We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveler rating
245
40
13
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
40
13
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews expansive views la fontelina our honeymoon this wonderful hotel da luigi short walk loved this hotel large terrace gorgeous room free upgrade hotel pool ferry tickets swimming pool pool staff dinner reservations sea view beach club
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 315 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2018

This is a really lovely hotel. It is a little walk from the centre of the town but this gives it a quiet privacy. The views are spectacular. The service from everyone at hotel was of the highest possible standard. We had lunch one day and the food was excellent although the portions a little larger than we expected.

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying at Casa Morgano with our three children. We stayed in two interconnecting rooms with beautiful balconies with a sea view. The rooms and bathrooms were pretty big and clean. The swimming pool was a nice size with a quaint setting for some chaise lounge chairs. The terrace where breakfast was served was beautiful and near the second pool of the property. All the staff and the concierge, Roberto and Dominique really made our stay special. Even prior to our arrival they were quick to response to emails setting up dinner reservations. The location of the hotel was very nice and about a 5 minute walk to the piazzetta. This allowed for some nice leisurely walks after dinners.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank fifa3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

First time staying at Casa Morgano after several visits to Capri. This is now my “go to” hotel in Capri. Staff was excellent, they really try to personalize the service and go
out of their way to accommodate guests. The room was very comfortable with good air conditioning. Breakfast buffet was nice and the grounds were well kept. I would definitely recommend this hotel

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank stevecNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018

My wife and I stayed 4 nights to attend a wedding.

Everything you can think of was just brilliant. The organised our transfers from Naples which went perfect.

The room was modern and well appointed with a stunning outlook and well serviced during our stay.

We soon realised that they also have the best lunch in town. Maria and Angelo provide excellent service and the kitchens seems able to cater for anything that takes your fancy.

The front desk likewise is friendly and helpful with nothing too much trouble.

We met several guests who were having repeat stays and we can understand why.

Not cheap, but worth every penny and definitely a 5 star experience. We'll be back.

Room tip: Higher up the better.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grahamo133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a dreamy stay at Casa Morgano. Everything was 5* from start to finish. The hotel is in the best spot with the most fabulous views. But what really sets this hotel apart from its competitors is the staff. They could not do enough. They were friendly and helpful offering the best advice on where to dine and the best bars. We left feeling content and relaxed and planning our next trip back!
That was until we realised we had left our passports in the safe back at Casa Morgano :( at this point we were already in Naples and there was no ferries back and too till the next day. (We had a 6am flight to catch!) After a very panicked call to Casa Morgano they quickly put us at ease by sending our passports down to the port & on the next ferry over to Naples. Talk about service. Wow we could not of been happier. Thank you doesn’t cover it. Till next time Casa Morgano :)

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank LCP1480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews