We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum yum, cheap yummy ravioli”
Review of Capri Pasta

Capri Pasta
Ranked #10 of 121 Restaurants in Capri
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Pasta Capri Cuisine and Catering is responsible since 1999 for the preparation of dishes typical of Italian and Neapolitan cuisine takeaway and the famous Ravioli Capresi. Specializing in catering services for parties, receptions and conferences.
Reviewed May 4, 2016

We got ravioli and the Italian brownie cake dessert. Both are super yummy and worth the price. We wandered through the side streets of Capri which were interesting to see how those there lived. I would recommend as a quick pick up for food while you walk around. There's no where to sit inside so you'll have to walk back to the piazza and sit.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lisaloves8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (435)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 435 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2016

Pros:

Cheap (especially for Capri)
Good food (mostly cold foods only)

Cons:

It's quite difficult to find - it is tucked away on a tiny sidestreet off the main town roads.
Nowhere to sit
Majority of food is served cold only
If you go to Capri you should probably spend more to eat in the more established restaurants.

Overall: would recommend if you are on a tight budget, however, there are many nicer areas to eat in Capri.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Jihun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2016 via mobile

I visited the restaurant last Tuesday, and I have to say the 'spaghetti a la Capri' was the best spaghetti I have ever eaten, I would go so far as to say it was the best meal I have eaten, the contrast between the cocktail sausages, meatballs, and mechanically reclaimed chicken was spot on, the sauce was slightly salty in flavour, and orange in colour, Becky the sommelier chose me a fine beverage to accompany my meal; 8 cans of tubourg. Tuesday's breakfast was perfect, I have to commend gino the chef for his fine cooking.

Date of visit: March 2016
1  Thank Harry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2015

I was at this store this summer at the suggestion of a friend , not that there is this wide choice and the prices are a bit expensive , however we are in capri where everything dear ......

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2015 via mobile

We wanted to get away from the usual restaurants charging 20euros for the same pasta and pizza. Found this quaint shop selling lovely pizza, ravioli, pasta and many more for very reasonable prices! They even heat the food for us to pack back to our room. Love it

Date of visit: October 2015
2  Thank giggs16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capri Pasta also viewed

Island of Capri, Province of Naples
 
Capri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 

Been to Capri Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.