We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel and Property, great location”
Review of Villa Brunella

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Brunella
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2012

It seemed like quite a walk to get to the hotel after we got off the funicular, but there are plenty of other hotels that are much further off the town. We were rewarded with a beautiful hotel with amazing views and the staff was super friendly. A nice basic breakfast by the pool was included and you could order additional items for an extra fee. We had a garden room with a little patio area. The room decor was a bit stuck in the 80's and I was getting eaten alive by the mosquitoes but overall it was a great experience and would highly recommend. The pool area overlooked the island and the restaurant was amazing as well.

Room Tip: I would stay away from the garden rooms since there were a lot of mosquitoes, but not sure if it'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simone K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBrunella, Direttore at Villa Brunella, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2016

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your kind review and look-forward to the pleasure of welcoming you soon again.

Kindest regards

Gianni Grandini

Hotel Villa Brunella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (440)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 440 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2012

In the last 12 years every June I stayed a week in Capri. In the last 8 years I stayed in Villa Brunella a family run hotel. Villa Brunella is the essence of Capri. Signor Vincenzo and Signora Brunella takes care of every details to ensure that you can enjoy a perfect vacation. Every member of the staff is very helpful and efficent. The atmosphere is cozy, friendly, relaxed.
You cannot find a better location in Capri and the view from the hotel is absolutely is the most breathtaking I have seen in Capri (and I have seen all the Belvederes). The rooms are spacious and elegantly furnished, Villa Brunella is in a very peaceful area though only 5 minutes walk to the center on the most beautiful street of Capri. You can enjoy the singing of birds the sound of the sea and breeze, smell the scent of Jasmine and hundred of other flowers. There is air condition everywhere but I prefer to open the windows at night and enjoy the fresh air full of the perfume of flowers. If you choose (like I always do) a room on the garden floor you can pick oranges, lemon, figs and apricot (sorry no more left, I have eaten all the apricot) from the trees which are part of the garden terrace in front of your room.
Breakfast or lunch at the swimming pool is unbeatable feast for all your senses.
Villa Brunella full of Mediterranean colors, fresh flowers, Jasmine bushes artistic ceramics everywhere, crisp fresh snow white bed linen every day and plenty of thick snow white towels twice a day in your room, old prints of Capri scenery all over the walls.
If you like friendly people, nature, beautiful landscape, art, beauty and highest standard services than you will like Villa Brunella.
I will come again and again and hopefully many times again.

Room Tip: My favorite is the garden floor. It has not such great view but has other advances and I can enjoy t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agnes56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBrunella, Proprietario at Villa Brunella, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2016

Dear Guest,

We still are speechless reading your kind review: thank you for describing so detailedly your stay at "Villa Brunella". We look-forward to the pleasure of welcoming you soon again.

Kindest regards

Vincenzo Ruggiero

Hotel Villa Brunella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

This was one of the most beautiful views I have ever seen, adn a gogeous hotel as well, flowers, sculptures, gardens, little "surprise" sit down areas, incredible pool deck, SWEET owner gentleman and great staff. I was there for a birthday party and the hotel did the food Friday pm and it was incredible!!! Yes, it is a bit of a walk to shops and discos , restaurants, etc but I walked hoem after midnight by myself more than once and never felt unsafe, passed couples, even families still out. Near steps ( many many steps) down to a beach, and , by other fork, a great restaurant at Marina Piccola. The view will take your breath away. and VERY NICE service

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linda e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBrunella, Direttore generale at Villa Brunella, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2016

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for all the nice words you spent about "Villa Brunella" and our family. We hope to welcome you soon again.

Kindest regards

Massimo Ruggiero

Hotel Villa Brunella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We recently spent 3 nights at the Hotel Villa Brunella and thought this was a fine boutique hotel. We had a suite with great views of Capri and the Marina Piccola. Breakfast on the pool terrace was terrific. Capri is expensive by any standards, and I thought this hotel was expensive for its class. Great hotel, just expensive. It is a long walk (well, we're Americans!) to the restaurants and shops, but it was beautiful. Service at the hotel was good. Dinner was excellent. All in all a good choice in a very quiet area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DPHou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBrunella, Proprietario at Villa Brunella, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2016

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your kind review and look-forward to the pleasure of welcoming you soon again.

Kindest regards

Vincenzo Ruggiero

Hotel Villa Brunella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

A fabulous and romantic retreat from the chaos of travel. You get what you pay for here.

Room Tip: If stairs are an issue, this hotel isn't for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HHVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBrunella, Direttore at Villa Brunella, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2016

Dear Guest HHVR,

We thank you very much for your kind review and for the high evaluation you gave to the hotel.

We look-forward to the pleasure of welcoming you soon again.

Kindest regards

Gianni Grandini

Hotel Villa Brunella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

we stayed at Villa Brunella on the recommendation of some friends and it didn't disappoint. The rooms are beautiful- as are the views, overlooking the bay in Capri. The service was perfect. We would definately return- in fact as this trip was our honeymoon I am already campaigning to return for our 1st anniversary...

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank duffgirl1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBrunella, Direttore generale at Villa Brunella, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2016

Dear duffgirl1977,

We thank you very much for your kind review and for spending at "Villa Brunella" an occasion so important like your honeymoon.

We look-forward to the pleasure of welcoming you soon again.

Kindest regards

Massimo Ruggiero

Hotel Villa Brunella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

My friends and I ate at this hotel in May, and we all agreed that this was one of the best meals we've all had...ever! Overlooking the stunning Capri cliffs, and beaches, we dined and wined on Villa Brunella's delectable offerings, and not one of us (15 or so people) had a thing to complain about.

We were given free Wi-Fi access at the restaurant, and service was friendly and attentive.

Next time, this will definitely be on my list of restaurants to visit again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank StyleBlog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBrunella, Direttore at Villa Brunella, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2016

Dear StyleBlog,

We thank you very much for your kind review and look-forward to the pleasure of welcoming you soon again.

Kindest regards

Gianni Grandini

Hotel Villa Brunella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.9 mi away
Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco
0.7 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
0.8 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Relais Maresca
Hotel Relais Maresca
#9 of 40 in Capri
842 reviews
0.3 mi away
Capri Tiberio Palace
Capri Tiberio Palace
#7 of 40 in Capri
689 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Floridiana
Hotel La Floridiana
#28 of 40 in Capri
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Brunella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Brunella

Address: Via Tragara, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Capri
#8 Romantic Hotel in Capri
#15 Family Hotel in Capri
Price Range: $217 - $546 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Brunella 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the most beautiful residential street - Via Tragara - which runs up to the Faraglioni that's where you'll find the Hotel Villa Brunella and its restaurant, Terrazza Brunella, an unbeatable combination of elegant decor, polished service and the warm welcome only a family-owned hotel can offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Brunella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Brunella Hotel Capri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing