We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveler rating
264
40
13
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
264
40
13
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister hotel la fontelina funicular tickets da giorgio incredible food spectacular hotel the entire hotel short walk large terrace loved this hotel isle of capri breathtaking views swimming pool dinner reservations beach club sea view room tucked away
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 334 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2019

We cannot give this place enough stars!!! From the moment we arrived to Capri they met us, gave us directions to the hotel, and took our bags so we didn’t have to carry them. They even gave us two tickets to the funicular so we didn’t have to wait in line. When we arrived at the hotel ours bags were waiting in our room for us. The hotel itself is gorgeous. They have 2 pool areas and both are really nice. The room and bathroom is very big and the tile is gorgeous. We also had a beautiful balcony. The staff is OUTSTANDING. I cannot say enough good things. They are extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. They helped us with our lunch and dinner reservations, funicular tickets, ferry tickets, directions, everything!! Every place they recommended we LOVED and we always got a great table. From the moment you walk into this hotel you will feel so welcome. And to end our trip the hotel offers a service to bring your bags down to the ferry and Mario was there with our bags. He waited for the ferry to arrive and made sure we were the first ones on and knew where we were going. We will forever stay here when we come back. Casa Morgano you are the BEST!!! Special shout out to Domenick, Luigi, and Eduardo for everything you did to make our trip so special!! We can’t thank you enough :) we are so grateful! If you are considering staying at this hotel, the answer is yes!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank sarrahgaboury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2019 via mobile

I don’t know where to begin! This is one of the best hotels on the island, the service is impeccable, the fact it connected to the sister hotel next store you have access to both pools. The staff is absolutely incredible and will do everything to make your stay absolutely memorable and the best! Mr. Morgano is usually in the lobby working which makes this place even more special. Family run and they know 5 star service. We can’t wait to return!!!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank alsy2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019

From the moment you walk into this hideaway steps from the main street, you feel relaxed and pampered. The staff is very knowledgeable and friendly with good English speaking skills. The rooms all have an ocean view, most with private deck with a table and two loungers. We truly could have stayed in our room or on the deck and had a wonderful visit. The bar served great drinks and the hotel breakfast (which is included) was a nice variety of European and American offerings. You owe it to yourself to visit this special spot.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelTravelFuntimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019 via mobile

If you are looking for heaven on earth Casa Morgano is the place ! Excellent service, delicious breakfast & dinner with beautiful sea view, and large typical decorated clean rooms. Thank you maître Pino and Mario and the whole staff to treat us like princesses!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Inge V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019

We ended up at the restaurant here almost by accident. Myself, elderly parents, girlfriend and sixth month old baby.

We were a little unsure we were in the right place when we arrived but because we had such a warm welcome we sat down and absorbed the beautiful view. From here our experience just got better and better. I wrote down the names of our servers - Giuseppe (Maitre), Mario, Alessandro and Teresa the chef. Thank you so much for such a wonderful service and incredible food in a beautiful setting - it really was worth every penny and you are all a huge credit to the hotel restaurant. Everything was so fresh and the whole experience really made our day.

The other guests in the same space were also very nice people.

At the end of the meal we briefly met the chef and I don't think we could have met a more authentic italian chef.

Loved it!! I will certainly recommend to friends.

Not sure if I have written this review in the correct place? If you have a specific trip advisor for the restaurant, please put the link in the comments and I will put there too!
Thanks again.

Room tip: Eat at the restaurant!! :)
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robot8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews