We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice night in Capri”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Relais Maresca
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2014

The staff were extremely helpful making our 1 day in Capri memorable. The location of the hotel is great for everything (marina, restaurants, cable car, activities) and the amenities at the hotel went beyond our expectations. It was comfortable and relaxing for us. The view for breakfast and from our room was spectacular. We would recommend the Relais Maresca for everyone. Next time we will have to stay for more than 1 night.

Room Tip: We had a water view room on the 1st floor and could see the Amalfi Coast, Vesuvio and the entire bay...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
domenicodagostino, Direttore at Hotel Relais Maresca, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Dear Tony O,
Thank you on behalf of myself and all the staff for the nice words had for our Hotel.. It is very gratifying to learn that your stay at the Relais Maresca was enjoyable. With best wishes to seeing you to spend other beautiful days, for the coming visit to Capri, I greet you cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (833)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Relais Maresca
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

325 - 331 of 833 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Great place, beautiful view, great breakfast, great location, very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Most beautiful terrace ive ever seen with the best breakfast i had in europe. 1 delta, I overpaid by about $120/night (hotels.coms fault) more than if I booked directly from the hotel. The reason I say this is a delta for the hotel is the manager tried to convince me to book an additional night at the same rate, which I thought was a bit untrustworthy.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
domenicodagostino, Direttore at Hotel Relais Maresca, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Dear Alex B,
we would like to thank you for sharing your views and comments on our structure and our Staff. We are very pleased to learn that your experience at our hotel was extremely pleasant, and that means for us to achieve our main objective, namely the satisfaction of our guests.
Thanking you again for your valuable opinion, we hope to be able to welcome back you to our hotel and have a very comfortable stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The staff provided great service and was always very attentive to our needs - even during the Italy-Uruguay World Cup game. ; ) Clean rooms, good breakfast, beautiful view, and they allowed me to check my email from their front desk stations.

The location by the harbor is pleasant and makes it easy to go to and from the ferry. Similarly, the beach is pretty much right out the front door. The harbor food is both over-priced and of poor quality unfortunately (though we never ate at Relais Maresca's restuarant), so for good meals think about taking the funicolare up the mountain.

Very nice stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
domenicodagostino, Direttore at Hotel Relais Maresca, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Dear Peter P,
We would like to thank you for sharing your views and comments on our structure and our Staff.
it is a pity that you have not tasted the food specialties of our restaurant while admiring the spectacular Bay of Naples. Hopefully you can do in your next future coming to Capri..
Warmly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

The hotel is located steps away from Marina Grande - great for watching all the bustle of the boats and tourists - keep in mind it is not a quiet or secluded location, so if that is what you desire another choice would be better. The rooms were spacious airy and clean. The facilities were up to date. The 4th floor terrace was amazing with its views. The service was very good -overall a very nice choice if you are planning a stay in Capri.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpastino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
domenicodagostino, Direttore at Hotel Relais Maresca, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Dear mpastino,
Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers at the Relais Maresca. We always try to offer an attentive, warm and friendly welcome to our guests and I am very happy that you have appreciated it. is true, however, is beautiful to enjoy the liveliness of Marina Grande and the hotel for its location has an enchanting view of the sea and the Vesuvius.I wait with pleasure for your next stay here at Maresca. Warmly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

This was a wonderful hotel with great service from the time we walked in to the time we left. The views from our room (sea view) were wonderful and there were no disturbing noises in the evening or at night. Service on the Terrace the only weak point in our stay. We'll definitely return to stay here. Thanks, G.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J_C535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
domenicodagostino, Direttore at Hotel Relais Maresca, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Dear J_C535
we would like to thank you for sharing your views and comments on our structure and our Staff. We are very pleased to learn that your experience at our hotel was extremely pleasant, and that means for us to achieve our main objective, namely the satisfaction of our guests.
Thanking you again for your valuable opinion, we hope to be able to welcome back you to our hotel and have a very comfortable stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Simpathy from all the professionals, fabulous terrace, and perfect localization. Relais Maresca is seen even before leaving the ship. Just in front of the port. Breakfast is served in the terrace, with a fantastic view of Marina Grande.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
domenicodagostino, Direttore at Hotel Relais Maresca, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014
Google Translation

Gentile Signor Carlos c,
La ringrazio per il Suo gentile e positivo commento. Sono lieto che abbia vissuto un soggiorno di relax presso la nostra struttura. Sarà un grande piacere accoglierLa nuovamente nella nostra casa. Cordiali Saluti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

first hotel off the port. Easy access to the train uphill to main square. helpful staff in recommending restaurants and booking excursions. good views from room, make sure to choose the sea view room.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dubai5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
domenicodagostino, Direttore at Hotel Relais Maresca, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Dear Dubai5555,
It is very gratifying to learn that your stay at the Relais Maresca was enjoyable.
Of course the hotel for its location an enchanting view of the sea and the Vesuvius and our rooms with a view are highly appreciated by our guests.Thanking you again for your valuable opinion, we hope to be able to welcome back you to our hotel
our warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.1 mi away
Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco
0.8 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
0.5 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Floridiana
Hotel La Floridiana
#29 of 40 in Capri
715 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Helios
Villa Helios
#6 of 40 in Capri
257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Relais Maresca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Relais Maresca

Address: Via Provinciale Marina Grande 284, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Capri
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Capri
#6 Luxury Hotel in Capri
#6 Business Hotel in Capri
#6 Family Hotel in Capri
#14 Romantic Hotel in Capri
Price Range: $165 - $864 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Relais Maresca 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Relais Maresca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Maresca Hotel
Relais Maresca Capri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing