We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveler rating
245
40
13
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
40
13
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews expansive views la fontelina our honeymoon this wonderful hotel da luigi short walk loved this hotel large terrace gorgeous room free upgrade hotel pool ferry tickets swimming pool pool staff dinner reservations sea view beach club
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 315 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

I have been here at Capri for several times, but this is a first time for me at Casa Morgano Hotel. The hotel is located just a 5 minute walk from a city center. The view from the hotel is a million dollar view with a cliff and open sea. The hotel premise is really nice, 2 pools, a gym room at a pool side, breakfast by the terrace to enjoy a view while you are having breakfast. The hotel staff is really helpful and friendly, they can provide you by any request you have. The WIFI is free and the signal is so strong and stable through out the premise. Although this is a 5 stars hotel and it is not cheap, but I can guaranteed you that it is worth to spend every single dime to enjoy yourself here.

Date of stay: October 2018
3  Thank dr_suchet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018

From the moment we stepped into Casa Morgano until our departure, the highlight of our stay remained the exceptional service received from Luigi. Every last detail of our experience was advised on, arranged and confirmed - from lunches and dinners at top restaurants (which would have been impossible had we tried to book ourselves), La Fontelina Beach Club reservations, hiking trail advice, through to booking our ferry tickets and transfers back to Naples. We truly felt we could just sit back and relax as everything we wished for was swiftly taken care of.
The hotel itself is lovely - it is in an ideal location that is central to all activities yet sufficiently distanced from the daily visitor chaos and it has the option of 3 swimming pools at your disposal that it shares with La Scalinatella. Breakfasts are sufficient and the room and bathroom are large with plenty of complementaries on offer, and we were lucky enough to be allocated room 205 which has a fantastic view of the ocean from the balcony. Our only complaint is how hard the bed and pillows are.
We will certainly choose between Casa Morgano and La Scalinatella again when we return.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 742evaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018

This is a really lovely hotel. It is a little walk from the centre of the town but this gives it a quiet privacy. The views are spectacular. The service from everyone at hotel was of the highest possible standard. We had lunch one day and the food was excellent although the portions a little larger than we expected.

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying at Casa Morgano with our three children. We stayed in two interconnecting rooms with beautiful balconies with a sea view. The rooms and bathrooms were pretty big and clean. The swimming pool was a nice size with a quaint setting for some chaise lounge chairs. The terrace where breakfast was served was beautiful and near the second pool of the property. All the staff and the concierge, Roberto and Dominique really made our stay special. Even prior to our arrival they were quick to response to emails setting up dinner reservations. The location of the hotel was very nice and about a 5 minute walk to the piazzetta. This allowed for some nice leisurely walks after dinners.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank fifa3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

First time staying at Casa Morgano after several visits to Capri. This is now my “go to” hotel in Capri. Staff was excellent, they really try to personalize the service and go
out of their way to accommodate guests. The room was very comfortable with good air conditioning. Breakfast buffet was nice and the grounds were well kept. I would definitely recommend this hotel

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank stevecNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews