We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveler rating
202
71
36
11
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
202
71
36
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air conditioned room adjoining restaurant large swimming pool plenty of loungers on site restaurant gorgeous views great property minute walk expensive island longer stay private balcony rooms are spacious sea view star hotel location was perfect piazza umberto beach club
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 330 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2019

A very romantic place in Capri close to the center. The view is amazing and the staff very kind. We would really recommend that hotel. The best period to go is from may to September . The price is also quite correct for the island

Date of stay: May 2018
1  Thank ericoynoyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

This is a wonderful family run hotel with gorgeous views and warm and friendly staff. We spent a week on the island exploring in the mornings and relaxing on the balcony or by the pool later in the day. There are so many scenic spots to see on Capri and plenty within walking distance from the hotel which is perfectly placed away from the crowds. We had lunch a few times at the hotel and the food was delicious. October is a great time to visit Capri. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Claire2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018

This is a modest hotel , not updated -with the best views of the mountains and seashore!
The rooms are spacious, the beds are American standard size ( not tiny like other twins in Italy)The bathroom is good size with a tub. The hotel is very clean. A lovely breakfast room right on a cliff overlooking the ocean. A great location! I can highly recommend it. We stayed there in October 2018-large swimming pool overlooking the ocean!
the price for October was about $400.00 for two beds, two people.

Room tip: Rooms -beware the water they replenish in the frig- you are charged for - I think for the price of the room water should be included!
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Road796933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018

My wife and I love everything about our stay at Hotel La Vega. The service was great, the pool was AMAZING, views from the room were great, and the location was perfect. Once we arrived to Capri and Hotel La Vega, we never stepped foot in a vehicle except for the Furnicular or a boat.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matt E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018

This hotel is wonderful from the moment you enter till you check out. Staff is so welcoming and accommodating. Premises are extremely clean. They have large balconies with an outstanding view, Breakfast and dinner is excellent. Pool area is very comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel. The location of this hotel is also very good.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews