We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Honeymoon Destination”
Review of Villa Brunella

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa Brunella
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect Honeymoon Destination”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Me and my wife have been to our Honeymoon here in 2011. The view from the Hotel is fantastic. Our room was the best. There is balcony with sea front. Awesome experience. The service was excellent. The breakfast was good. The pool was just amazing. Overall it is a perfect place to be in.

Cheers
Vivek

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBrunella, Proprietario at Villa Brunella, responded to this review, November 22, 2015
Dear Guest Vivek M,

thank you so much for your nice words, we are looking forward to welcome you soon again at Villa Brunella.

Best wishes
Massimo Ruggiero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    54
    11
    6
    3
See reviews for
67
226
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I don't even know where to begin... the view was utterly captivating, the staff and owner were amazingly friendly, the furnishings and decor were beautiful and the restaurant was top notch in regards to both cuisine and ambiance. It was amazing and I would never stay anywhere else on Capri. We were traveling with my parents so we had 2 rooms. We started out in 2 Special Deluxe Suites above the pool, # 54 and 60. Then my husband and I moved (due to a last minute change to our trip) to a suite below the pool, #61. I have photos of all the rooms.We couldn't tear ourselves away from our terraces so the first two nights we had our dinner delivered there. It was a beautiful and relaxing way to start the trip. Then the last two nights we ate in the restaurant. What a treat that was! (Go before it's dark so you can enjoy the view) The ambiance is divine; very sexy with candlelight and fabulous music. My father even had them write down one of the CD's so he could buy it. There is no reason to eat anywhere else. I've been to a lot of beautiful places, but Villa Brunella stole my heart. I can't express how special our stay was.

Room Tip: For drop dead views (price no issue) choose the Special Deluxe Suites above the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goodtrips01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBrunella, Proprietario at Villa Brunella, responded to this review, November 22, 2015
Dear Mrs. Goodtrips,

we sincerely thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed so much staying with us at Villa Brunella, and the atmosphere of our restaurant Terrazza Brunella. We hope to welcome you soon again as our guest, and we'll do our best to let you enjoy other so nice moments in Capri,

Sincerely
Massimo Ruggiero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

by chance i booked this hotel,the view is magnificent, the service is of course as it should be and fortunately the staff speaks english!
the room was fine decorated,had excellent bath kits,everyday fresh towels,i really enjoyed my stay even though it was a short one.

Room Tip: no matter what you choose,the view is the main theme of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBrunella, Proprietario at Villa Brunella, responded to this review, November 22, 2015
Dear Mrs. Katia V,

thank you so much for your nice review. We are looking forward to welcome you soon again at Villa Brunella, and hope you will enjoy a longer stay with us.

Warm wishes
Massimo Ruggiero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

The Villa Brunella offers an excellent location away from the busy main shopping street of Capri with spectacular views of the south coast of Capri and the Marina Piccola. The hotel itself is well appointed with decent if not memorable amenities, a delightful pool where breakfast and lunch are served, and A one service. We ate at the restaurant one evening and found it a bit pretentious...the only flaw--the hair dryer in the room was way below standard. Bring your own!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Marlanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBrunella, Proprietario at Villa Brunella, responded to this review, November 22, 2015
Dear Guest Marianman,

thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel, and we sincerely thank you for your comments, which will help us improving our services.

Looking forward to welcome you soon again as our guest,

Massimo Ruggiero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Overall, it seems the hotel receives decent reviews but my husband and I were not thrilled with the Villa Brunella. We were originally very excited to stay at the hotel based on the stunning photos from the hotel's website and reading the positive reviews on tripadvisor.

We arrived in Capri after a wonderful stay in Positano, where the staff went out of their way greeting us each morning and assisting in planning day trips and excursions for us. At the Villa Brunella, we barely received a head nod from the staff. We would often have to track down a staff member if we wanted to have lunch at the pool. At one point, we wanted to order room service and could not find a menu in our room. When we called the front desk, they suggested we come up the four levels to the main restaurant to look at a menu. While the food in the restaurant was good, service was lacking and very slow.

Pros:
Beautiful views
Quiet location
Large terraces for each room

Cons:
Outdated and poorly lit bathrooms
musty/mildew smelling corridors and pool area
staff seems indifferent and is not very friendly
pool area is closed off very early in the evening, so you can't enjoy drinks in that enclosed area
can of raid left on floor of guestroom a turn off

Overall, our stay wasn't unpleasant, just underwhelming.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBrunella, Proprietario at Villa Brunella, responded to this review, November 22, 2015
Dear Guest Erin C.,

thank you for your review and comments. They will help us improving our services. We hope you will come soon again in Villa Brunella, and enjoy a nice stay.

Best Regards
Massimo Ruggiero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

This was our first stop in our honeymoon(July '12) .
The hotel is great and the ppl are even greater here. It's a small local hotel with most basic needs available. Internet is free all over the place including in room. The view from room and terrace is fantastic.

Cons:
1.Long walking distance from the main square (last point for cars) the walk is about 15 min. That's generally ok, however it gets annoying if you have to walk all that distance so many time in a day as the main square has the main attractions / restaurants .

2. Bed in room uncomfortable.


However , we had a great time at the place, the hotel management are so friendly and helpful and the hotel restaurant is probably the best in Capri.

Yes I would strongly recommend but with above 2 consideration.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bardeesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBrunella, Proprietario at Villa Brunella, responded to this review, November 22, 2015
Dear Guest Bardes,

we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Brunella, and we sincerely thank you for your comments which we perceive as very helpful to improve the quality of our job.

Looking forward to welcome you soon again as our guest,

sincerely
Massimo Ruggiero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina del Rey, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

It seemed like quite a walk to get to the hotel after we got off the funicular, but there are plenty of other hotels that are much further off the town. We were rewarded with a beautiful hotel with amazing views and the staff was super friendly. A nice basic breakfast by the pool was included and you could order additional items for an extra fee. We had a garden room with a little patio area. The room decor was a bit stuck in the 80's and I was getting eaten alive by the mosquitoes but overall it was a great experience and would highly recommend. The pool area overlooked the island and the restaurant was amazing as well.

Room Tip: I would stay away from the garden rooms since there were a lot of mosquitoes, but not sure if it'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simone K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBrunella, Direttore at Villa Brunella, responded to this review, March 31, 2016
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your kind review and look-forward to the pleasure of welcoming you soon again.

Kindest regards

Gianni Grandini

Hotel Villa Brunella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Parco
0.3 mi away
Capri Tiberio Palace
Capri Tiberio Palace
#5 of 41 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
1.0 mi away
Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Capri Wine Hotel
Capri Wine Hotel
#2 of 41 in Capri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Brunella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Brunella

Property: Villa Brunella
Address: Via Tragara 24, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Capri
#8 Romantic Hotel in Capri
#15 Family Hotel in Capri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Brunella 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the most beautiful residential street - Via Tragara - which runs up to the Faraglioni that's where you'll find the Hotel Villa Brunella and its restaurant, Terrazza Brunella, an unbeatable combination of elegant decor, polished service and the warm welcome only a family-owned hotel can offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Villa Brunella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Brunella Hotel Capri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing