We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Relais Maresca
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel della Piccola Marina(Capri)(Great Value!)
$210
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Capri(Capri)(Great Value!)
$144
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri(Capri)(Great Value!)
$149
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel La Palma(Capri)(Great Value!)
$187
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Sanfelice(Capri)(Great Value!)
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$711
$645
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Brunella(Capri)
$277
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$349
$338
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$353
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Mamela(Capri)(Great Value!)
$206
$200
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (858)
Filter reviews
858 results
Traveler rating
498
265
63
20
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
498
265
63
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarina grandeattic roomrooftop restaurantfloor terracemarina areacable carferry dropseasy accessfamily roomoutdoor showerconvenient locationcapri townhotel is locatedbeautiful viewblue grottothe hotel is cleanlovely hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
343 - 348 of 858 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2014

The location in Marina Grande was unbeatable. The hotel staff were incredibly attentive and helped make tour, spa, and dinner reservations throughout our stay. The rooftop terrace was incredible and the food was actually some of the best we had on the island.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the bay!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arynhardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
domenicodagostino, Direttore at Hotel Relais Maresca, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear Arynhardy
Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers at the Relais Maresca. We always try to offer an attentive, warm and friendly welcome to our guests and I am very happy that you have appreciated the helpfulness of the staff.
I wait with pleasure for your next stay here at Maresca. Warmly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

A great location right off the port, located within a minute walking distance of restaurants and the cable car to go to the center. It is very clean with very friendly staff. The view on the terrace is perfect to eat breakfast and enjoy the sun. I stayed here for my honeymoon a little more than week ago and it was a good deal.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank OliviaB819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
domenicodagostino, Direttore at Hotel Relais Maresca, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear OliviaB81,
Thank you on behalf of myself and all the staff for the nice words had for our Hotel.. It is very gratifying to learn that your stay at the Relais Maresca was enjoyable. With best wishes to seeing you to spend other beautiful days, for the coming visit to Capri, I greet you cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Our experience at Relais Maresca was outstanding! We ended up arriving at the hotel early and within 20 minutes they had our room ready! The rooms were extremely pleasant with a great view out to the ocean. The beds were comfortable and we enjoyed a great night's sleep. The frosting on the cake was the delicious breakfast buffet that was included with our room - served on the roof top of the hotel overlooking the ocean. They were very accommodating in storing our luggage until it was time to check out. Doesn't get better!

Room Tip: The rooms with the ocean views were beautiful. They had a very small balcony that sat two people.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianeR8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
domenicodagostino, Direttore at Hotel Relais Maresca, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear DianeR8,
we would like to thank you for sharing your views and comments on our structure, our location and our Staff. We are very pleased to learn that your experience at our hotel was extremely pleasant. Thanking you again for your valuable opinion, we hope to be able to welcome back you to our hotel and have a very comfortable stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

the location is the best, just next to the port. Staff are very helpful and friendly. You can take the funicular towards Capri next to the hotel. Hotel coordinated a private boat tour around the island, which was outstanding. This hotel is fully recommended.

Room Tip: sea view was definitely a good choice
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carl0s05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
domenicodagostino, Direttore at Hotel Relais Maresca, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear carl0s05,
Thank you for the nice words had for our Hotel and our helpful staff.. It is

very gratifying to learn that your stay at the Relais Maresca was enjoyable. With best

wishes to seeing you to spend other beautiful days, for the coming visit to Capri, I

greet you cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Our travel agent and I went back and forth on the best location for us on the island. We finally decided on Relais Maresca. It was the absolute best choice. We were very close to the bus station and funicular. Our view was absolutely gorgeous looking over the Marina. If you opened your balcony doors it was noisy, but upon shutting them it was absolute quiet. The hotel manger, Dominic was such a help along with staff, Francesco. They advised us on walks, restaurants and bus tickets. Our room was a corner with a balcony. I was shown a terrace room, but the corner was bigger. The terrace for breakfast and relaxation was outstanding. I would stay here again if I had the opportunity.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debbi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
domenicodagostino, Direttore at Hotel Relais Maresca, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Mrs. Debbi D.
Thank you on behalf of myself and all the staff for the nice words had for our Hotel. It is very gratifying to learn that your stay at the Relais Maresca was enjoyable. With best wishes to seeing you to spend other beautiful days, for the coming visit to Capri, I greet you cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews