We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View, Great Location, Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Regina Cristina
Ranked #32 of 40 Hotels in Capri
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Great View, Great Location, Great Experience

We were greeted by a friendly receptionist who showed us our room. The room was fantastic with a wonderful terrace, view, and a huge TV. I love comfort.

Unfortunately we needed to leave at 5:00 a.m. the next morning. Special thanks to the receptionist who insured that we had our hot morning cappuccino. Friendly helpful staff is not always so easy to find at that hour.

We look forward to returning for a longer stay. My compliments to the GM and staff.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (341)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Regina Cristina
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

71 - 77 of 341 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2011

The hotel is well located, near the center of town but with a lovely view of the ocean from our balcony. All the facilities were perfectly fine (we had none of the complaints others mentioned), and the staff was helpful. The room was clean and in very nice shape, with one of the best bathrooms we had on our trip.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tomjacobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

You can stay in any hotel in Capri just because of this magnificent island. Regina Cristina is very well located and very much a hotel in Capri style. We had wonderful views over the see from our terraces. We are a family with kids and the hotel was very considerate and placed us in rooms just next to each other. The rooms are nice, maybe not the most modern ones, but clean, good size with excellent terraces. The hotel staff is very friendly and service minded especially the serving staff but also the staff in the reception. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel very much and warmly recommend it.

Room Tip: We stayed at the top floor which have excellent view over the sea
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eklundgrette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

The owner was rude and disrespectful to me and my husband. We were on our honeymoon and she made our stay there unpleasant. Which made us have to change hotels and spend another 300 euro a night, they still charged us a cancellation fee. She had yelled at me in front of her staff for wanting to press my own clothes and said I was steeling from her business for not using the maid service, which was not open at that time. Besides the rudeness, the hotel room was dirty, cigarette burns on the bedding, the bathroom looked like it was never cleaned with hair on the toilet seat. The terrace was dirty with dirt and leaves and looked like it has never been maintained.
We do not recommend this hotel.

Melissa of Oakville

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mel198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

After a wonderful tour of Italy for 12 days, this place was the last of our 4 star Hotels overnight at Capri. My friend and I were very much looking forward to visiting and staying at Isle of Capri and checked out the website of Regina Cristina before embarking. What a bloody disappointment this place was. The website does not depict the Hotel as accurate in any way. The bathroom had a huge hole in the wall with exposed wires, no shower curtain so had to take baths so as not to flood the floor. The toilet flushed all night and the fridge didn't work. There was no breathtaking view and the food was average to say the least. The wait staff are rude, bored and have no sense of humour whatsoever. When I enquired as to whether there were feedback forms I could fill in I was rudely told no, so I said that I would provide feedback online. Well again I was told that I couldn't do this, but of course I can and am. i asked whether they were not interested in feedback and was again rudely told no. i would strongly recommend to anyone staying in Capri to avoid this place at all costs....

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MerrynCostello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

We were promised a room with seaview and a balcony. The room was bright and large, there was a balcony and we could see the sea, but the room itself was totally disgusting.

There was mold on one wall, the walls of the bathroom and bedroom were dirty, the furniture was cheap, some of it broken or in a bad state, many metal fixture were rusted, there was paint on the lamps, furniture and fixtures (like someone very unskilled painted the room without removing or covering anything), the bed skirt was dirty with we do not what... maybe paint, maybe something else. The railing of the balcony looked unsafe to us and the anti-rusting paint was peeling.

As for the hotel in general, the walls and windows were dirty on the 3 floors we went by and there was soil on the floor beside every plan we saw.

We complained to our travel agent, who called the hotel. The receptionist lied to our travel agent, saying that the room was fine and that he was the manager. When we asked to speak with the manager, he answered that he was not there at the moment and would be back in an hour. We waited and waited while our agent tried to find a solution and the manager never showed up. We unfortunately had to leave Capri, since our travel agent could not find another room available on the island.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank POuellet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

Very nice hotel in an good location , friendly polite staff , a very good
holiday.
John and Sandra Pallant

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpallant00787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
#12 of 40 in Capri
738 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Residenza Capri
La Residenza Capri
#25 of 40 in Capri
544 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Palma
Hotel La Palma
#18 of 40 in Capri
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Floridiana
Hotel La Floridiana
#28 of 40 in Capri
715 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Helios
Villa Helios
#6 of 40 in Capri
254 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Palatium Mari
Hotel Palatium Mari
#33 of 40 in Capri
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regina Cristina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regina Cristina

Address: Via Federico Serena 20, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Capri
Price Range: $152 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regina Cristina 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Regina Cristina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Cristina Hotel
Regina Cristina Capri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing