We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“high quality taking really care of their guests”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Relais Maresca
Ranked #10 of 41 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Pompano Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“high quality taking really care of their guests”
Reviewed August 30, 2014

I'm more than happy to write this review because the relais Maresca and its staff deserve it !
Great view of the naples gulf from our very comfortable and clean room, excellent home made pasta with seafood (breakfast was ok, too), friendly staff that gave us so many tips that we could really appreciate the beauty of the island during our 5 nights stay - (going to the beach located in front of the hotel at late afternoon is something unique).
See You Next year Guys and thanks for everything !

Room Tip: For sure a Sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
domenicodagostino, Direttore at Hotel Relais Maresca, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear mark b,
Thank you on behalf of myself and all the staff for the nice words had for our Hotel. It is very gratifying to learn that your stay at the Relais Maresca was enjoyable. With best wishes to seeing you to spend other beautiful days, for the coming visit to Capri, I greet you cordially
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    254
    60
    19
    11
See reviews for
158
453
17
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Spent 5 nights here last week and i loved it. Hotel right by the sea, great view of the marina grande and the bay of naples, the room was nice and always spotless, and i am picky with cleaning!
The hotel bar terrace is amazing at sunset
Service is perfect, everyone is helpful and kind, we also had a welcome drink.
Great breakfast and i also had a delicious Lunch with home made pasta. 
This hotel is amazing and we definitely reccomend it.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magaly d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
domenicodagostino, Direttore at Hotel Relais Maresca, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear magaly d
we would like to thank you for sharing your views and comments on our structure and our Staff. We are very pleased to learn that your experience at our hotel was positive, and that means for us to achieve our main objective, namely the satisfaction of our guests.
Thanking you again for your valuable opinion, we hope to be able to welcome back you to our hotel and have a very comfortable stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

We have had an Amazing time in capri especially because of our stay at the relais Maresca. Great Service, very professional, taking really care of us, tasty food and great location. Next year will come in september, should be more quiet.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank fabriflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
domenicodagostino, Direttore at Hotel Relais Maresca, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear Fabriflor,
Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers at the Relais Maresca. We always try to offer an attentive, warm and friendly welcome to our guests and I am very happy that you have appreciated the helpfulness of the staff.
September is a perfect month to visit us.
I wait with pleasure for your next stay here at Maresca. Warmly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014

it is a great hotel located 2 min from the ferry station, Bus Station, Taxi Station & Tram Station.
when you see the queue for the transportation to move from beach side to Hotels & city Center, you will be happy about your choice Hotel Relais Maresca.
Very Highly Recommend.

Room Tip: Get a sea view room, it worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
domenicodagostino, Direttore at Hotel Relais Maresca, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear Karim H,
Thank you on behalf of myself and all the staff for the nice words had for our Hotel.. It is very gratifying to learn that your stay at the Relais Maresca was enjoyable. With best wishes to seeing you to spend other beautiful days, for the coming visit to Capri, I greet you cordially
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2014

A very good hotel, perfect location just a few minutes from the funiculare, boats and bus station at Marina Grande. The hotel was clean, breakfast good especially for those that like breakfast on the sweet side, homemade deserts and the terrace had a perfect view. We would definetely do it again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Uskana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
domenicodagostino, Direttore at Hotel Relais Maresca, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear Uskana
we would like to thank you for sharing your views and comments on our structure and our Staff. We are very pleased to learn that your experience at our hotel was positive, and that means for us to achieve our main objective, namely the satisfaction of our guests.
Thanking you again for your valuable opinion, we hope to be able to welcome back you to our hotel and have a very comfortable stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in an amazing location with exceptional views of the Marina Grande. They view from our balcony was amazing. The breakfast is great and it was one of the few places in Italy that actually serves eggs for breakfast as well as complimentary cappuccinos. I'd like to thank the Front Desk staff for all of their assistance while my wife and I were staying in Capri. They helped us figure out the best way to get to Amalfi and make our way to down to Sicily. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are ever in Capri. They also introduced us to Antonio who runs the scooter rental next door. He took care of us and treated us like family. His wife brought out espresso while we went over the paperwork. Great personality and hospitality all around. If your planning a trip to Europe don't leave out this amazing island full of great excursions and beautiful beaches. You will definitely be missing out. Once again thank you to all of the front desk staff during the day. We will definitely be back when we plan our next trip!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Frankoners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
domenicodagostino, Direttore at Hotel Relais Maresca, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Dear Frankoner
Thank you on behalf of myself and all the staff for the nice words had for our Hotel.. It is very gratifying to learn that your stay at the Relais Maresca was enjoyable. With best wishes to seeing you to spend other beautiful days, for the coming visit to Capri, I greet you cordially
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

We had the pleasure of checking in and asked for room 41 based on the reviews we read on trip advisor. I could not recommend it more: it's excellent, the staff are fantastic and the views are breathtaking. A real highlight of our trip to Capri!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Disha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
domenicodagostino, Direttore at Hotel Relais Maresca, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Disha G
Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers at the Relais Maresca. We always try to offer an attentive, warm and friendly welcome to our guests and I am very happy that you have appreciated the helpfulness of the staff.
I wait with pleasure for your next stay here at Maresca. Warmly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.1 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Parco
0.5 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Villa Helios
Villa Helios
#6 of 41 in Capri
235 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Floridiana
Hotel La Floridiana
#28 of 41 in Capri
705 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Relais Maresca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Relais Maresca

Property: Hotel Relais Maresca
Address: Via Provinciale Marina Grande 284, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Capri
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Capri
#6 Business Hotel in Capri
#6 Family Hotel in Capri
#7 Luxury Hotel in Capri
#14 Romantic Hotel in Capri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Relais Maresca 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Relais Maresca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Maresca Hotel
Relais Maresca Capri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing