... and if you get bored there, it is a 5 minute walk down to the beach!

The breakfast isn't included- it was pretty good... nothing exceptional - though I talked to a couple who went to the town to have breakfast and ended up spending 30 euro for a coffee and croissant...so I would recommend the extra 9 euros for the breakfast. I would not recommend staying for dinner though.... we tried it and it was average.

The town is a 10 minute shuttle away (they have a shuttle service that takes you and picks you up), but really... it is very touristy ... we went into town to go on the Chairlift to Anacapri - and afterwards headed right back to the comforts of Hotel Weber and the beauty of Marina Piccola.

We also booked a private boat tour around the Island with Gianni Tedesco (www.capriwonderful.com) - Really enjoyed it! Gianni is wonderful - you can see his reviews on trip advisors.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gowithfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

This hotel is right on the sea with spectacular views. I was worried because it was so much cheaper than the other hotels in the area but what a GEM! Apparently it was Frank Sinatra's favorite hotel and I can understand why. The staff was all very helpful and spoke English for the most part. It was very clean and there was always a hotel shuttle to take us to and from the shopping districts. If I ever get a chance to go back to Capri, I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graphixmgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

We were a bit concerned to stay here based on the reviews but we enjoyed our stay very much. It is a bit out of Capri Town and the scenery on this side of the island is terrific. The shuttle service is very convenient and extremely reliable. It was a very relaxing stay and the terrasse from our room was great. The staff was nice and helpful. Breakfast was a bit steep at 9 euros per person but it was a very complete buffet looking at the beautiful view! I would recommend this place.

Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank Giraffe26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We spent an overnight at this location on a day trip from Sorrento. Could not have been better. The hotel accomodated us on an early check in as we had an early ferry. That was priceless. The room we ended with after a modest disappointment with the initial assignment was terrific.(See pictures for confirmation)

We appreciated the service and hospitalitu received. Grazie.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

We stayed at the Ambassador Weber for three nights and it was simply wonderful, our room overlooked the Faraglioni rocks, which is just breathe taking, especially as the morning sun is coming up and shining on the rocks. The staff was absolutely amazing, totally helpful and extremely friendly, and the shuttle service into town was a wonderful treat to have, it was always available, never had to wait long for a ride to/from town. The onsite restaurant was good, nothing special, but we ate in town most off the time anyway.

We actually came upon this hotel searching the interent before our departure, and I truly believe that it was one of the best finds I have ever come across.

Room Tip: would recommend top floor, no balcany, but private
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerrits-of-London-86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
0.7 mi away
Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco
0.8 mi away
Villa Helios
Villa Helios
#6 of 40 in Capri
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Relais Maresca
Hotel Relais Maresca
#9 of 40 in Capri
833 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Floridiana
Hotel La Floridiana
#29 of 40 in Capri
715 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
#12 of 40 in Capri
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri

Address: Via Marina Piccola 118, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Capri
Price Range: $106 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Weber Ambassador Hotel is a four-star luxury Capri hotel, right on the beach of Marina Piccola, the nicest of Capri Island. No beach in Capri isle and in the world is more fashionable and exclusive than Marina Piccola. This hotel is ideal for those who are looking for a totally relaxing holiday, in perfect harmony with nature and the sea, in a location well away from the bright, noisy and some time problematic Piazzetta, a very crowded place where all discos and night clubs are, and where thousand of young people spend the night in gangs. Although this is only 500 metres away, and can be reached using our free shuttle service, which runs every 5 minutes throughout the day and until 3.00 Am. From the terraces of the Ambassador Weber and from a number of the hotel’s bedrooms, sweeping views over the Bay of Marina Piccola, the Faraglioni rocks and Monte Solaro can be seen. For centuries this panorama has been inspiring writers and artists of worldwide fame, including Thomas Mann, Maxim Gorky and Frank Sinatra, all of whom stayed in the historic Pensione Weber. One of the oldest of the island’s establishments, the pensione is now a luxurious 4 star hotel. We won't offer you "3 for 2" or "5 for 3" nights like some Capri hotels do and in which, when you book and stay only one night because the place isn't inhabitable, they make you pay for the whole stay. We will never try to keep you prisoner for longer, if you do not like the place. We will give you a 96 hour cancellation policy, not 2 weeks which is the common cancellation policy in all Italian hotels. You can book a room at the Weber Ambassador Hotel through our booking system online or through 36 different Tour Operators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing