We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“JUST WONDERFUL”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Brunella

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Brunella
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“JUST WONDERFUL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2011

In the beginning I did'nt want make any review, but last time I was in Capri we had it terrible that's why I'm spending my time to help travellers to don't throw money.
Anyway I just want say to everyone that we had the best time ever.
Everything was perfect.
I really suggest to go to this place.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorenandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBrunella, Direttore at Villa Brunella, responded to this review, April 2, 2016
Dear lorenandme

We thank you very much for your kind review and for suggesting us to other TripAdvisor Users.

We look-forward to the pleasure of welcoming you soon again.

Kindest regards

Gianni Grandini

Hotel Villa Brunella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    51
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
63
222
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2011

Three days ago we were there. It's really great. Some friends suggested us the hotel and talked us about the familiar, and romantic atmosphere. It's totally true!
The rooms are very nice, big and elegant. The restaurant has an unforgettable panorama. and you can eat lovely Italian food, listening at a very romantic music. All in candle light!
TIt is a family hotel and the owner is always present and very kind. He gave us very good suggestions so that our we was very nice.
This is a great period to visit the island. If the weather is nice, with a few people around you can really experience a magic atmosphere!

Room Tip: Rooms upon the swimming pool!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lysasmith378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBrunella, Direttore generale at Villa Brunella, responded to this review, April 2, 2016
Dear lysasmith378,

We thank you very much for your kind review and for the high evaluation you gave to "Villa Brunella". We totally agree with you regarding April, one of the best periods to visit Capri: sunny days, not too hot, not too cold, a lot of nice people but not crowded.

We look-forward to the pleasure of welcoming you soon again.

Kindest regards

Massimo Ruggiero

Hotel Villa Brunella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2010

My husband and I have just returned from a very romantic and wonderful Honeymoon in Capri made even better because of the Hotel. The location of the hotel is simply the best on the whole Island, the pool is a wonderful size for Capri and what we loved so much was how green and beautiful it was and we still had the amazing views of the sea! The staff are so friendly and helped us when we needed to get to the Almalfi coast and the hydrofoils were not running due to wind change ( I was secretley hoping we had to stay ). What also makes this place a gem is the fact it is family run so it is not commercialised and there are no stuffy rules like other hotels on the island and you can truly just kick back and relax, I cannot recommend this place!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sootyandsweep1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBrunella, Direttore at Villa Brunella, responded to this review, April 2, 2016
Dear sootyandsweep1,

We thank you for your kind review and are glad to have satisfied your expectations. We look-forward to the pleasure of welcoming you soon again.

Kindest regards

Gianni Grandini

Hotel Villa Brunella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2010

the view is the best of in any place of the hotel.
everywhere is very clean.
the room is big with double bed.
the garden is full of big trees and flowers.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ero K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBrunella, Proprietario at Villa Brunella, responded to this review, April 2, 2016
Dear alpabisc,

We thank you very much for your kind review and for the high evaluation you gave to "Villa Brunella".

We look-forward to the pleasure of welcoming you soon again.

Kindest regards

Vincenzo Ruggiero

Hotel Villa Brunella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin Park, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2010

We stayed here for our honeymoon, and travel regularly (weekly) both for work and pleasure. This was absolutely one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at in my life. The people who worked there were helpful, friendly and couldn't have been nicer. The room was beautiful, clean and comfortable. The restaurant had amazing views and wonderful food. And, breakfast by the pool (as well as hanging by the pool during the day) was breathtaking. We even got good soft boiled eggs there which we can almost never get!

The location is close to town, but far enough away so it's quiet. And, the price was reasonable.

I have never written a hotel review before, but enjoyed this particular hotel so much I had to take a moment to do one. I fully recommend this hotel.....

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pattis21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBrunella, Direttore generale at Villa Brunella, responded to this review, April 2, 2016
Dear pattis21,

We thank you very much for your wonderful review and for choosing us for a special occasion like your honeymoon. We look-forward to the pleasure of seeing you soon again.

Kindest regards

Massimo Ruggiero

Hotel Villa Brunella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean VA
Level Contributor
245 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2010

I have no idea why Trip Advisor lists Villa Brunella as "speciality lodging." It is quite simply one of the best hotels on Capri. My wife and I came here 22 years ago on our honeymoon and returned this month for a special birthday. Everything was as perfect as before, from the dropdead views from the rooms, the glorious pool and bar, the fine restaurant, the wonderful staff. We spent six lovely days here, and will certainly come back again--hopefully sooner than another 22 years!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geldolphMcLeanVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBrunella, Direttore at Villa Brunella, responded to this review, April 2, 2016
Dear geldolphMcLeanVA,

We thank you very much for your kind review and look-forward to the pleasure of welcoming you soon again.

Kindest regards

Gianni Grandini

Hotel Villa Brunella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london england
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2010

We returned to VB this May after our first trip there 2 years ago(see previous review). You know how you build up something in your mind, remembering only the good, maybe forgetting the bad? We were so looking forward to our return, and guess what? IT WAS EVEN BETTER THE SECOND TIME!

What made it so? Well, in no particular order, as any/all of these are important.
1. The staff-treated us like old friends, but always being correct and professional
2. The view from the hotel-honestly, there isn't a better pool view anywhere on island
3. The food-so incredibly delicious, using local fresh produce. This is the second time I
cooked in their kitchen, so can vouch for everything which comes out of there.
4. Our room-had the same suite as before, giving us space, priivacy and comfort(ok,
note to management-you could upgrade the quality of the toiletries, and get some
softer bed pillows)
5. Location of hotel-minutes away from all the shops, excitement, but quiet and not so
chaotic.

Bottom line-we will be returning for our third trip there next year. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karenk58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBrunella, Proprietario at Villa Brunella, responded to this review, April 2, 2016
Dear karenk58,

We thank you very much for your kind review and for choosing us on every occasion you come to Capri.
We look-forward to the pleasure of seeing you soon again.

Kindest regards

Vincenzo Ruggiero

Hotel Villa Brunella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Parco
0.3 mi away
Capri Tiberio Palace
Capri Tiberio Palace
#6 of 41 in Capri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel della Piccola Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
1.0 mi away
Villa Marina Capri Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Capri Wine Hotel
Capri Wine Hotel
#2 of 41 in Capri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Brunella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Brunella

Property: Villa Brunella
Address: Via Tragara 24, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Capri
#8 Romantic Hotel in Capri
#15 Family Hotel in Capri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Brunella 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the most beautiful residential street - Via Tragara - which runs up to the Faraglioni that's where you'll find the Hotel Villa Brunella and its restaurant, Terrazza Brunella, an unbeatable combination of elegant decor, polished service and the warm welcome only a family-owned hotel can offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Villa Brunella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Brunella Hotel Capri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing