We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Minerva
Nearby Hotels
$316
$307
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel della Piccola Marina(Capri)(Great Value!)
$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$589
$552
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Relais Maresca(Capri)(Great Value!)
$153
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mamela(Capri)(Great Value!)
$366
$302
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$635
$578
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri(Capri)(Great Value!)
$189
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Villa Sanfelice(Capri)(Great Value!)
$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Floridiana(Capri)(Great Value!)
$257
$214
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$279
$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,097)
Filter reviews
1,097 results
Traveler rating
1,040
41
6
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,040
41
6
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthree brothersesposito familyour honeymoonbrothers who rundeluxe roomturn down serviceboutique hotelwalk in closetlight lunchbeautiful hoteljacuzzi bathowners and staffoverlooking the seasmall hotelthree nightsferry ticketsfavorite hotel
Filter
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 1,097 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Thank you to Kamal, Marco and Mariano for the perfect breakfast each morning, Antonino and Luigi for always booking the best restaurants, Marco for mixing the best Mojitos, Daniel for the cricket scores, and to all the staff we don't get to meet but who ensure our room is always spotless and who prepare the most delicious breakfasts and lunches at La Minerva. And especial thanks for the surprise breakfast birthday cake!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew_and_Susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Stayed in this wonderful family-run hotel for a week and wouldn't change a thing. Brothers Luigi, Antonino and Marco have turned their grandparents' beautiful Capri home into a world-class boutique hotel to rival the grandest on the island. The service is outstanding, the location is perfect, the amenities (terraces, bar, pool, breakfast and lunch, porter service) are all one could ask for. Bartender Marco (#2) makes the best Americano on the island, Kamal tends to all needs at breakfast and lunch, and masseuse Anna is terrific. The housekeeping staff is the best I have encountered at any hotel. This hotel legitimately deserves its No. 1 rating, and I will most definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank 149ashleyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

My husband and I stayed in this lovely hotel in Jul31-Aug1. The family run hotel la Minerva is excellent in all aspects, from the time of arrival, we were greeted by their staff Giovanni, and the brothers Luigi, Antonio and Marco took care of us in everything, from Capri to-dos, nice local restaurants suggestions, boat trip arrangement, and departure, etc. All of these were handled professionally, the only miss is that we are not able to stay there for longer days! Next time we surely will be back and book this hotel earlier! And the room was nice with gorgeous view and very comfortable bed! Love it!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KarenCCC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Best hotel I've ever stayed in! We went to Capri as part of our honeymoon and we couldn't have been more pleased with La Minerva. Everything about it was amazing.. Great staff, location, private, gorgeous, just perfect! I've never stayed at a hotel that's actually more beautiful than what they show on their website and La Minerva was just that! Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Klagotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

My husband and I spent 5 nights in this wonderful boutique hotel from 7/27. Luigi, Antonino and Marco took care of everything, with professionalism and warmth...even before we arrived. They were an exceptional help as they called to inform us that the ferries from Amalfi to Capri had been canceled due to weather and advised us of a private ferry from Positano. Arriving at the Marina Grande, we were met by La Minerva's representative who arranged for easy bags transfer to the hotel and for our transportation via furnicular. We had wonderful recommendations and reservations for restaurants along with suggestions on how to spend our time. The rooms are bright, comfortable, and spotless and we had a lovely view (room 23). Breakfast was sublime with a great selection from the buffet and a la carte. My husband particularly enjoyed eggs benedict and crepes. (thank you Kamal and all). The entire property has an elegant yet intimate feel and we enjoyed a lovely limoncello nightcap on the balcony one night (Thank you Daniel) and a delicious bottle of Campania wine by the pool. We liked being in short walking distance to the hustle and bustle, shops, restaurants the piazza while being tucked away to enjoy the peacefulness and view. I most certainly would return and recommend this property. We wanted for nothing. Thank you Esposito brothers and staff for making our stay in Capri a wonderful memory we will cherish. Grazie!

Room Tip: All rooms look out on the water. We loved room 23.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Naeidman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews