We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveler rating
257
40
13
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
257
40
13
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la fontelina da giorgio incredible food short walk large terrace loved this hotel lovely hotel ferry tickets beautiful view swimming pool dinner reservations beach club sea view room tucked away princesses concierge naples
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 327 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2019

We were delighted with the look and feel of this hotel - it was just the sort of comfortable, luxury experience we wanted on Capri without being over the top or dropping a fortune. Rooms were comfortable and clean, buffet breakfast with a view was excellent, and the location was great - from the Piazetta, you walk 7 mins along a pretty flat road, past the fancy row of shops, and into this lovely lane where the hotel is.
Dominic at the front desk was just an absolute star, one of the best customer service people we've had in a hotel ever. He remembered all the little details, and even when he went off shift he made sure to pass on our travel arrangement information to the next staff so that we wouldn't have to repeat ourselves. Some of the his colleagues were unfortunately not as helpful - we didn't receive any information at check in (including basics like what time and where the breakfast would be, or any information about the hotel at all really), but Dominic more than made up for that.
Would suggest to the hotel to provide some more information on check-in, and also a welcome letter or some basic information in the room itself would be helpful (pretty standard at other hotels). Seems like a strange omission for such a great property.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is perfect. The sea view room was large and had a beautiful view. I cannot say enough about the staff - especially Luigi. They truly take interest in what you are doing during the day when you leave the hotel so that they can help you with your plans and advise you. Luigi helped us with dinner reservations every night! Go to Da Giorgio! Amazing view and food. It is a 5 minute walk to the town center. Breakfast very good. If you are considering this hotel for your trip to Capri just book it! Well worth the money. It’s great to feel like your stay is personalized toward your needs and interests!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank alliemaclachlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019

Stayed here for a few nights to celebrate my 60th Birthday. Lovely hotel with a beautiful suite and views from our terrace of the bay, palatial bathroom with jacuzzi and a lot of elaborate tiles!
Service is 5* the Manager on reception is so helpful and I fact all the staff are first class.
Breakfast outside by the pool, nice selection of cooked or continental, the cakes were fantastic.
Hotel tucked away in a peaceful area but only 5 mins walk to centre.
Great hotel just wished we had stayed longer.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank MazSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

The rooms are spacious, clean and very well decorated. The service from front desk and restaurant is great. The breakfast is delicious, perfect variety and very tastefull. The view from breakfast salon is just what we need to start the day in Capri. Perfect hotel in a perfect island!

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank FlaviaRoncetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019

I loved the place, it's amazing, you spend the best time. the weather is perfect and everything looks amazing.
They are all very friendly and attentive. definitively I will return with my best friends and with my family.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AstridSantos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews