We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel, with staff committed to warm and personable service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Minerva

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Minerva
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel, with staff committed to warm and personable service”
Reviewed July 16, 2011

My husband n I stayed in the superior room for 3 nights during our holiday. It was a most lovely experience. The hotel itself is near the main shopping street. The room is big, the bed very comfy, plenty of wardrobe space, and the balcony offers a nice view and private space to lounge. TV offers lots of cable channels, and there is free wifi as well. The rooms are tidied twice a day, the first thorough one is during the day, and the second time is in the evening, so when u return to the room after dinner, the bed is prepared for the night, the lights are lowered, and lounge music is playing. The used towels are also changed as well.

Antonio, who mans the reception desk, and Kamal, who waits the tables, are very friendly, professional, and definitely made our stay there very comfortable. We are very grateful to the staff for the pleasant memories in Capri. Will be back!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xinni_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    942
    42
    6
    6
    4
See reviews for
102
680
34
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Luigi, Antonino and their staff made sure our stay in Capri was perfect! Our favorite hotel of our 5 week trip.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jpmack99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa
Level Contributor
114 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Just spent three nights at La Minerva hotel: it was a really nice discovery. A beautiful 4 star hotel, with five star facilities and exceptional staff (see Kamal from the pool and Marco), a few steps from Via Camerelle, the shopping road. We stayed in a superior room with sea view and small but nice terrace with chairs and table for breakfast, even if the buffet on the top floor was delicious. We also had lunch by the pool and the 'spaghetti with gamberoni' was perfect. In the hotel there is no spa, but you have the possibility of choosing some treatments and have the beautician come to your room: I asked for a pedicure that was promptly organized for the same afternoon. What can I add? Do not hesitate to book a room as soon as possible!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miciogatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2011

I wish I had booked a longer stay here. Capri overall was my favorite place in my visit to Italy. La Minerva was my favorite hotel. I felt well taken care of, and the views were breath taking from my patio. The room was very comfortable and nice as well. My only recommendation would be to remind first time visitors that the porters can help you bring the baggage up and you can take the funiculare up solo. Breakfast was great.

This is a hotel you must stay at at least once. Gorgeous.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annaATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2011

This hotel was great! Perfect for me! From the wonderful breakfast, super clean rooms, free appetizers in the afternoons at the pool, and the great low prices!! This hotel is not to be missed! I will definitely be staying here on my next visit to Capri.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EuroPro03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Not only is this a beautiful property, but the customer service you receive from Luigi and Antonino is off the charts! These two welcome you to their hotel with a smile, complimentary drink and snack and obviously know how to hire the best. Kamal was with us every morning at breakfast serving up delicious cappuccinos and again by the pool in the afternoon to pour generous glasses of wine.

Our room was huge with a lovely balcony and comfortable lounge chairs where we enjoyed a peaceful tranquil view of the trees and ocean. The bed was by far the best and most comfortable one we slept in during our two week stay in Italy. It was like a big, white and fluffy cloud. On a side note, the professional salon blow dryer in our room was the greatest one I've ever used in a hotel before. Everything was top notch!

Please treat yourself to this beautiful boutique hotel. You will not be disappointed by the beauty, the 5 star customer service and the relaxing location near the center of Capri.
I truly hope we can return someday and stay at La Minerva again.

Room Tip: Book early, especially during high season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katillac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

My wife and I stayed at LA Minerva for the first part of our ten day honeymoon in Italy. The Hotel is absolutely beautiful and located in a prime stop within walking distance to the main square and restaurants. The deluxe room was booked so we went with a Superior room. The room was very spacious and covered in beautiful Italian ceramic tiles. But my favorite part of the room was the large terrace with sea views. The terrace also had two large loungers that were very comfortable to relax on and watch the seagulls fly by. When it came to the service I don't think it could be beat! Luigi and his brother basically did everything for us. When they made us a restaurant reservations we always got the times we wanted and the best table with incredible views. They also arranged a private boat tour for us with a superb Captain named Marcello that knew the Island of Capri like the back of his hand and he gave us a wonderful tour. The complimentary breakfast is also another great feature this hotel offers. The food was outstanding and Kamal who will be taking care of you is absolutely the best!! All and all I cant say enough about this Hotel and the service. It was a perfect start to our Honeymoon and we and sure we will be going back!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank antknee78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Parco
0.6 mi away
Capri Wine Hotel
Capri Wine Hotel
#2 of 41 in Capri
619 reviews
0.2 mi away
Capri Tiberio Palace
Capri Tiberio Palace
#6 of 41 in Capri
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Brunella
Villa Brunella
#5 of 41 in Capri
370 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
0.7 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Minerva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Minerva

Property: La Minerva
Address: Via Occhio Marino, 8, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Capri
#1 Romantic Hotel in Capri
#2 Family Hotel in Capri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — La Minerva 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Minerva is an exclusive 18 room hotel, in which each and every customer is made to feel, first and foremost, a welcome guest, to the hotel and to the Island of Capri.The hotel has been recently renovated, with original interior design, stylishly combining modern features with typical elements of island architecture, including characteristic floors in hand-painted majolica, artisan-crafted ceramics, vaulted ceilings, and sweeping arches.The Hotel is situated in the center of Capri, looking out towards the sea, in a peaceful pedestrian area just steps away from the island’s fashionable shopping district, Via Camerelle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Minerva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Minerva Capri
La Minerva Hotel Capri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing